马克·扎克伯格(Mark Zuckerberg)曾经在一架公务机上输给一名少年,当时他玩了Scrabble游戏。 这让他非常沮丧,以至于他建立了一个计算机程序来找到他所有字母的单词选项。

Instagram如何改变我们的世界

它最初是一个照片共享平台,但后来迅速发展成为我们这一代中最具影响力的应用程序。 现在,一本法医新书揭示了Instagram背后男人的挣扎和怪异。

2015年秋天的一天,加利福尼亚州门洛帕克(Menlo Park)的Instagram办公室进行了一次微小但意义重大的更改。 员工上班发现每张桌子下面的垃圾桶不见了。 垃圾桶使人们可以高效地工作-享受公司的免费食物后,没有人必须站起来扔掉椰子纸箱或芥末豌豆包装纸。 但是这些垃圾箱并不是真正的Instagram垃圾箱,而是由Facebook安装的。Facebook在1年以2012亿美元的价格购买了该照片共享应用程序。 继续阅读(11分钟阅读)

关于“马克·扎克伯格(Mark Zuckerberg)曾经在公务机上输给一名少年的Scrabble游戏的7个想法。 这让他非常沮丧,以至于他建立了一个计算机程序来找到他所有字母的单词选项。”

  1. 660步道

    我认为游戏的重点是不使用任何同义词库或其他帮助。 当然,如果我们所有人都可以访问计算机生成的数据,那毫无意义。

  2. 金彭企鹅

    为什么他的飞机上有个少年?

  3. 食物贩子

    嗯,Scrabble Word Builder已经存在于孩之宝的网站上。

  4. Mrpickleby

    Ace程序员在那里。 /秒

    那也许是最容易编写的程序之一。

  5. BLKush22

    可怜的失败者..或富有的可怜的失败者

  6. 大热

    这是入门级编程类中分配的常见问题。

    对此印象深刻的人可能对Clock-Boy的时钟印象深刻。

  7. 阴影景观

    有趣的是,社交网络(电影)在讲述扎克伯格的故事时只是现实而现实的,但是这种行动(丢字,由于生气而生气,使程序学习得更快,等等) )听起来*确实*像是该电影中的场景。

发表评论

Mark Zuckerberg once lost a game of Scrabble to a teenager on a corporate jet. This frustrated him so much that he built a computer program to find him all the word options for his letters

How Instagram changed our world

It started as a photo-sharing platform, but quickly rose to become the most influential app of our generation. Now, a forensic new book reveals the struggles and eccentricities of the men behind Instagram.

One day in the autumn of 2015, a small but significant change was implemented at the Instagram offices in Menlo Park, California. Employees arrived at work to discover the rubbish bins under each desk had disappeared. The bins had allowed people to work efficiently – no one had to stand up to throw away a coconut water carton or wasabi pea wrapper after they’d enjoyed the company’s free food. But the bins weren’t really Instagram’s – they were installed by Facebook, which had purchased the photo-sharing app for $1bn in 2012. Continue Reading (11 minute read)

7 thoughts on “Mark Zuckerberg once lost a game of Scrabble to a teenager on a corporate jet. This frustrated him so much that he built a computer program to find him all the word options for his letters”

  1. 660trail

    I thought the whole point of the game was to not use any thesaurus or other help. Surely it’s pointless if we all have access to computer generated data like that.

  2. Gingrpenguin

    Why did he have a teenager on his jet?

  3. FoodTrafficker

    Um, Scrabble Word Builder already exists on Hasbro’s site.

  4. mrpickleby

    Ace programmer there. /S

    That’s perhaps one of the easiest programs to write.

  5. BLKush22

    Poor loser.. or rich poor loser

  6. Vast_Heat

    That’s a common problem assigned in entry-level programming classes.

    People impressed by that were probably impressed with Clock-Boy’s clock.

  7. ShadeScapes

    what’s funny is The Social Network (movie) was only realistic and grounded in reality in some of its telling of the Zuckerberg story, but THIS action (losing scrabble, making a program to learn faster as a result of being pissed that he lost, etc) sounds *exactly* like it could have been a scene in that movie.

Leave a Comment