首页 » 法律与政府 » 公共安全 » 紧急服务 » 1981年,一位加利福尼亚医生日以继夜地工作,以挽救一个(3.2磅)早产男婴的生命。 恰好30年后,那个婴儿(现为医护人员/消防员)在一辆半撞车上救了医生的命。

1981年,一位加利福尼亚医生日以继夜地工作,以挽救一个(3.2磅)早产男婴的生命。 恰好30年后,那个婴儿(现为医护人员/消防员)在一辆半撞车上救了医生的命。

迈克尔·香农博士

这是一个真实的故事,讲述的是生活中的一个完整的圈子,世界比看起来还小得多。 有些人发现事实难以想象,而另一些人则认为这是注定双胞胎事件的奇迹。

这个故事有两个主要角色,迈克尔·香农博士和救火人员克里斯 特洛基。 他们都是加利福尼亚居民,行动始于30年前。

1981年,香农博士是圣克莱门特的儿科医生,发现自己面临着重大挑战。 早产的婴儿重3.2磅。 在为自己的生命而战,他成功的几率是50/50。

香农医生不停地工作,直到小婴儿的病情稳定并好转。

双方的生活继续下去,然后30年后,在另一场紧急事件中,他们的道路将交汇。

香农博士在丹纳角(Dana Point)的太平洋海岸公路上发生了一场激烈的撞车事故,被钉在燃烧的汽车中,火焰在燃烧着他的腿。 他的SUV被一辆半卡车拖入了。 

橙县消防局的医护人员29号引擎迅速到达现场,“生命之颚”开始行动,将香农博士从炽烈的车辆中拉出。 克里斯 特洛基 是1981年那令人痛苦的一天的救援人员之一。

医生在接下来的45天里在米申维耶荷的米申医院从内伤中康复。 他的两个脚趾必须被截肢。

特洛基 在医院拜访了香农医生,两人开始聊天。 当救护人员得知病人的名字和职称时,有些事情响了。 “哦,我的天哪,香农博士?”

特洛基 知道这是那几年前挽救了他微不足道的生命的儿科医生。 他在那儿,在最恶劣的情况下将其付清。

香农博士最终恢复了自己的健康状态,而在那次壮观的相遇之日,四年后,两人再次团聚。

两人发现自己参加了圣玛格丽塔牧场(Rancho Santa Margarita)的圣巴尔德里克(St. Baldrick)的一项儿童癌症研究慈善活动。 这些人互相拥抱,合影留念,故事继续进行。

香农博士对媒体说:“我确实相信事情一定会发生。” “在我的生活和实践中,几乎每天都会看到这样的例子。”


Sumber: https://www.yahoo.com/news/doctor-saves-babys-life-30-years-later-the-115315203962.html

In 1981, a California doctor worked around the clock to save the life of a (3.2 lb) premature baby boy. Exactly 30 years later, that baby (now a Paramedic/Firefighter) saved the life of the doctor when a semi struck his car.

Dr. Michael Shannon

This is a true story about coming full circle in life and how the world is a lot smaller than it seems. Some find the facts too hard to imagine, and others believe it’s a miracle featuring fated twin events.

There are two main characters to the story, Dr. Michael Shannon and firefighter-paramedic Chris Trokey. Both are California residents where the action first unfolded some 30 years ago.

In 1981, Dr. Shannon was a pediatrician in San Clemente who found himself with a major challenge on his hands. A premature baby weighing 3.2 lbs. was fighting for his life, and the odds were 50/50 that he would make it.

Dr. Shannon worked tirelessly around the clock until the tiny baby’s condition had stabilized and improved.

Life went on for both parties, and then, 30 years later, their paths would cross during another emergency occurrence.

Dr. Shannon was involved in a fiery crash on Pacific Coast Highway in Dana Point and pinned inside his burning vehicle where the flames were attacking his legs. His SUV had been plowed into by a semi-truck. 

Orange County Fire Authority’s Paramedic Engine 29 quickly arrived at the scene, and the Jaws of Life was put into action to pull Dr. Shannon from the blazing vehicle. Chris Trokey was one of the rescuers on that harrowing day in 1981.

The doctor spent the next 45 days recovering from internal injuries at Mission Hospital in Mission Viejo. Two of his toes had to be amputated.

Trokey visited Dr. Shannon in the hospital, and the two began chatting. When the firefighter-paramedic learned of the patient’s name and title as a doctor, something clicked. “Oh, my gosh, Dr. Shannon?”

Trokey knew that this was the pediatrician who had saved his tiny life all those years ago. There he was, paying it forward in the most karmic set of circumstances.

Dr. Shannon eventually returned to his healthy self, and the two would reunite again four years to the day of that spectacular encounter.

The pair found themselves attending a charity event for childhood cancer research at St. Baldrick’s in Rancho Santa Margarita. The men shared a warm hug, a photo was taken, and the story continues its viral journey.

“I do believe that things are supposed to happen when they do,” Dr. Shannon told the media. “I see examples of this almost daily in my life and practice.”


Source: https://www.yahoo.com/news/doctor-saves-babys-life-30-years-later-the-115315203962.html

Advertisement