首页 » 人与社会 » 儿童与青少年 » 野孩子怎么了?

野孩子怎么了?

2003 年夏天,加利福尼亚出生的两个兄弟逃到加拿大的荒野生活,讲述了他们关于被 隔断 来自社会,没有身份证明,没有法律文件。 十个月后,他们的父母找到了他们。 但是你有没有想过他们被发现后发生了什么?

野男孩关于 22 岁的威廉和 15 岁的弟弟汤姆的臭名昭著的故事是一个骗局。 他们不是无家可归。 他们离家出走,十个月后被父母发现,就在他们出现在新闻报道后不久。

谁是野孩子?

他们是兄弟,自称是来自加拿大的玛丽和约瑟夫格林的孩子威廉格林和汤姆格林。 当他们在树林里被发​​现时,他们很快得知他们的真名是凯尔和罗恩霍恩,他们的父母是加利福尼亚州罗斯维尔的罗杰和戴安娜霍恩。

兄弟俩被发现在温哥华东北约一百七十五英里的弗农市附近的树林里露营。 他们告诉当地人,他们的父母玛丽和约瑟夫希望不透露自己的身份,他们在加拿大的荒野中长大,这样他们就可以学会自给自足并与社会隔绝。

其中一个 绿色 兄弟,罗恩,体重严重不足。 他只吃水果。 据发现他们的警察说,他的饮食已经从常规变为素食,并导致他们成为素食主义者,这导致他们营养不良。

这两兄弟向附近的人们讲述了他们过去十个月露营的不同故事。 他们使自己被社会称为不合群,完全不为人所知。 他们说他们从未上过学。 (资源: SFG)

兄弟俩是怎么活下来的?

据报道,其中一名当地人,一位母亲,发现了 喇叭 兄弟们的情况,并在她的社区成员中团结起来帮助男孩们。 他们向他们捐赠了食物和衣服,甚至在冬天来临时还出钱让男孩们住进旅馆。

兄弟为什么逃跑了?

当然,他们的父母很担心,但表示很高兴地方当局找到了他们的孩子。 根据罗杰霍恩的说法, 野孩子 父亲,他们在加利福尼亚州萨克拉门托附近的一个郊区社区抚养孩子。

霍恩夫妇要求当时 22 岁的哥哥凯尔在他拒绝找工作时离开家。 而他的弟弟罗恩,当时 15 岁,因为饮食失调被带到医院接受检查后离家出走。 兄弟俩口袋里只有 200 美元和一个去加拿大的帐篷。

父母双方都不知道他们的孩子在加拿大呆了几个月,直到他们的一位邻居在其中一则新闻报道中看到孩子康复的消息。 (资源: 响板)

大哥有什么要说的?

凯尔和罗恩霍恩回家一年后,哥哥凯尔接受了当地新闻记者的电话采访。 他说他的父母不知道他的兄弟罗恩和他在一起。

凯尔会不时打电话给他们的母亲戴安娜,告诉他们他没事,他在加拿大,会假装询问他哥哥的幸福。 当他的父母告诉他他的兄弟失踪时,他向他们保证他很好。 (资源: 旧金山门)

发表评论

Home » People & Society » Kids & Teens » What Happened to the Wild Boys?

What Happened to the Wild Boys?

In the summer of 2003, two California-born brothers ran away to live in the wilderness of Canada, with their story about being cut off from society and having no identification and no legal documents. Their parents found them after ten months. But did you ever wonder what happened to them after they were found?

The Wild Boys’ infamous story of William, 22, and brother Tom, 15, was a hoax. They weren’t homeless. They ran away from home and were found by their parents after ten months, shortly after they appeared on a news report.

Who Were The Wild Boys?

They were brothers who claimed to be William Green and Tom Green, children of Mary and Joseph Green from Canada. When they were found in the woods, they soon learned their real names were Kyle and Roen Horn, born to their parents, Rodger and Diana Horn of Roseville, California.

The brothers were found camping in the woods near Vernon City, about one hundred seventy-five miles northeast of Vancouver. They told the locals that their parents, Mary and Joseph, wished to keep their identities unknown and that they were brought up in the Canadian wilderness so they could learn to live self-sufficiently and isolated from society.

One of the Green brothers, Roen, was severely underweight. He only ate fruits. According to the police officers who found them, his diet had gone from regular to vegetarian and led to being vegan, which caused their malnutrition.

These two brothers told different stories to the people living nearby where they had been camping for the past ten months. They made themselves to be known as unsociable and completely unknown by society. They said they had never been to school. (Source: SFG)

How Did The Brothers Survive?

One of the locals, a mother, according to the reports, found out about the Horn brothers’ situation and rallied among her fellow community members to help the boys. They donated food and clothes to them and even contributed to afford to put the boys in a hostel when winter came.

Why Did The Brothers Runaway?

Of course, their parents were worried but said they were ecstatic that the local authorities found their children. According to Rodger Horn, the wild boys’ father, they raised their children in a suburban community near Sacramento, California.

Mr. and Mrs. Horn asked the older brother, Kyle, then 22, to leave the house when he refused to find a job. While his brother, Roen, then 15, ran away from home after being brought to the hospital to be checked because of his eating disorder. The brothers only had $200 in their pockets and a tent to go to Canada.

Both parents did not know that their children were together in Canada all those months until one of their neighbors saw the airing of the children’s recovery in one of the news reports. (Source: Castanet)

What Did The Older Brother Have To Say?

A year after Kyle and Roen Horn went home, Kyle, the older brother, granted a telephone interview with a local news reporter. He said his parents did not know that his brother Roen was with him.

Kyle would be calling their mother, Diana, now and then to tell them that he was okay and he was in Canada and would pretend to ask about the well-being of his brother. When his parents told him that his brother had gone missing, he assured them that he was fine. (Source: San Francisco Gate)

Leave a Comment