يحاول بعض الرهبان البوذيين تحنيط أنفسهم أحياء - وقد نجح ما لا يقل عن عشرين منهم. تتضمن العملية تناول إبر الصنوبر والراتنجات والبذور فقط للتخلص من جميع دهون الجسم ، ثم تقليل تناول السوائل ببطء إلى الصفر ، وبالتالي تجفيف الجسم وتقليص جميع الأعضاء حتى الموت.

سوكوشينبوتسو

جسد الراهب البوذي التايلاندي لوانغ فو داينج في وات خونارام ، كو ساموي ، تايلاند

Sokushinbutsu (即 身 仏) هي نوع من المومياء البوذية. يشير المصطلح إلى ممارسة الرهبان البوذيين الذين يراقبون الزهد حتى الموت ويدخلون في التحنيط وهم على قيد الحياة. تُرى في عدد من البلدان البوذية ، لكن المصطلح الياباني "سوكوشينبوتسو" مستخدم بشكل عام.

يُعتقد أن مئات الرهبان حاولوا القيام بذلك ، ولكن لم يتم اكتشاف سوى 24 تحنيطًا من هذا القبيل حتى الآن. هناك اقتراح شائع بأن مؤسس مدرسة Shingon Kukai جلب هذه الممارسة من Tang China كجزء من ممارسات التانترا السرية التي تعلمها ، والتي ضاعت لاحقًا في الصين.

النشأه

سوكوشينبوتسو (مومياء) هوينينج ، في شاوجوان ، جوانجدون ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 4 دقائق)

13 فكرة حول "يحاول بعض الرهبان البوذيين تحنيط أنفسهم أحياء - وقد نجح ما لا يقل عن عشرين منهم. تتضمن العملية تناول إبر الصنوبر والراتنجات والبذور فقط للقضاء على جميع دهون الجسم ، ثم تقليل تناول السوائل ببطء إلى الصفر ، وبالتالي تجفيف الجسم وتقليص جميع الأعضاء حتى الموت ".

  1. wjbc

    أنت تجعلها تبدو وكأنها ممارسة حالية. تم حظره في القرن التاسع عشر. ومن السهل فرض الحظر لأن العملية تستغرق حوالي عشر سنوات.

  2. بيوريوت

    تبدو تلك الجثة تطير مثل ظلال الجحيم معهم.

  3. doryphorus99

    > تتضمن العملية تناول إبر الصنوبر والراتنجات والبذور فقط للتخلص من جميع دهون الجسم

    ننسى كيتو - تعرف على النظام الغذائي الجديد الرائج لأصحاب النفوذ في وادي السيليكون.

  4. تايجر دراغون 747

    بوذا: زهد الرجال سيء وليس طريقًا للتنوير. هذا المستوى من إنكار نفسك سيء بالنسبة لك.

    الراهب البوذي: دعني اجوع نفسي حتى الموت لول

  5. xredrabbitx19

    ماذا تبحث في أملس؟

  6. أستالون 18

    الرب بوذا لرهبانه: -

    أيها الرهبان ، لا ينبغي أن يمارس هذان النقيضان من خرج من الحياة المنزلية. هناك إدمان على التساهل في ملذات الحس ، وهو منخفض ، وخشن ، على طريقة الناس العاديين ، وغير مستحق ، وغير مربح ؛ وهناك إدمان على إهانة الذات ، وهو أمر مؤلم ولا يستحق ولا يربح.
    لتجنب هذين النقيضين ، أدرك Tathagata (الشخص المثالي) المسار الأوسط ؛ إنه يعطي الرؤية ، ويعطي المعرفة ، ويؤدي إلى الهدوء ، وإلى البصيرة ، وإلى التنوير وإلى نيبانا. وما هو ذلك المسار الأوسط الذي أدركه تاثاغاتا ...؟ إنه الطريق الثماني النبيل ، ولا شيء آخر ، وهو: الفهم الصحيح ، والفكر الصحيح ، والكلام الصحيح ، والعمل الصحيح ، والمعيشة الصحيحة ، والجهد الصحيح ، والوعي الصحيح والتركيز الصحيح. [3

    الرهبان: - لنتدرب على إماتة الذات !!!!!

  7. هيربمانافت

    متأكد تمامًا من أن الصورة مأخوذة من مومياء على جزيرة كوه ساموي في تايلاند. رأيته قبل بضع سنوات في جولة هناك. قدم الدليل القصة الكاملة لكيفية جلوس الرجل هناك يتأمل لسنوات ، ويأكل البذور فقط وما إلى ذلك ، وبعد ذلك عندما توفي تُرك في مكانه كأم.

    ثم في النمط التايلاندي الكلاسيكي ، مع عدم وجود أي تلميح للسخرية يقول "هناك احتمال ، على الرغم من ذلك ، أن أيا من هذا ليس صحيحا".

    ما زلت أضحك على ذلك حتى يومنا هذا.

  8. element_number_92

    لقد قرأت عن تمثال قديم لراهب بوذي تم مسحه مؤخرًا. اتضح أن التمثال كان به هيكل عظمي لذلك الراهب المتأمل الجالس بداخله.

  9. Soloskystar

    يُعرفون باسم طائفة أكلة الشجرة ((ترجمة فضفاضة)) إنها عملية تبدأ في وقت مبكر وتستغرق عقودًا حتى تنتهي. حتى أنهم سيجلسون وينتظرون الموت لأنهم يمثلون الموت في وضع التأمل المعتاد. سينتظر بعض الرهبان حتى الموت بشكل طبيعي. سيأخذ آخرون نوعًا من الزرنيخ للحث على الموت.

  10. Thedrunner2

    بوبي باوتشر مرعوب من قراءة هذا

  11. اللهب المخفي 530

    أعتقد أن هذا كان مصدر إلهام لرهبان شكيا داخل أضرحة LOZ: Breath of the Wild ، ولهذا السبب تذوب في الغبار بعد أن أعطوك الجرم السماوي.

  12. دنسنيمال

    هذا يبدو وكأنه انتحار ... بخطوات إضافية ...

  13. مسلح

    لا أريد أن أعرف كيف يكون الشعور بالتبرز في هذا النظام الغذائي.

اترك تعليق

Some Buddhist monks attempt to mummify themselves alive—and at least two dozen have succeeded. The process involves eating only pine needles, resins & seeds to eliminate all body fat, and then slowly reducing liquid intake to zero, thus dehydrating the body and shrinking all organs, until death.

Sokushinbutsu

The body of the Thai Buddhist monk Luang Pho Daeng at Wat Khunaram, Ko Samui, Thailand

Sokushinbutsu (即身仏) are a kind of Buddhist mummy. The term refers to the practice of Buddhist monks observing asceticism to the point of death and entering mummification while alive. They are seen in a number of Buddhist countries, but the Japanese term “sokushinbutsu” is generally used.

It is believed that many hundreds of monks tried, but only 24 such mummifications have been discovered to date. There is a common suggestion that Shingon school founder Kukai brought this practice from Tang China as part of secret tantric practices he learned, and that were later lost in China.

Origin

Sokushinbutsu (mummy) of Huineng, in Shaoguan, Guangdon… Continue Reading (4 minute read)

13 thoughts on “Some Buddhist monks attempt to mummify themselves alive—and at least two dozen have succeeded. The process involves eating only pine needles, resins & seeds to eliminate all body fat, and then slowly reducing liquid intake to zero, thus dehydrating the body and shrinking all organs, until death.”

  1. wjbc

    You make it sound like a present practice. It was banned in the 1800s. And it’s easy to enforce the ban since the process takes about ten years.

  2. BeauRiot

    That corpse looks fly as hell with them shades.

  3. doryphorus99

    >The process involves eating only pine needles, resins & seeds to eliminate all body fat

    Forget keto–learn about Silicon Valley influencers’ hot new diet.

  4. TigerDragon747

    Buddha: Guys asceticism is bad and not a path to enlightenment. That level of denying yourself is bad for you.

    Buddhist monk: let me starve myself to death lol

  5. xredrabbitx19

    What are you looking at smoothskin?

  6. Astalon18

    Lord Buddha to His monks:-

    Monks, these two extremes ought not to be practiced by one who has gone forth from the household life. There is addiction to indulgence of sense-pleasures, which is low, coarse, the way of ordinary people, unworthy, and unprofitable; and there is addiction to self-mortification, which is painful, unworthy, and unprofitable.
    Avoiding both these extremes, the Tathagata (the Perfect One) has realized the Middle Path; it gives vision, gives knowledge, and leads to calm, to insight, to enlightenment and to Nibbana. And what is that Middle Path realized by the Tathagata…? It is the Noble Eightfold path, and nothing else, namely: right understanding, right thought, right speech, right action, right livelihood, right effort, right mindfulness and right concentration.[3

    Monks:- Let us practice self mortification!!!!!

  7. herbmanafet

    Pretty sure the photo is from a mummy on Koh Samui in Thailand. Saw it a few years ago on a tour there. The guide gave the whole story of how the guy sat there meditating for years, only eating seeds etc, and then when he died was left in place as a mummy.

    Then in classic Thai style, with no hint of irony says “There is a possibility though, that none of this is true”.

    Still laugh about that to this day.

  8. element_number_92

    I have read about an ancient statue of a Buddhist monk which was scanned recently. It turned out that the statue had the skeleton of that meditating monk sitting inside of it.

  9. Soloskystar

    They are known as the Sect of Tree eaters (( loose translation )) It’s a process they start early on and takes decades to finish. They’ll even sit and wait for death because they pose for death in the typical meditation position. Some monks will wait till death occurs naturally. Others will take a type of arsenic to induce death.

  10. Thedrunner2

    Bobby Boucher is horrified upon reading this

  11. HiddenFlame530

    I believe this was the inspiration for the Shekiah monks inside the shrines of LOZ: Breath of the Wild, which is why they dissolve into dust after they give you the orb.

  12. dangitdanimal

    That sounds like suicide… with extra steps…

  13. GunmanChronicle

    I don’t want to know what pooping feels like on that diet.

Leave a Comment