После битвы при Шайло в 1862 году жизни многих солдат Гражданской войны были спасены феноменом под названием «Ангельское сияние». У солдат, пролежавших в грязи два дождливых дня, были раны, которые светились в темноте и заживали необычайно быстро. В 2001 году двое подростков обнаружили причину - биолюминесцентные бактерии.

Сияние ангела. За два дня боев в сражении Гражданской войны при Шайло (1862 г.) число раненых превысило 16,000 XNUMX человек. Многие были обездвижены в грязи пропитанных дождем полей, расположенных между рекой и болотом. Их раны легко заразились. И некоторые из этих ран, по многим оценкам, начали светиться. Из более чем…

После битвы при Шайло в 1862 году жизни многих солдат Гражданской войны были спасены феноменом под названием «Ангельское сияние». У солдат, пролежавших в грязи два дождливых дня, были раны, которые светились в темноте и заживали необычайно быстро. В 2001 году двое подростков обнаружили причину - биолюминесцентные бактерии. Подробнее »

After the Battle of Shiloh – 1862, many Civil War soldiers’ lives were saved by a phenomenon called Angel’s Glow. The soldiers who laid in mud for two rainy days had wounds that glowed in the dark and healed unusually fast. In 2001, two teens discovered the reason – bioluminescent bacteria.

Angel’s Glow During the two days of fighting at the Civil War battle of Shiloh (1862) the wounded numbered over 16,000. Many were immobilized in the mud of the rain-soaked fields situated between river and swamp. Their wounds were easily contaminated. And some of these wounds, by many accounts, began to glow. Of the over …

After the Battle of Shiloh – 1862, many Civil War soldiers’ lives were saved by a phenomenon called Angel’s Glow. The soldiers who laid in mud for two rainy days had wounds that glowed in the dark and healed unusually fast. In 2001, two teens discovered the reason – bioluminescent bacteria. Read More »