خسر مارك زوكربيرج مرة لعبة سكرابل أمام مراهق على متن طائرة شركة. أحبطه هذا كثيرًا لدرجة أنه صمم برنامج كمبيوتر ليجد له جميع خيارات الكلمات لرسائله

كيف غيّر Instagram عالمنا

بدأ كمنصة لمشاركة الصور ، لكنه سرعان ما ارتفع ليصبح التطبيق الأكثر تأثيرًا في جيلنا. الآن ، يكشف كتاب جديد عن الطب الشرعي عن صراعات وغرابة أطوار الرجال وراء Instagram.

ذات يوم في خريف عام 2015 ، تم تنفيذ تغيير صغير ولكنه مهم في مكاتب Instagram في مينلو بارك ، كاليفورنيا. وصل الموظفون إلى العمل ليكتشفوا أن صناديق القمامة الموجودة أسفل كل مكتب قد اختفت. سمحت الصناديق للناس بالعمل بكفاءة - لم يضطر أحد إلى الوقوف لرمي علبة ماء جوز الهند أو غلاف الوسابي البازلاء بعد أن استمتعوا بالطعام المجاني للشركة. لكن الصناديق لم تكن خاصة بـ Instagram - فقد تم تثبيتها بواسطة Facebook ، الذي اشترى تطبيق مشاركة الصور مقابل مليار دولار في عام 1. مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 11 دقائق)

7 أفكار حول “خسر مارك زوكربيرج مرة لعبة سكرابل لمراهق على متن طائرة شركة. أحبطه هذا كثيرًا لدرجة أنه صمم برنامج كمبيوتر للعثور عليه جميع خيارات الكلمات لرسائله "

  1. 660 تريل

    اعتقدت أن الهدف الأساسي من اللعبة هو عدم استخدام أي قاموس مترادفات أو أي مساعدة أخرى. من المؤكد أنه من غير المجدي إذا كان لدينا جميعًا إمكانية الوصول إلى البيانات التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة الكمبيوتر مثل هذه.

  2. Gingrpenguin

    لماذا كان لديه مراهق على متن طائرته؟

  3. فودتاجر

    أم ، Scrabble Word Builder موجود بالفعل على موقع Hasbro.

  4. mrpickleby

    مبرمج ايس هناك. /س

    ربما يكون هذا أحد أسهل البرامج في الكتابة.

  5. BLKush22

    فقير خاسر .. أو غني فقير خاسر

  6. Vast_Heat

    هذه مشكلة شائعة يتم تعيينها في فصول البرمجة للمبتدئين.

    الناس الذين أعجبوا بذلك ربما أعجبوا بساعة Clock-Boy.

  7. الظل

    الشيء المضحك هو أن الشبكة الاجتماعية (الفيلم) كانت واقعية ومرتكزة على الواقع فقط في بعض روايتها لقصة زوكربيرج ، لكن هذا الإجراء (فقد الخربشة ، وصنع برنامجًا للتعلم بشكل أسرع كنتيجة للشعور بالاستياء الذي فقده ، إلخ. ) يبدو * تمامًا * كما لو كان مشهدًا في هذا الفيلم.

اترك تعليق

Mark Zuckerberg once lost a game of Scrabble to a teenager on a corporate jet. This frustrated him so much that he built a computer program to find him all the word options for his letters

How Instagram changed our world

It started as a photo-sharing platform, but quickly rose to become the most influential app of our generation. Now, a forensic new book reveals the struggles and eccentricities of the men behind Instagram.

One day in the autumn of 2015, a small but significant change was implemented at the Instagram offices in Menlo Park, California. Employees arrived at work to discover the rubbish bins under each desk had disappeared. The bins had allowed people to work efficiently – no one had to stand up to throw away a coconut water carton or wasabi pea wrapper after they’d enjoyed the company’s free food. But the bins weren’t really Instagram’s – they were installed by Facebook, which had purchased the photo-sharing app for $1bn in 2012. Continue Reading (11 minute read)

7 thoughts on “Mark Zuckerberg once lost a game of Scrabble to a teenager on a corporate jet. This frustrated him so much that he built a computer program to find him all the word options for his letters”

  1. 660trail

    I thought the whole point of the game was to not use any thesaurus or other help. Surely it’s pointless if we all have access to computer generated data like that.

  2. Gingrpenguin

    Why did he have a teenager on his jet?

  3. FoodTrafficker

    Um, Scrabble Word Builder already exists on Hasbro’s site.

  4. mrpickleby

    Ace programmer there. /S

    That’s perhaps one of the easiest programs to write.

  5. BLKush22

    Poor loser.. or rich poor loser

  6. Vast_Heat

    That’s a common problem assigned in entry-level programming classes.

    People impressed by that were probably impressed with Clock-Boy’s clock.

  7. ShadeScapes

    what’s funny is The Social Network (movie) was only realistic and grounded in reality in some of its telling of the Zuckerberg story, but THIS action (losing scrabble, making a program to learn faster as a result of being pissed that he lost, etc) sounds *exactly* like it could have been a scene in that movie.

Leave a Comment