一些和尚试图活着将自己木乃伊化-至少有二十个成功了。 该过程包括只吃松针,树脂和种子以消除体内所有脂肪,然后缓慢地减少液体摄入量至零,从而使身体脱水并使所有器官收缩,直至死亡。

素心but

泰国和尚Luang Pho Daeng的尸体在泰国苏梅岛Wat Khunaram

即身仏(Sokushinbutsu)是一种佛教木乃伊。 该术语是指佛教僧侣观察苦行僧至死的状态,并在活着的时候进入木乃伊的做法。 在许多佛教国家中都可以看到它们,但通常使用日语术语“ sokushinbutsu”。

据信,有数百名僧侣尝试过,但迄今为止,仅发现了24种此类木乃伊。 有一个普遍的建议是,真言校的创始人苦海(Kukai)从唐唐带来了这种习俗,并将其作为他学到的秘密密宗修行的一部分,后来在中国消失了。

起始地

辉登市韶关惠能的Sokushinbutsu(木乃伊)… 继续阅读(4分钟阅读)

关于“一些和尚试图活着将自己木乃伊化的想法,有13个想法,至少有二十个成功了。 该过程包括只吃松针,树脂和种子以消除体内所有脂肪,然后缓慢地减少液体摄入量至零,从而使身体脱水并使所有器官收缩,直至死亡。”

  1. 您听起来像是现在的做法。 它在1800年代被禁止。 而且实施该禁令很容易,因为该过程大约需要十年。

  2. 那具尸体看起来像它们的阴影一样飞翔。

  3. doryphorus99

    >该过程仅吃松针,树脂和种子即可消除体内所有脂肪

    忘记酮吧-了解硅谷影响者的热门新饮食。

  4. 老虎龙747

    佛陀:男人的禁欲主义是不好的,不是通往开悟的道路。 拒绝自己的水平对您不利。

    和尚:让我饿死自己大声笑

  5. xredrabbitx19

    您在看光滑皮吗?

  6. 阿斯塔伦18

    佛陀给和尚:

    僧侣,这两个极端不应该由一个脱离家庭生活的人来实践。 沉迷于感官愉悦,低俗,粗俗,老百姓的方式,毫无价值且无利可图; 自我毁灭使人沉迷,这是痛苦的,不值得的和无利可图的。
    避开这两种极端,如来(完美)已经意识到了中间道路。 它赋予了视野,知识并导致了镇定,洞察力,启蒙和涅Ni。 如来如来实现的那条中间路是什么? 这是高尚的八重道路,没有别的,就是:正确的理解,正确的思想,正确的讲话,正确的行动,正确的生计,正确的努力,正确的正念和正确的专注。[3

    僧侣:-让我们练习自我羞辱!!!!

  7. Herbmanafet

    可以肯定的是,照片来自泰国苏梅岛的木乃伊。 几年前在那儿参观时看到了​​它。 指南讲述了这个家伙如何坐在那里沉思多年,只吃种子等等,然后当他去世时作为木乃伊留在原地。

    然后以经典的泰式风格,毫无讽刺意味的说:“尽管有可能,但没有一个是真的。”

    直到今天仍然对此感到笑。

  8. element_number_92

    我读了一个最近被扫描的佛教僧侣的古代雕像。 原来,雕像里面有那个沉思的和尚的骨架。

  9. 索洛斯基星

    它们被称为树食者(Slack of Tree Eaters)(这是一个很早就开始的过程,需要数十年才能完成)。 他们甚至会坐下来等待死亡,因为他们在典型的冥想姿势中构成死亡。 一些僧侣会等到自然死亡。 其他人会服用某种砷来诱发死亡。

  10. Thedrunner2

    Bobby Boucher读完这篇文章后感到恐惧

  11. 隐藏的火焰530

    我相信这是LOZ神社内的Shekiah僧侣的灵感:荒野之息,这就是为什么他们在给您球后将其溶解为尘土。

  12. git

    这听起来像是自杀……需要额外的步骤……

  13. 枪手纪事

    我不想知道在这种饮食中大便的感觉。

发表评论

Some Buddhist monks attempt to mummify themselves alive—and at least two dozen have succeeded. The process involves eating only pine needles, resins & seeds to eliminate all body fat, and then slowly reducing liquid intake to zero, thus dehydrating the body and shrinking all organs, until death.

Sokushinbutsu

The body of the Thai Buddhist monk Luang Pho Daeng at Wat Khunaram, Ko Samui, Thailand

Sokushinbutsu (即身仏) are a kind of Buddhist mummy. The term refers to the practice of Buddhist monks observing asceticism to the point of death and entering mummification while alive. They are seen in a number of Buddhist countries, but the Japanese term “sokushinbutsu” is generally used.

It is believed that many hundreds of monks tried, but only 24 such mummifications have been discovered to date. There is a common suggestion that Shingon school founder Kukai brought this practice from Tang China as part of secret tantric practices he learned, and that were later lost in China.

Origin

Sokushinbutsu (mummy) of Huineng, in Shaoguan, Guangdon… Continue Reading (4 minute read)

13 thoughts on “Some Buddhist monks attempt to mummify themselves alive—and at least two dozen have succeeded. The process involves eating only pine needles, resins & seeds to eliminate all body fat, and then slowly reducing liquid intake to zero, thus dehydrating the body and shrinking all organs, until death.”

  1. wjbc

    You make it sound like a present practice. It was banned in the 1800s. And it’s easy to enforce the ban since the process takes about ten years.

  2. BeauRiot

    That corpse looks fly as hell with them shades.

  3. doryphorus99

    >The process involves eating only pine needles, resins & seeds to eliminate all body fat

    Forget keto–learn about Silicon Valley influencers’ hot new diet.

  4. TigerDragon747

    Buddha: Guys asceticism is bad and not a path to enlightenment. That level of denying yourself is bad for you.

    Buddhist monk: let me starve myself to death lol

  5. xredrabbitx19

    What are you looking at smoothskin?

  6. Astalon18

    Lord Buddha to His monks:-

    Monks, these two extremes ought not to be practiced by one who has gone forth from the household life. There is addiction to indulgence of sense-pleasures, which is low, coarse, the way of ordinary people, unworthy, and unprofitable; and there is addiction to self-mortification, which is painful, unworthy, and unprofitable.
    Avoiding both these extremes, the Tathagata (the Perfect One) has realized the Middle Path; it gives vision, gives knowledge, and leads to calm, to insight, to enlightenment and to Nibbana. And what is that Middle Path realized by the Tathagata…? It is the Noble Eightfold path, and nothing else, namely: right understanding, right thought, right speech, right action, right livelihood, right effort, right mindfulness and right concentration.[3

    Monks:- Let us practice self mortification!!!!!

  7. herbmanafet

    Pretty sure the photo is from a mummy on Koh Samui in Thailand. Saw it a few years ago on a tour there. The guide gave the whole story of how the guy sat there meditating for years, only eating seeds etc, and then when he died was left in place as a mummy.

    Then in classic Thai style, with no hint of irony says “There is a possibility though, that none of this is true”.

    Still laugh about that to this day.

  8. element_number_92

    I have read about an ancient statue of a Buddhist monk which was scanned recently. It turned out that the statue had the skeleton of that meditating monk sitting inside of it.

  9. Soloskystar

    They are known as the Sect of Tree eaters (( loose translation )) It’s a process they start early on and takes decades to finish. They’ll even sit and wait for death because they pose for death in the typical meditation position. Some monks will wait till death occurs naturally. Others will take a type of arsenic to induce death.

  10. Thedrunner2

    Bobby Boucher is horrified upon reading this

  11. HiddenFlame530

    I believe this was the inspiration for the Shekiah monks inside the shrines of LOZ: Breath of the Wild, which is why they dissolve into dust after they give you the orb.

  12. dangitdanimal

    That sounds like suicide… with extra steps…

  13. GunmanChronicle

    I don’t want to know what pooping feels like on that diet.

Leave a Comment