Haus » Sensible Themen » Ein 10-jähriges Mädchen hat vor dem Tsunami 100 2004 Menschen das Leben gerettet. Sie hatte gerade in der Schule vor dem Urlaub ihrer Familie in Thailand etwas über Tsunamis gelernt. Als sie die Warnschilder sah, alarmierte sie ihre Eltern, die dann einen Wachmann alarmierten, der alle auf die Höhe evakuierte.

Ein 10-jähriges Mädchen hat vor dem Tsunami 100 2004 Menschen das Leben gerettet. Sie hatte gerade in der Schule vor dem Urlaub ihrer Familie in Thailand etwas über Tsunamis gelernt. Als sie die Warnschilder sah, alarmierte sie ihre Eltern, die dann einen Wachmann alarmierten, der alle auf die Höhe evakuierte.

Tilly Smith wurde in ihrem Geographieunterricht über Tsunamis unterrichtet. Was sie gelernt hat, hat 100 Leben gerettet.

Am Boxing Day 2004 genossen Tilly Smith und ihre Familie am frühen Morgen einen Spaziergang am Strand von Mai Khao in Phuket, Thailand.

Die Familie war in den Ferien aus Großbritannien und der 10-jährige Tilly bemerkte die zurückweichende Küste und den Ozean, der an der Oberfläche seltsam aufschäumte.

Die Wellen kamen und gingen nicht wie gewöhnlich am Strand, sondern kamen nur.

UHR: Tilly wird von der UNO interviewt. Der Beitrag wird nach dem Video fortgesetzt.

Zwei Wochen zuvor hatte Tilly in einem Geographiekurs in Oxshott, Surrey, etwas über Tsunamis gelernt.

Die Klasse hatte ein Schwarz-Weiß-Video eines Tsunamis von 1946 in Hawaii gesehen, und Tilly stand an der Küste dieses Strandes in Thailand und war sich sicher, dass die Warnzeichen… Lesen Sie weiter (4 Minuten lesen)

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Home » Sensitive Subjects » A 10 year old girl saved the lives of 100 people from the 2004 tsunami. She had just learned about tsunamis in school before her family’s vacation to Thailand. When she saw the warning signs she alerted her parents who then alerted a security guard who evacuated everyone to high ground.

A 10 year old girl saved the lives of 100 people from the 2004 tsunami. She had just learned about tsunamis in school before her family’s vacation to Thailand. When she saw the warning signs she alerted her parents who then alerted a security guard who evacuated everyone to high ground.

Tilly Smith was taught about tsunamis in her geography class. What she learnt saved 100 lives.

On Boxing Day, 2004, Tilly Smith and her family were enjoying an early morning walk along Mai Khao beach in Phuket, Thailand.

The family were on holidays from the United Kingdom and 10-year-old Tilly couldn’t help but notice the receding shoreline, and the ocean frothing weirdly at the surface.

The waves weren’t coming and going as they normally do at the beach, instead they were just coming.

WATCH: Tilly being interviewed by the UN. Post continues after video.

Two weeks earlier in a geography class in Oxshott, Surrey, Tilly had learnt about tsunamis.

The class had watched a black and white video of a 1946 tsunami in Hawaii, and standing on the shoreline of that beach in Thailand, Tilly was positive the warning signs wer… Continue Reading (4 minute read)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: