1945年XNUMX月,澳大利亚记者威尔弗雷德·伯切特(Wilfred Burchett)违反了美国的限制,乘火车潜入广岛。 伯切特是第一个向世界介绍辐射对轰炸受害者的影响的人,美国在发表他的故事前后都否认了这一点。

威尔弗雷德·伯切特(Wilfred Burchett)

威尔弗雷德·格雷厄姆·伯切特(Wilfred Graham Burchett,16年1911月27日至1983年XNUMX月XNUMX日)是澳大利亚新闻工作者,他是原子弹爆炸后第一位在广岛报道的西方记者,并且在朝鲜战争中从“另一方”报道和越南。

伯切特(Burchett)在第二次世界大战开始时就开始了他的新闻工作,期间他从中国,缅甸和日本进行了报道,报道了太平洋战争。 战争结束后,他报道了在匈牙利,朝鲜战争,越南战争以及波尔布特统治下的柬埔寨的审判情况。 在朝鲜战争期间,他调查并证实了朝鲜政府关于美国使用过生殖细菌战的说法。 他是第一位采访尤里·加加林事后的西方记者。 继续阅读(20分钟阅读)

关于“ 5个想法”的1945个想法:XNUMX年XNUMX月,澳大利亚新闻记者威尔弗雷德·伯切特(Wilfred Burchett)违反了美国的限制,乘火车潜入广岛。 伯切特是第一个向世界介绍辐射对轰炸受害者的影响的国家,美国在发表他的故事前后都否认了这一消息。”

  1. OuTLi3R28

    *在广岛,在第一枚原子弹炸毁这座城市并震撼世界30天后,人们仍在神秘而恐怖地死去-那些没有遭受大灾变伤害的人死于某种**未知的东西***只能形容为***原子鼠疫*** \ *。 广岛看起来不像是一座被炸的城市。 好像是一个怪物压路机经过了它,并将其压扁了。 我尽我所能地写下这些事实,希望它们能向世界发出警告。

    \-** Wildred Burchett **

  2. 安吉拉(Angela)

    数年后,伯切特(Burchett)也是第一个报告柬埔寨民族解放斗争出了严重错误的人。 当时,他为《卫报》撰写文章,《卫报》现已停刊,该报已经与美国的独立左派对话并为之服务。https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Guardian),而不是英国,因为Wikipedia文章错误地引用了该内容。

  3. D00NL

    有一秒钟我以为他是在炸弹掉入前一天乘火车潜入广岛的

  4. TooKoolForSkoolFool

    幸运的是,如今我们可以完全信任我们的政府。

  5. 津巴布韦抢劫

    我的意思是看Radium Girls花了多长时间才获得正义。

发表评论

In September 1945 Australian journalist Wilfred Burchett defied US restrictions and snuck into Hiroshima by train. Burchett was the first to tell the world about the effects of radiation on the victims of the bombing, which the US denied both before and after his story was published.

Wilfred Burchett

Wilfred Graham Burchett (16 September 1911 – 27 September 1983) was an Australian journalist known for being the first western journalist to report from Hiroshima after the dropping of the atomic bomb, and for his reporting from “the other side” during the wars in Korea and Vietnam.

Burchett began his journalism at the start of the Second World War during which he reported from China, Burma and Japan and covered the war in the Pacific. After the war he reported on the trials in Hungary, the Korean War, the Vietnam War and on Cambodia under Pol Pot. During the Korean war he investigated and confirmed claims by the North Korean government that the US had used Germ warfare. He was the first western journalist to interview Yuri Gagarin afte… Continue Reading (20 minute read)

5 thoughts on “In September 1945 Australian journalist Wilfred Burchett defied US restrictions and snuck into Hiroshima by train. Burchett was the first to tell the world about the effects of radiation on the victims of the bombing, which the US denied both before and after his story was published.”

  1. OuTLi3R28

    *In Hiroshima, 30 days after the first atomic bomb destroyed the city and shook the world, people are still dying, mysteriously and horribly – people who were uninjured by the cataclysm – from an* ***unknown something*** *which I can only describe as* ***atomic plague***\*. Hiroshima does not look like a bombed city. It looks as if a monster steamroller had passed over it and squashed it out of existence. I write these facts as dispassionately as I can in the hope that they will act as a warning to the world.

    \- **Wilfred Burchett**

  2. AngelaMotorman

    Burchett also was the first to report, years later, that the national liberation struggle in Cambodia had gone horribly wrong. At the time he was writing for [The Guardian, a now-defunct weekly newspaper that spoke to and for the independent left in the US](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Guardian) — not the UK, as the Wikipedia article wrongly cites.

  3. D00NL

    For a second I thought it would be that he snuck into Hiroshima by train the day before the bombs were dropped or something

  4. TooKoolForSkoolFool

    Thankfully nowadays we can trust our governments completely.

  5. ZimbabweHeist

    I mean look how long it took the Radium Girls to get any justice.

Leave a Comment