首页 » 艺术与娱乐 » 音乐与音频 » 摇滚音乐 » 2008年,时年45岁的弗拉,多铂摇滚乐队Red Hot Chili Peppers的贝斯手,从南加州大学音乐计划的新生那里注册,学习音乐的学术方面。

2008年,时年45岁的弗拉,多铂摇滚乐队Red Hot Chili Peppers的贝斯手,从南加州大学音乐计划的新生那里注册,学习音乐的学术方面。

跳蚤回到学校

作为多白金摇滚乐队Red Hot Chili Peppers的成员,Flea似乎并不需要高等教育就可以继续他的职业生涯。 但是贝斯手刚刚在南加州大学的音乐课程中就读。 对于跳蚤来说,这是一个学习音乐学术方面的机会。

“当我还是个孩子的时候,我在洛杉矶的公立学校学习音乐的程度最高,而这几乎是私人指导,”跳蚤说。 “我的全部职业生涯,实际上是基于情感和直觉,并倾向于听起来不错的东西。”

像任何其他新生音乐专业一样,跳蚤从巴赫的合唱和他的四部分和声开始。 这与Re的世界不同。
了解更多

来源: https://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=95101406

In 2008 and at the age of 45, Flea, bass player of the multiplatinum rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, enrolled as a freshman at University of Southern California’s music program to learn the academic side of music.

Flea Goes Back To School

As a member of the multiplatinum rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, Flea wouldn’t seem to need higher education to further his career. But the bassist has just enrolled as a freshman at the University of Southern California’s music program. For Flea, it’s an opportunity to learn the academic side of music.

“I studied music at the most remedial level when I was a kid, through the Los Angeles public schools, with a little private instruction,” Flea says. “All my career, all that I’ve really done has been based on emotion and intuition and gravitating toward what sounds good.”

Like any other freshman music major, Flea is starting at the beginning with Bach’s chorales and his four-part harmonies. It’s a different world from that of the Re…
Read More

Source: https://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=95101406

Advertisement