في سبتمبر 1945 ، تحدى الصحفي الأسترالي ويلفريد بورشيت القيود الأمريكية وتسلل إلى هيروشيما بالقطار. كان بورشيت أول من أخبر العالم بآثار الإشعاع على ضحايا القصف ، وهو ما أنكرته الولايات المتحدة قبل وبعد نشر قصته.

ويلفريد بورشيت

كان ويلفريد جراهام بورشيت (16 سبتمبر 1911 - 27 سبتمبر 1983) صحفيًا أستراليًا معروفًا بكونه أول صحفي غربي يقدم تقريرًا من هيروشيما بعد إلقاء القنبلة الذرية ، وللتقرير من "الجانب الآخر" أثناء الحروب في كوريا وفيتنام.

بدأ بورشيت عمله الصحفي في بداية الحرب العالمية الثانية ، حيث كان يكتب من الصين وبورما واليابان وغطى الحرب في المحيط الهادئ. بعد الحرب كتب عن المحاكمات في المجر والحرب الكورية وحرب فيتنام وكمبوديا تحت حكم بول بوت. خلال الحرب الكورية ، قام بالتحقيق والتأكيد على مزاعم حكومة كوريا الشمالية بأن الولايات المتحدة قد استخدمت الحرب الجرثومية. كان أول صحفي غربي يقابل يوري غاغارين بعد ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 20 دقائق)

5 أفكار حول "في سبتمبر 1945 ، تحدى الصحفي الأسترالي ويلفريد بورشيت القيود الأمريكية وتسلل إلى هيروشيما بالقطار. كان بورشيت أول من أخبر العالم بآثار الإشعاع على ضحايا القصف ، وهو ما أنكرته الولايات المتحدة قبل وبعد نشر قصته ".

  1. OuTLi3R28

    * في هيروشيما ، بعد 30 يومًا من تدمير القنبلة الذرية الأولى للمدينة وهزت العالم ، لا يزال الناس يموتون ، في ظروف غامضة ومروعة - أشخاص لم يصابوا بأذى من الكارثة - من * *** شيء غير معروف *** * الذي أنا يمكن وصفه فقط بـ * *** الطاعون الذري *** \ *. لا تبدو هيروشيما مدينة تعرضت للقصف. يبدو كما لو أن عربة بخارية وحش قد مرت عليها وسحقتها من الوجود. أكتب هذه الحقائق دون عاطفة بقدر ما أستطيع على أمل أن تكون بمثابة تحذير للعالم.

    \ - ** ويلفريد بورشيت **

  2. أنجيلا موتورمان

    كان بورشيت أيضًا أول من أبلغ ، بعد سنوات ، أن النضال من أجل التحرير الوطني في كمبوديا قد سارت بشكل خاطئ. في ذلك الوقت كان يكتب لـ [الجارديان ، وهي صحيفة أسبوعية انتهت صلاحيتها الآن وتتحدث إلى اليسار المستقل في الولايات المتحدة ومن أجله] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Guardian) - ليس المملكة المتحدة ، كما ذكرت مقالة ويكيبيديا خطأ.

  3. D00NL

    لثانية اعتقدت أنه قد تسلل إلى هيروشيما بالقطار في اليوم السابق لإسقاط القنابل أو شيء من هذا القبيل

  4. TooKoolForSkoolFool

    لحسن الحظ في الوقت الحاضر يمكننا أن نثق في حكوماتنا تمامًا.

  5. زيمبابوي

    أعني انظر كم من الوقت استغرقت Radium Girls للحصول على أي عدالة.

اترك تعليق

In September 1945 Australian journalist Wilfred Burchett defied US restrictions and snuck into Hiroshima by train. Burchett was the first to tell the world about the effects of radiation on the victims of the bombing, which the US denied both before and after his story was published.

Wilfred Burchett

Wilfred Graham Burchett (16 September 1911 – 27 September 1983) was an Australian journalist known for being the first western journalist to report from Hiroshima after the dropping of the atomic bomb, and for his reporting from “the other side” during the wars in Korea and Vietnam.

Burchett began his journalism at the start of the Second World War during which he reported from China, Burma and Japan and covered the war in the Pacific. After the war he reported on the trials in Hungary, the Korean War, the Vietnam War and on Cambodia under Pol Pot. During the Korean war he investigated and confirmed claims by the North Korean government that the US had used Germ warfare. He was the first western journalist to interview Yuri Gagarin afte… Continue Reading (20 minute read)

5 thoughts on “In September 1945 Australian journalist Wilfred Burchett defied US restrictions and snuck into Hiroshima by train. Burchett was the first to tell the world about the effects of radiation on the victims of the bombing, which the US denied both before and after his story was published.”

  1. OuTLi3R28

    *In Hiroshima, 30 days after the first atomic bomb destroyed the city and shook the world, people are still dying, mysteriously and horribly – people who were uninjured by the cataclysm – from an* ***unknown something*** *which I can only describe as* ***atomic plague***\*. Hiroshima does not look like a bombed city. It looks as if a monster steamroller had passed over it and squashed it out of existence. I write these facts as dispassionately as I can in the hope that they will act as a warning to the world.

    \- **Wilfred Burchett**

  2. AngelaMotorman

    Burchett also was the first to report, years later, that the national liberation struggle in Cambodia had gone horribly wrong. At the time he was writing for [The Guardian, a now-defunct weekly newspaper that spoke to and for the independent left in the US](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Guardian) — not the UK, as the Wikipedia article wrongly cites.

  3. D00NL

    For a second I thought it would be that he snuck into Hiroshima by train the day before the bombs were dropped or something

  4. TooKoolForSkoolFool

    Thankfully nowadays we can trust our governments completely.

  5. ZimbabweHeist

    I mean look how long it took the Radium Girls to get any justice.

Leave a Comment