الوجبات الخفيفة

مورفين الجبن

يحتوي الجبن على مركب يشبه المورفين يسمى Casomorphin. وهو ببتيد أفيوني مشتق من هضم بروتين الحليب الكازين.

وفقًا لدراسة عام 2015 نُشرت في الولايات المتحدة والمكتبة الوطنية للطب ، فإن بعض الأطعمة لها خصائص مسببة للإدمان. وكشفت أيضًا أن هذه الأطعمة قد تكون لها خصائص مشابهة للعقاقير غير المشروعة. لكن هل تعلم أن الجبن يحتوي على مركب شبيه بالمورفين؟ Casomorphin ، وهو مركب شبيه بالمورفين يوجد في الجبن ، يجعلها مسببة للإدمان بشكل كبير. هذه …

يحتوي الجبن على مركب يشبه المورفين يسمى Casomorphin. وهو ببتيد أفيوني مشتق من هضم بروتين الحليب الكازين. اقرأ المزيد »

الشيف الياباني

حتى عام 2013 ، مُنع الطهاة الأجانب في اليابان قانونًا من العمل في المطاعم المتخصصة في الأطعمة اليابانية التقليدية. غيرت اليابان لوائحها الخاصة بالطهاة الأجانب بعد فوز المطبخ الياباني التقليدي بتصنيف اليونسكو.

للعمل كطاهي في اليابان ، عليك أولاً معرفة اللغة ، وبالطبع الحصول على تأشيرة للعمل في البلد بشكل قانوني. في حين أن المطبخ الياباني متاح في جميع أنحاء العالم ، إلا أن الطعام الياباني التقليدي تم إعداده فقط من قبل الطهاة اليابانيين. لكن هل تعلم أنه تم رفع هذا الحظر؟ حتى عام 2013 ، كان الطهاة الأجانب ...

حتى عام 2013 ، مُنع الطهاة الأجانب في اليابان قانونًا من العمل في المطاعم المتخصصة في الأطعمة اليابانية التقليدية. غيرت اليابان لوائحها الخاصة بالطهاة الأجانب بعد فوز المطبخ الياباني التقليدي بتصنيف اليونسكو. اقرأ المزيد »

سريراتشا

يؤثر تغير المناخ على إنتاج صلصة الفلفل الحار سريراتشا. تواجه الشركة التي يقع مقرها في ولاية كاليفورنيا نقصًا حادًا في الفلفل الحار بسبب الظروف الجوية التي أدت إلى تغيير جودة الفلفل الحار.

أعلنت شركة Huy Fong Foods Incorporated ، الشركة المصنعة لصلصة سريراتشا الحارة الشهيرة ، عن توقف إنتاج الصلصات المحببة لديها. سريراتشا هو أحدث عنصر مع مخزون غير كافٍ لتلبية الطلب وسيكون من الصعب العثور عليه في صيف عام 2022. لكن هل تعرف سبب النقص ...

يؤثر تغير المناخ على إنتاج صلصة الفلفل الحار سريراتشا. تواجه الشركة التي يقع مقرها في ولاية كاليفورنيا نقصًا حادًا في الفلفل الحار بسبب الظروف الجوية التي أدت إلى تغيير جودة الفلفل الحار. اقرأ المزيد »

زيت الأفوكادو

حوالي 82٪ من زيت الأفوكادو المباع في الولايات المتحدة إما فاسد أو ممزوج بزيوت أخرى. اختبر الباحثون ثلاث عبوات مصنفة على أنها زيت الأفوكادو ، فقط ليكتشفوا عدم وجود زيت الأفوكادو فيها على الإطلاق.

أصبح زيت الأفوكادو ، مثله مثل أي شيء آخر ، شائعًا بشكل متزايد بين المستهلكين. يحتوي زيت الأفوكادو على نسبة عالية من الفيتامينات والمعادن وأنواع الدهون المرتبطة بانخفاض مخاطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والسكتة الدماغية والسكري. ومع ذلك ، يشير بحث جديد أجراه خبراء علوم الأغذية في جامعة كاليفورنيا ، ديفيس ، إلى أن معظم زيت الأفوكادو يباع في ...

حوالي 82٪ من زيت الأفوكادو المباع في الولايات المتحدة إما فاسد أو ممزوج بزيوت أخرى. اختبر الباحثون ثلاث عبوات مصنفة على أنها زيت الأفوكادو ، فقط ليكتشفوا عدم وجود زيت الأفوكادو فيها على الإطلاق. اقرأ المزيد »

كاتشب الفطر

تم صنع الكاتشب في الأصل من الفطر كمكون أساسي وليس الطماطم.

تم العثور على الكاتشب في 97٪ من المنازل الأمريكية وتقريباً في حفلات الشواء بنسبة 100٪. لكن هذه الصلصة هي أكثر من مجرد همبرغر وهوت دوج وهاينز. في الواقع ، الكاتشب له تاريخ طويل يعود إلى الإمبراطورية الصينية ، عندما كان يصنع من أحشاء الأسماك ومنتجات اللحوم وفول الصويا. لم يتم اختراع الكاتشب القائم على الطماطم حتى ...

تم صنع الكاتشب في الأصل من الفطر كمكون أساسي وليس الطماطم. اقرأ المزيد »

جوزة الطيب

جوزة الطيب هي مادة مهلوسة لأنها تحتوي على ميريستيسين. إنه مركب طبيعي له تأثيرات تغير العقل عند تناوله بجرعات كبيرة.

جوزة الطيب لها رائحة نفاذة مميزة ونكهة دافئة وحلوة قليلاً. يتم استخدامه لتتبيل مجموعة متنوعة من المخبوزات والحلويات والحلويات والبطاطس واللحوم والنقانق والصلصات والخضروات والمشروبات مثل شراب البيض. الصولجان مشتق من بذور جوزة الطيب. لكن هل تعلم أن استهلاك كميات كبيرة من جوزة الطيب ...

جوزة الطيب هي مادة مهلوسة لأنها تحتوي على ميريستيسين. إنه مركب طبيعي له تأثيرات تغير العقل عند تناوله بجرعات كبيرة. اقرأ المزيد »

دوركاس رايلي

قامت دوركاس رايلي ، موظفة في شركة كامبل سوب ، بإنشاء طاجن الفاصوليا الخضراء في عام 1955. وأضيفت إلى قاعة مشاهير المخترعين من أجل إبداعها.

يتطلع الجميع إلى طبق Green Bean Casserole الشهير خلال فترة الأعياد. إنه سهل التحضير بحيث يمكنك تقديمه في أي يوم. يعتبر Green Bean Casserole جذابًا بسبب الصلصة الكريمية الناعمة ، والنكهة التي لا مثيل لها ، والبساطة. كان هذا الطبق الجانبي المناسب للعائلة مفضلاً لأكثر من 60 عامًا ، مع خمسة فقط…

قامت دوركاس رايلي ، موظفة في شركة كامبل سوب ، بإنشاء طاجن الفاصوليا الخضراء في عام 1955. وأضيفت إلى قاعة مشاهير المخترعين من أجل إبداعها. اقرأ المزيد »

خيار

كان الخيار يُعرف منذ فترة باسم "أبقار البقر" ، ولم يُنظر إليه إلا جيدًا كعلف للحيوانات.

الخيار غني بالماء وله نكهة خفيفة ومنعشة. يمكن أن تساعد في الجفاف وتكون لذيذة في الطقس الحار. الخيار عبارة عن فاكهة تؤكل كطعام لذيذ. يوجد أيضًا في بعض مستحضرات التجميل. لكن هل تعلم كيف جاءت كلمة خيار؟ كان الخيار مرة واحدة ...

كان الخيار يُعرف منذ فترة باسم "أبقار البقر" ، ولم يُنظر إليه إلا جيدًا كعلف للحيوانات. اقرأ المزيد »

ديري كوين سوفت تقدم الآيس كريم

لا تعتبر خدمة Dairy Queen's Soft Serve آيس كريم من قبل إدارة الغذاء والدواء. تصنفه إدارة الغذاء والدواء على أنه "حليب مثلج" لأن محتوى دهون الحليب في تقديمها الطري أقل من معيار ما يحتويه الآيس كريم العادي.

ديري كوين أو ديري كوين هو مطعم يقدم الآيس كريم والوجبات السريعة في الولايات المتحدة مملوكًا لشركة International Dairy Queen، Inc. وتمتلك الشركة أيضًا Orange Julius و Karmelkorn و Golden Skillet Fried Chicken المملوكة سابقًا. يقع مقرها الرئيسي في بلومنجتون بولاية مينيسوتا. لكن هل تعلم أن خدمتهم الناعمة هي ...

لا تعتبر خدمة Dairy Queen's Soft Serve آيس كريم من قبل إدارة الغذاء والدواء. تصنفه إدارة الغذاء والدواء على أنه "حليب مثلج" لأن محتوى دهون الحليب في تقديمها الطري أقل من معيار ما يحتويه الآيس كريم العادي. اقرأ المزيد »

المريخ إنكوربوريتد

مارس إنكوربوريتد ، صانع Snickers و Milky Way و M & Ms و Skittles والحلويات الأخرى ، مملوكة لعائلة Mars. هم منعزلون ونادرًا ما يشاركون في المقابلات. اعتبارًا من عام 2020 ، بلغت الثروة المجمعة للأسرة 125 مليار دولار

شركة Mars Incorporated هي شركة أمريكية متعددة الجنسيات لتصنيع الحلويات وأغذية الحيوانات الأليفة وغيرها من المنتجات. لكنهم مشهورون أكثر بعلاماتهم التجارية Snickers و Milky Way و M&M و Skittles. لكن هل تعلم من يملك الشركة الرائدة في صناعة الحلويات؟ شركة مارس إنكوربوريتد ، التي تصنع سنيكرز ، درب التبانة ، إم آند إم إس ، سكيتلز ، وغيرها من الحلوى ، لا تزال ...

مارس إنكوربوريتد ، صانع Snickers و Milky Way و M & Ms و Skittles والحلويات الأخرى ، مملوكة لعائلة Mars. هم منعزلون ونادرًا ما يشاركون في المقابلات. اعتبارًا من عام 2020 ، بلغت الثروة المجمعة للأسرة 125 مليار دولار اقرأ المزيد »

Home » Food & Drink » Food » Snack Foods

Snack Foods

Lucky Charms

Lucky Charms were Invented by John Holahan, a General Mills Employee, who Chopped Peanut Candies into a Bowl of Cheerios

Lucky Charms is a breakfast cereal brand manufactured by General Mills since 1964. The cereal comprises multicolored marshmallows and shaped crushed oat bits that each resemble one of several objects or symbols connected with good luck. But how did Lucky Charms cereal come to be? John Holahan, a General Mills employee, got the concept after …

Lucky Charms were Invented by John Holahan, a General Mills Employee, who Chopped Peanut Candies into a Bowl of Cheerios Read More »

Cheese Morphine

Cheese Has a Morphine-Like Compound Named Casomorphin. It is an Opioid Peptide Derived from the Digestion of the Milk Protein Casein.

According to a 2015 study published in the US and the National Library of Medicine, certain food have addictive properties. It also revealed that these foods might have characteristics similar to illicit drugs. But did you know that cheese has a morphine-like compound? Casomorphin, a morphine-like compound found in cheese, makes them highly addictive. This …

Cheese Has a Morphine-Like Compound Named Casomorphin. It is an Opioid Peptide Derived from the Digestion of the Milk Protein Casein. Read More »

Japanese Chef

Until 2013, Foreign Chefs in Japan were Legally Barred from Working in Restaurants Specializing in Traditional Japanese Food. Japan Changed Its Regulations for Foreign Chefs After Traditional Japanese Cuisine Won UNESCO Designation.

To work as a chef in Japan, you first need to know the language and, of course, secure a visa to work in the country legally. While Japanese cuisine is available worldwide, traditional Japanese food was only prepared by Japanese chefs. But did you know that this ban has been lifted? Until 2013, foreign chefs …

Until 2013, Foreign Chefs in Japan were Legally Barred from Working in Restaurants Specializing in Traditional Japanese Food. Japan Changed Its Regulations for Foreign Chefs After Traditional Japanese Cuisine Won UNESCO Designation. Read More »

Sriracha

Climate Change is Affecting the Production of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce. The California-Based Company is Facing a Severe Shortage of Chilies Due to Weather Conditions Altering the Quality of Their Chili Peppers.

Huy Fong Foods Incorporated, the maker of the iconic Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, has announced that production of its beloved sauces will be halted. Sriracha is the latest item with insufficient inventory to meet demand and will be difficult to find this summer of 2022. But do you know what the reason behind the shortage …

Climate Change is Affecting the Production of Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce. The California-Based Company is Facing a Severe Shortage of Chilies Due to Weather Conditions Altering the Quality of Their Chili Peppers. Read More »

Avocado Oil

About 82% of Avocado Oil Sold in the US is Either Rancid or Mixed with Other Oils. Researchers Tested Three Bottles Labeled as Avocado Oil, Only to Find Out There was No Avocado Oil in it at All.

Avocado oil, like everything else, is becoming increasingly popular among consumers. Avocado oil is high in vitamins, minerals, and the type of fats linked to a lower risk of heart disease, stroke, and diabetes. However, new research from food science experts at the University of California, Davis, indicates that most avocado oil sold in the …

About 82% of Avocado Oil Sold in the US is Either Rancid or Mixed with Other Oils. Researchers Tested Three Bottles Labeled as Avocado Oil, Only to Find Out There was No Avocado Oil in it at All. Read More »

Mushroom Ketchup

Ketchup was Originally Made with Mushrooms as a Primary Ingredient and Not Tomatoes.

Ketchup is found in 97% of American homes and almost certainly in 100 percent barbecues. But this sauce is more than just hamburgers, hot dogs, and Heinz. Indeed, ketchup has a long history dating back to imperial China, when it was made from fish entrails, meat byproducts, and soybeans. Tomato-based ketchup was not invented until …

Ketchup was Originally Made with Mushrooms as a Primary Ingredient and Not Tomatoes. Read More »

Nutmeg

Nutmeg is a Hallucinogen because it Contains Myristicin. It is a Natural Compound that has Mind-Altering Effects When Consumed in Large Doses.

Nutmeg has a distinct pungent fragrance and a warm, slightly sweet flavor; it is used to season a variety of baked goods, confections, puddings, potatoes, meats, sausages, sauces, vegetables, and beverages such as eggnog. Mace is derived from the fleshy arils that surround the nutmeg seed. But did you know consuming large amounts of nutmeg …

Nutmeg is a Hallucinogen because it Contains Myristicin. It is a Natural Compound that has Mind-Altering Effects When Consumed in Large Doses. Read More »

Dorcas Reilly

Dorcas Reilly, an Employee of the Campbell Soup Company, Created the Green Bean Casserole in 1955. She was Added to the Inventor’s Hall of Fame for Her Creation.

Everyone looks forward to the iconic Green Bean Casserole during the holidays. It is so simple to prepare that you can serve it any day. Green Bean Casserole is appealing due to its creamy, smooth sauce, unrivaled flavor, and simplicity. This family-friendly side dish has been a favorite for over 60 years, with only five …

Dorcas Reilly, an Employee of the Campbell Soup Company, Created the Green Bean Casserole in 1955. She was Added to the Inventor’s Hall of Fame for Her Creation. Read More »

Cucumbers

Cucumbers were For a While Known as “Cowcumbers”, They were Only Seen Good for Animal Fodder.

Cucumbers are high in water and have a mild, refreshing flavor. They can help with dehydration and are tasty in hot weather. The cucumber is a fruit that is eaten as a savory food. It is also found in some cosmetics. But did you know how the word cucumber came to be?  Cucumbers were once …

Cucumbers were For a While Known as “Cowcumbers”, They were Only Seen Good for Animal Fodder. Read More »

Dairy Queen Soft Serve Icecream

Dairy Queen’s Soft Serve is Not Considered Ice Cream by the FDA. The Food and Drug Administration Classify it as “Ice Milk” Because the Milk Fat Content in Their Soft Serve is Less Than the Standard of What Regular Ice Cream Has.

The Dairy Queen or DQ is a soft serve ice cream and fast food restaurant in the United States owned by International Dairy Queen, Inc. The company also owns Orange Julius and formerly owned Karmelkorn and Golden Skillet Fried Chicken. Its headquarters are in Bloomington, Minnesota. But did you know that their soft serve is …

Dairy Queen’s Soft Serve is Not Considered Ice Cream by the FDA. The Food and Drug Administration Classify it as “Ice Milk” Because the Milk Fat Content in Their Soft Serve is Less Than the Standard of What Regular Ice Cream Has. Read More »