首页 » 参考 » 人文 » 发展史 » 小马丁·路德·金(George Luther King Jr.)被暗杀前一小时,他在饭店房间与其他民权领袖展开了枕头大战

小马丁·路德·金(George Luther King Jr.)被暗杀前一小时,他在饭店房间与其他民权领袖展开了枕头大战

86岁的安德鲁·杨(Andrew Young)回忆了目睹马丁·路德·金(Martin Luther King Jr.)在孟菲斯遇刺的那一刻的恐怖。

在他步入孟菲斯洛林汽车旅馆二楼阳台并成为民权运动最著名烈士的前一个小时,小马丁·路德·金开始了一场枕头大战。

前联合国驻佐治亚州国会议员,亚特兰大市长安德鲁·扬(Andrew Young)告诉美国广播公司新闻,金在4年1968月XNUMX日他的哥哥AD金住的一楼房间里煽动了这一恶作剧。

“当我走进门时,他(小马丁·路德·金)说:'你去哪儿了? 自从1957年以来就一直与金就民权问题开展合作的扬说:“你不是整天都打电话给我。”我说,“好吧,我一直在法庭上。”

那天早些时候,扬在联邦法院作证,要求他... 继续阅读


来源: https://abcnews.go.com/US/86-andrew-young-recalls-horror-witnessing-moment-martin/story?id=54094604

Martin Luther King Jr. started a pillow fight in the hotel room with other civil rights leaders in the hour before he was assassinated

At 86, Andrew Young recalls horror of witnessing moment Martin Luther King Jr. was assassinated in Memphis

In the hour before he stepped out onto the second-floor balcony of the Lorraine Motel in Memphis and became the most famous martyr of the civil rights movement, Martin Luther King Jr. started a pillow fight.

Andrew Young, the former ambassador to the United Nations, Georgia congressman and mayor of Atlanta, told ABC News that King instigated the mischief in a ground-floor room where his brother, A.D. King, was staying on April 4, 1968.

“When I walked in the door, he [Martin Luther King Jr.] said, ‘Where have you been? You haven’t called me all day long,'” said Young, who had been working with King on civil rights issues since 1957. “I said, ‘Well, I’ve been in court.'”

Earlier that day, Young had testified in federal court to ge… Continue Reading
Source: https://abcnews.go.com/US/86-andrew-young-recalls-horror-witnessing-moment-martin/story?id=54094604