الرئيسية » فنون وترفيه » أخبار المشاهير والترفيه » من كان جزءًا من حزمة الفئران الأصلية؟

من كان جزءًا من حزمة الفئران الأصلية؟

احتلت العديد من المجموعات الترفيهية مركز الصدارة وأذهلت جماهيرها في ذروة حياتهم المهنية ، لكن لا يمكن مقارنة أي منها بمجموعة من الأذى ورواد الحفلات في الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي. أصبحت مجموعة الفئران مشهورة جدًا وأثرت على العديد من المجموعات الأخرى.

كانت Rat Pack عبارة عن مجموعة من الفنانين الأمريكيين والأصدقاء المقربين التي تشكلت في الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي. تتألف المجموعة من فرانك سيناترا ودين مارتن وسامي ديفيس جونيور وبيتر لوفورد وجوي بيشوب.

أصل حزمة الفئران

يوفر حزمة الجرذان بدأت عندما ذهبت مجموعة من الأصدقاء برئاسة الممثل والفنان همفري بوجارت في حفلة بلا نوم لمدة خمسة أيام في لاس فيجاس. تم تشكيل The Pack عندما اجتمع أعضاؤها معًا في منزل بوغارت ولورين باكال في لوس أنجلوس.

كانت المجموعة مكونة من مطربين وممثلين كانوا في وقتهم أفرادًا مبدعين.

  • همفري بوجارت - ممثل الشاشة الفضية
  • فرانك سيناترا - مغني وممثل صور متحركة
  • دين مارتن - مغني وممثل إلى جانب سيناترا
  • سامي ديفيس جونيور - مغني وراقص وممثل وكوميدي
  • بيتر لوفورد - الممثل البريطاني وصهر الرئيس السابق جون كينيدي
  • جوي بيشوب - ممثل كوميدي ومضيف برنامج حواري

حصلت المجموعة على اسمها من لورين باكال. في واحدة من الحفلات الشهيرة ومغامرات الشرب ، دخل باكال في المجموعة ورآهم أشعثًا ، قائلاً إنهم يشبهون مجموعة الفئران. تمسك الاسم بالمجموعة التي تتحرك إلى الأمام.

عند وفاة بوغارت ، أخذ سيناترا مكانه كقائد للحزمة. لم يشروا إلى أنفسهم على أنهم قطيع الفئران. كانوا يطلقون على أنفسهم في كثير من الأحيان عشيرة or القمة. ومع ذلك ، اعتمدت وسائل الإعلام عمومًا ملصق عبوة الفئران وظلت عالقة حتى اليوم ، على الرغم من كره سيناترا الشديد لها.

سرعان ما أصبحت المجموعة الاسم المألوف لفندق وكازينو ساندز ، وهو سابع منتجع يتم افتتاحه في قطاع لاس فيغاس خلال فترة ازدهار تقنين المقامرة بعد الحرب العالمية الثانية.

في عام 1960 ، تم اختيار جميع الأعضاء الخمسة الباقين على قيد الحياة للفيلم المحيط 11، مع أخذ سيناترا دور الشخصية الرئيسية. عزز هذا الفيلم بالذات شهرة المجموعة ، حيث عرض علامتهم التجارية من التألق والتألق وثقافة الكوكتيل على غرار لاس فيغاس.

سرعان ما لعبت المجموعة غير الرسمية دور البطولة في أفلام أخرى مثل الرقباء الثلاثة في عام 1962، وجد أربعة لتكساس في 1963، و روبن والأغطية السبعة في عام 1964. لكن الفرقة اشتهرت بأدائها المسرحي في قاعة كوبا في فندق ساندز. كان معروفًا أنه إذا كان أحد أعضاء الحزمة يتصدر العرض ، فسيكون الجمهور مسرورًا عندما يظهر أعضاء الحزمة الآخرين دون سابق إنذار وانضموا إلى العرض. (مصدر: لمحة حول المتجر)

تراجع حزمة الفئران

كانت شهرة المجموعة ونجوميتها على قدم وساق في أواخر الخمسينيات وحتى أوائل الستينيات ، مما أظهر للجمهور أسلوب حياة لاس فيجاس. قرب نهاية الستينيات ، كانت علامتهم التجارية الحياة حفلة سرعان ما تراجعت مع غزو العصابات البريطانية.


فرق الروك البريطانية مثل فريق البيتلز و رولينج ستونز تسلط الضوء من الحزمة. هذا ، إلى جانب قطع سيناترا للعلاقات مع فندق The Sands ، ساهم في خسارة المجموعة مركز الصدارة. تم شراء الفندق من قبل الملياردير هوارد هيوز ، الذي قطع خط ائتمان كازينو سيناترا. حزم سيناترا حقائبه وأفعاله وانتقل إلى قصر القيصر أسفل الشارع ردًا على ذلك. (مصدر: لمحة حول المتجر)

اترك تعليق

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Celebrities & Entertainment News » Who was Part of the Original Rat Pack?

Who was Part of the Original Rat Pack?

Many entertainment groups took on center stage and bedazzled their audiences at the height of their careers, but none can compare to a group of mischiefs and party-goers of the 1950s. The Rat Pack became so famous and influenced several other groups.

The Rat Pack was a group of American entertainers and close friends that was formed in the 1950s. The Pack was composed of Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Sammy Davis Jr., Peter Lawford, and Joey Bishop.

The Origin of the Rat Pack

The Rat Pack started when a group of friends headed by actor and entertainer Humphrey Bogart went on a five-day sleepless partying in Las Vegas. The Pack was formed when its members came together at the Los Angeles home of Bogart and Lauren Bacall.

The group was composed of singers and actors who, in their time, were iconic individuals.

  • Humphrey Bogart – silver screen actor
  • Frank Sinatra – singer and motion-picture actor
  • Dean Martin – singer and actor alongside Sinatra
  • Sammy Davis Jr. – singer, dancer, actor, and comedian
  • Peter Lawford – British actor and brother-in-law of former President John F. Kennedy
  • Joey Bishop – comedian and talk show host

The group got its name from Lauren Bacall. In one of their infamous partying and drinking escapades, Bacall walked in on the group and saw them disheveled, saying they looked like a rat pack. The name stuck to the group moving forward.

Upon Bogart’s death, Sinatra took his place as the sort of leader of the Pack. They didn’t refer to themselves as the rat pack. They often called themselves The Clan or The Summit. Still, the media generally adopted the rat pack label and has stuck up until today, despite Sinatra’s intense dislike of it.

The group soon became the household name of the Sands Hotel and Casino, the seventh resort to open on the Las Vegas strip during the post-world war two boom of the legalization of gambling.

In 1960, all five surviving members of the Pack were cast for the movie Ocean’s 11, with Sinatra taking the main character’s role. This particular movie cemented the group’s fame, showcasing their brand of glitz, glamor, and cocktail culture a la Las Vegas.

The informal group soon starred in other films like Sergeants Three in 1962, Four For Texas in 1963, and Robin and the Seven Hoods in 1964. But the group was more known for their stage performances in the Copa Room at the Sands Hotel. It was known that if one of the Pack were headlining the performance, the audience would be delighted when the other Pack members showed up unannounced and joined the show. (Source: Biography)

The Decline of the Rat Pack

The group’s fame and stardom was in full swing in the late fifties to the early sixties, showing the public the Las Vegas lifestyle. Towards the end of the sixties, their brand of life’s a party soon declined with the invasion of the British bands.


British rock bands such as The Beatles and The Rolling Stones took the spotlight from the Pack. This, along with Sinatra severing ties with The Sands Hotel, contributed to the group losing centerstage. The hotel was purchased by billionaire Howard Hughes, who cut off Sinatra’s casino credit line. Sinatra packed his bags and his acts and moved to the Caesar’s Palace down the street in response to this. (Source: Biography)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: