الصفحة الرئيسية » الناس والمجتمع » لماذا تسمى شركة آبل Apple؟

لماذا تسمى شركة آبل Apple؟

التقى ستيف جوبز وستيف وزنياك في منتصف عام 1971 عندما قدمهما بيل فرنانديز لبعضهما البعض. بدأوا شراكتهم في وقت لاحق من العام ، حيث باعوا مربعات زرقاء. نجاح مشروعهم الأول معًا هو السبب وراء ظهور Apple. ولكن ما جعل ستيف جوبز يختار الاسم أجهزة آبل?

هناك عدة أسباب وراء بقاء اسم "Apple" عالقًا ، لكن ستيف جوبز أراد جزئيًا تسمية شركته لأنها ستظهر في دفتر الهاتف قبل شركته القديمة أتاري.

كيف حصلت أبل على اسمها؟

هناك مجموعة من النظريات حول سبب تسمية شركة Apple باسم Apple. قد لا تكون بعض أفضل الأسباب التي نجدها على الإنترنت هي الفكرة الأساسية وراء الاسم. فيما يلي بعض القصص الحقيقية وراء الاسم والشعار الأيقوني لعملاق الكمبيوتر. (مصدر: ماك العالم)

ستيف جوبز فقط أحب التفاح حقًا

يكشف جوبز في سيرة والتر إيزاكسون أنه توصل إلى اسم الشركة عندما كان يتبع نظامه الغذائي. بعد قدومه من إحدى البلديات متنكرا في هيئة بستان تفاح ، أخبر وزنياك عن كيفية تسميته أجهزة آبل بدا مرح ، مفعم بالحيوية ، وليس مخيفًا.

أتذكر أنني كنت أقود ستيف جوبز عائداً من المطار على طول الطريق السريع 85. كان ستيف عائداً من زيارة إلى أوريغون إلى مكان أسماه "بستان تفاح". لقد كان في الواقع نوعًا من البلدة. اقترح ستيف اسمًا - كمبيوتر Apple.

ستيف وزنياك

(مصدر: ماك العالم)

دليل الهاتف

كانت استراتيجية استعادة مبيعات أفضل في السبعينيات هي أن تكون أكثر وضوحًا على وسائل الإعلام المطبوعة. في عام 70 ، كانت الشركات تختار الاسم الذي سيظهر أولاً في دفتر الهاتف. كانت النظرية أن العميل الذي يبحث عن شيء ما غالبًا ما يبدأ في Aس. عرف جوبز أنه سيكون متقدمًا على منافسين مثل شركته السابقة أتاري التي تحمل اسمًا مثل آبل. أكد جوبز هذه النظرية في عرض تقديمي عام 1980.

جزئيًا لأن Apple تتفوق على Atari في دفتر الهاتف وكنت أعمل في Atari.

ستيف جوبز

(مصدر: ماك العالم)

فريق البيتلز

لم يكن سرا أن جوبز كان من أشد المعجبين بفريق البيتلز. كانت هناك تكهنات بأن أجهزة كمبيوتر Apple كانت مستوحاة من تسمية البيتلز المسماة سجلات أبل. أجرى جوبز محادثة مع وزنياك حول سجلات أبل في ذلك الوقت ، لكن الاسم توقف للتو.

في عام 2006 ، اجتمعت شركة Apple Computer و Apple Records في المحكمة للاعتراض على وجود iTunes ، والذي اقترحت شركة Apple Records أن Apple انتهكت اتفاقهما الذي بدأته الشركة. حكمت المحكمة لصالح شركة آبل. (مصدر: ماك العالم)

لماذا تمسكوا بالاسم؟

أوضح وزنياك في سيرته الذاتية أن شركة آبل كانت أفضل من أي اسم آخر توصلوا إليه. لذلك ، يُطلق على شركة Apple اسم Apple لأن المؤسسين لم يتمكنوا من التفكير في أي شيء آخر.

حاول كلانا التوصل إلى أسماء تبدو تقنية أفضل ، لكن لم نتمكن من التفكير في أي أسماء جيدة.

ستيف وزنياك

(مصدر: ماك العالم)

لماذا يبدو شعار شركة آبل على ما هو عليه؟

افترض الناس أن شعار Apple مستوحى من Alan Turing ، الذي توفي بعد أن قضم تفاحة مزينة بالسيانيد. لكن هذه النظرية خاطئة. ومع ذلك ، أخبر جوبز ستيفن فراي أنه كان يتمنى أن يكون هذا هو السبب لأنه سيكون من الرائع إحياء ذكرى مساهمة تورينج في علوم الكمبيوتر النظرية والذكاء الاصطناعي.

قال روب جانوف ، مبتكر الشعار ، إن الهدف من اللقمة هو إظهار حجم الفاكهة للناس حتى لا يخطئوا في اعتبارها كرزًا. (مصدر: ماك العالم)

اترك تعليق

Home » People & Society » Why is Apple Called Apple?

Why is Apple Called Apple?

Steve Jobs and Steve Wozniak met in the middle of 1971 when Bill Fernandez introduced them to each other. They started their partnership later in the year, where they sold blue boxes. The success of their first venture together is the reason why Apple came to be. But what made Steve Jobs choose the name Apple?

There are several reasons why the name “Apple” stuck, but Steve Jobs partially wanted to name his company that because it would appear on the phone book before his old company Atari.

How Did Apple Get Its Name?

There are a bunch of theories of why Apple is called Apple. Some of the best reasons we find on the internet may not be the fundamental idea behind the name. Here are some of the true stories behind the computer giant’s iconic name and logo. (Source: Mac World)

Steve Jobs Just Really Liked Apples

Jobs reveals in Walter Isaacson’s biography that he’d come up with the name of the company while he was on his fruitarian diet. After coming from a commune disguised as an apple orchard, he told Wozniak about how the name Apple sounded fun, spirited, and not intimidating.

I remember I was driving Steve Jobs back from the airport along Highway 85. Steve was coming back from a visit to Oregon to a place he called an “apple orchard.” It was actually some kind of commune. Steve suggested a name – Apple Computer.

Steve Wozniak

(Source: Mac World)

The Phone Book

The strategy of getting better sales back in the 70s was to be more visible on print media. In 1976, companies would pick out a name that would appear first on the phone book. The theory was, a customer looking for something would often start at the As. Jobs knew that he would be ahead of rivals like his former company Atari with a name like Apple. Jobs confirmed this theory in a presentation in 1980.

Partially because Apple is ahead of Atari in the phone book and I used to work at Atari.

Steve Jobs

(Source: Mac World)

The Beatles

It was no secret that Jobs was a big fan of the Beatles. There have been speculations that Apple Computers was inspired by The Beatles’ label named Apple Records. Jobs had a conversation with Wozniak about Apple Records at the time, but the name just stuck.

In 2006, Apple Computer and Apple Records met in court to dispute the existence of iTunes, which Apple Records suggested Apple violated their agreement went the company started. The court ruled in favor of Apple. (Source: Mac World)

Why Did They Stick with the Name?

Wozniak Explained in his biography that Apple was better than any other name that they came up with. So essentially, Apple is called Apple because the founders could not think of anything else.

We both tried to come up with technical-sounding names that were better, but we couldn’t think of any good ones.

Steve Wozniak

(Source: Mac World)

Why Does the Logo of Apple Look The Way It Is?

People have assumed that the Apple logo was inspired by Alan Turing, who died after biting into an apple laced with cyanide. But, this theory is false. However, Jobs told Stephen Fry that he wished it had been the reason since it would’ve been great to commemorate Turing’s contribution to theoretical computer science and artificial intelligence.

Rob Janoff, the creator of the logo, said that the bite was intended to show people the size of the fruit so that they wouldn’t mistake it for a cherry. (Source: Mac World)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: