ماذا حدث لنهر فينيكس؟

فقط عدد قليل من المشاهير في أوائل التسعينيات كانوا مشهورين ومحبوبين مثل نهر فينيكس. تم الاعتراف به لمهاراته الرائعة في التمثيل ومظهره الجيد. لسوء الحظ ، فقد كل شيء في حادثة وقعت في غرفة الأفعى. ماذا حدث ليلة الهالوين عام 1990؟

كان نهر فينيكس ، الأخ الأكبر لجواكين فينيكس ، نجمًا طفوليًا سرعان ما انخرط في تعاطي المخدرات. توفي في نادي جوني ديب The Viper Room بسبب جرعة زائدة في عام 1993.

من كان ريفر فينيكس؟

ولد نهر جود بوتوم في 23 أغسطس 1970 في مدراس بولاية أوريغون عبادة اولاد الله المبشرون جون لي بوتوم وأرلين دونيتز. عندما كان طفلاً صغيرًا ، تعلم فينيكس الغناء والعزف على الجيتار. قام هو وشقيقته رين بالأداء في شوارع كاراكاس ، فنزويلا ، لكسب المال والترويج لمعتقداتهم الدينية.

سرعان ما أصيب والدا فينيكس بخيبة أمل من المجموعة الدينية وعادا إلى الولايات المتحدة في عام 1978. سرعان ما حاولت الأسرة أن تنضم إلى صناعة الترفيه في كاليفورنيا. حصلت والدته على وظيفة سكرتيرة في NBC ووجدت وكيلًا يمثل جميع الأطفال.

سرعان ما هبطت Phoenix بعض الإعلانات التجارية ودورًا في مسلسل تلفزيوني قصير العمر سبع عرائس لسبعة إخوان. حصل على عدد قليل من نقاط الضيف في عروض أخرى وحصل في النهاية على دور بارز في الفيلم التلفزيوني عام 1985 الباقين على قيد الحياة.

سرعان ما حصل فينيكس على دور في فيلم عام 1985 المستكشفون إلى جانب إيثان هوك ، لكن تمثيله في فيلم 1986 الوقوف إلى جانب البيانات أدى إلى اختراق مسيرته. تلقى تصويره كشاب يعاني من حياة منزلية مضطربة في الدراما السينمائية القادمة على أساس رواية ستيفن كينج مراجعات إيجابية.

كما ظهر في أفلام بارزة أخرى مثل ساحل البعوض مع هاريسون فورد والأفلام الثلاثية ليتل نيكيتا ، ليلة في حياة جيمي ريردونو تعمل على فارغة. كما لعب فينيكس دور الشاب إنديانا جونز في فيلم 1989 انديانا جونز والحملة الصليبية الأخيرة.

حصل أداء Phoenix على تقييمات قوية في الأفلام بلدي ايداهو خاصة و الصراع بعنف ولعب دور البطولة إلى جانب روبرت ريدفورد وسيدني بواتييه في أحذية رياضية.

كان أيضًا مدافعًا معروفًا عن حقوق الحيوان ، وأصبح نباتيًا مبكرًا وأصبح نباتيًا. كان أيضًا من دعاة حماية البيئة ، حيث يدعم منظمات مثل Earth Save و Earth Trust. شكلت فينيكس أيضا فرقة اسمها علية ألكا مع أخته Rain لكنه لم يصدر ألبومًا مطلقًا.

في 31 أكتوبر 1993 ، عن عمر يناهز 23 عامًا ، توفي فينيكس بسبب التسمم الحاد بالعقاقير المتعددة في نادي جوني ديب ، غرفة الأفعى. (مصدر: لمحة حول المتجر)

موت النهر

عُرف عن فينيكس تعاطيه المخدرات في الماضي ، لكن معظم الناس من حوله كانوا يعلمون أنه كان يحاول التخلص من هذه العادة. كانت هناك روايات تفيد بأن فينيكس كان متيقظًا لمدة شهرين على الأقل أثناء التصوير دم أسود. أثناء استراحة من التصوير ، عاد إلى لوس أنجلوس في 26 أكتوبر 1993.

عند عودته ، انتكس فينيكس ، كما لاحظ صديقه بوب فورست. ذهب في حفلة مخدرات ضخمة مع عازف الجيتار في Red Hot Chili Peppers John Frusciante. يشرح فورست بالتفصيل استخدامهم للمخدرات في ذلك الوقت ، أو تدخين الكراك أو حقن الكوكايين ثم حقن الهيروين. يدعي فورست في كتابه أنهم فعلوا هذه الدورة من تعاطي المخدرات لعدة أيام عندما مكث فينيكس مع Frusciante.

قام فينيكس مع شقيقه الأصغر جواكين وأخته رين وصديقته سامانثا ماتيس بزيارة نادي جوني ديب غرفة الافعى في 30 أكتوبر 1993 ، لمشاهدة مسرحية ريد هوت تشيلي بيبرز. يتذكر ماتيس لاحقًا أنه على الرغم من عدم تعاطي أي شخص للمخدرات في النادي ، إلا أنه كان يعلم أن العنقاء كانت منتشية.

تتذكر ماتيس كذلك أنها رأت حارسًا يخرج فينيكس ورجل آخر خارج النادي. اعتقدت أنهم كانوا يتقاتلون ، لكن فينيكس سقط على الرصيف وبدأت في التشنج بمجرد خروج الرجال.

اتصل جواكين فينيكس برقم 911 ، لكن المستجيبين تأخروا. تم إعلان وفاة نهر فينيكس في الساعة 1:51 صباحًا في 31 أكتوبر 1993. أفاد تشريح الجثة أنه عثر على الكوكايين والهيروين والفاليوم والماريجوانا والإيفيدرين في دم فينيكس. (مصدر: كل هذا هذا ممتع)

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Celebrities & Entertainment News » What Happened to River Phoenix?

What Happened to River Phoenix?

Only a few celebrities in the early 1990s were as famous and well-loved as River Phoenix. He was recognized for his great acting skills and good looks. Unfortunately, all was lost in an incident at The Viper Room. What happened on Halloween night in 1993?

River Phoenix, Joaquin Phoenix’s older brother, was a child star who soon became involved in substance abuse. He died in Johnny Depp’s club The Viper Room due to an overdose in 1993.

Who was River Phoenix?

River Jude Bottom was born on August 23, 1970, in Madras, Oregon, to Children of God cult missionaries John Lee Bottom and Arlyn Dunetz. As a young child, Phoenix learned to sing and play the guitar. He and his sister Rain performed in the streets of Caracas, Venezuela, to earn money and promote their religious beliefs.

Phoenix’s parents soon became disillusioned with the religious group and returned to the U.S in 1978. The family soon tried to make it in the entertainment industry in California. His mother got a job as a secretary in NBC and found an agent to represent all the children.

Phoenix soon landed a few commercials and a role in a short-lived television series Seven Brides for Seven Brothers. He got a few guest spots in other shows and eventually landed a notable role in the 1985 television movie Surviving.

Phoenix soon landed a role in the 1985 film Explorers alongside Ethan Hawke, but his acting in the 1986 film Stand By Me led to his career breakthrough. His portrayal as a youth with troubled home life in the coming-of-age film drama based on Stephen King’s novella received positive reviews.

He also appeared in other notable movies like The Mosquito Coast with Harrison Ford and the trio films Little Nikita, A Night in the Life of Jimmy Reardon, and Running on Empty. Phoenix also played the young Indiana Jones in the 1989 film Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade.

Phoenix’s performance gained strong reviews on the movies My Own Private Idaho and Dogfight and starred alongside Robert Redford and Sidney Poitier in Sneakers.

He was also a known advocate for animal rights, becoming vegetarian early and further becoming vegan. He was also an environmentalist, supporting organizations such as Earth Save and Earth Trust. Phoenix also formed a band named Aleka’s Attic with his sister Rain but never released an album.

On October 31, 1993, at the age of 23, Phoenix died due to multiple acute drug intoxication in Johnny Depp’s club, the Viper Room. (Source: Biography)

River’s Death

Phoenix was known to have abused drugs in the past, but most people around him knew that he was trying to kick the habit. There have been accounts stating that Phoenix has been sober for at least two months while filming Dark Blood. While on a break from filming, he returned to L.A. on October 26, 1993.

Upon his return, Phoenix relapsed, as noted by his friend Bob Forrest. He went on a massive drug binge with Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante. Forrest details their drug use at the time, smoking crack or injecting cocaine then injecting heroin. Forrest claims in his book that they did this cycle of drug usage for several days when Phoenix stayed with Frusciante.

Phoenix, along with his younger brother Joaquin, sister Rain, and girlfriend Samantha Mathis, visited Johnny Depp’s club The Viper Room on October 30, 1993, to watch The Red Hot Chili Peppers play. Mathis later recalls that though no one was using drugs in the club, he knew the Phoenix was high.

Mathis further recalls that she saw a bouncer bring out Phoenix and another man outside the club. She thought they were fighting, but Phoenix fell on the sidewalk and started convulsing as soon as the men were outside.

Joaquin Phoenix called 911, but the respondents were too late. River Phoenix was pronounced dead at 1:51 am on October 31, 1993. The autopsy reported having found cocaine, heroin, valium, marijuana, and ephedrine in Phoenix’s blood. (Source: All That’sThat’s Interesting)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: