她去世多年后,玛丽莲·梦露的诗集,信件,笔记,食谱和日记条目浮出水面。 档案中包括梦露,她承认16岁时的第一次婚姻是当看护人在精神病院里时将她排除在孤儿院之外。

玛丽莲和她的怪物

尽管她启发了数百万个单词,但玛丽莲·梦露仍然是个谜。 现在,有关女演员自己的著作的引人入胜的档案(日记,诗歌和信件)正在出版。 摘自《片段》一书的独家摘录,作者进入了一个传奇的思想:性虐待的伤痕; 心理治疗的痛苦; 她的第三任丈夫亚瑟·米勒(Arthur Miller)的背叛; 遗传性疯子不断的幽灵; 以及掌握艺术的坚定决心。

她上课总是很晚,通常在他们关门之前就到了。 老师严格禁止不要参加运动的中间,或者上帝禁止在场景的中间。 溜溜不化妆,她的发光头发藏在围巾下…… 继续阅读(26分钟阅读)

关于“玛丽娜死后的岁月”的5条想法浮出水面,其中包括玛丽莲·梦露的诗集,信件,笔记,食谱和日记条目。 档案中包括梦露,她承认她16岁时的第一次婚姻是当她的看护人在精神病院时将她排除在孤儿院之外。”

  1. 公主互联网

    我的曾祖母在1930年代也这样做。 我的曾祖母9岁时,她的母亲在分娩时去世,而婴儿在3个月后死亡。

    她14岁那年,她的父亲在工作中被打中脑袋,开始癫痫发作和停电。 当他变得暴力并且在停电期间几乎杀死了某人时,他将自己纳入精神病院。

    她无处可去,在20岁那年与15多岁的男人结婚,并在16岁时有了我的祖母。

    尽管对这种情况感到明显的恐惧,但我的曾祖父据称是一个非常好的人,她与他的生活还不错。 她也活到了90年代。

  2. Jest_stir

    前几天,我听了Timesuck关于她的播客。 这肯定改变了我对她的看法。 为了更好。 粗暴的生活,尽力了。

  3. GF变成月亮

    *另一个事实:*

    所有人都知道玛丽莲·梦露死于服药过量。

    大多数人不知道她被诊断出患有严重的子宫内膜异位症,并且在她的一生中接受了多次手术。 子宫内膜炎是一种慢性疾病,可伴有使骨盆疼痛恶化的症状。 我们不知道是什么原因造成的,并且无法治愈。

    虽然我们无法在她的药物过量与内服药之间划清界限,但如果她的药物使用与疼痛有关,我个人不会感到惊讶。

    对于某些人来说,远藤真是“令人难以置信”。 (包括我自己)几个月前,我的一个朋友因意外服用过量的止痛药而去世,她服用这种止痛药来控制自己的内痛。

  4. graegirl

    我相信整个故事是,她的母亲实际上已经住院,她的养父母正在搬家,不想带她一起去。 可怜的诺玛·简(Norma Jean)乱七八糟。

  5. 虚空剑

    有趣的事实:玛丽莲·梦露和伊丽莎白女王相距仅两个月

发表评论

Years after her death, an archive of Marilyn Monroe’s poems, letters, notes, recipes, and diary entries surfaced. The archive included Monroe admitting that her first marriage, at the age of 16, was to keep her out of the orphanage when her caretaker was in the psychiatric hospital.

Marilyn and Her Monsters

For all the millions of words she has inspired, Marilyn Monroe remains something of a mystery. Now a sensational archive of the actress’s own writing—diaries, poems, and letters—is being published. With exclusive excerpts from the book, Fragments, the author enters the mind of a legend: the scars of sexual abuse; the pain of psychotherapy; the betrayal by her third husband, Arthur Miller; the constant specter of hereditary madness; and the fierce determination to master her art.

She was always late for class, usually arriving just before they closed the doors. The teacher was strict about not entering in the middle of an exercise or, God forbid, in the middle of a scene. Slipping in without makeup, her luminous hair hidden under a scarf… Continue Reading (26 minute read)

5 thoughts on “Years after her death, an archive of Marilyn Monroe’s poems, letters, notes, recipes, and diary entries surfaced. The archive included Monroe admitting that her first marriage, at the age of 16, was to keep her out of the orphanage when her caretaker was in the psychiatric hospital.”

  1. PrincessInternet

    My great-grandmother did the same in the 1930s. Her mother died in childbirth when my great-grandma was 9, and the baby died 3 months later.

    When she was 14, her father was hit in the head at work and began having seizures and blackouts. He checked himself into a mental institution when he became violent and almost killed someone during a blackout.

    With nowhere to go, she married a man in his 20s at age 15 and had my grandma when she was 16.

    Despite the obvious horror of that situation, my great-grandfather was supposedly a very nice man and she had a decent life with him. She lived into her 90s, as well.

  2. Jest_stir

    I listened to the Timesuck podcast about her the other day. It definitely changed my view on her. For the better. Rough life and did her best.

  3. GFTurnedIntoTheMoon

    *Another fact:*

    Everyone knows Marilyn Monroe died of an overdose.

    Most people don’t know she was diagnosed with severe endometriosis, and had multiple surgeries for it during her lifetime. Endo is a chronic illness can come with debilitating pelvic pain. We don’t know what causes it, and there is no cure.

    While we can’t draw a direct line between her overdose and her endo, I personally wouldn’t be surprised if her drug use was related to her pain.

    Endo is *incredibly* painful for some. (Myself included) A few months ago, a friend of mine passed away due to an accidental overdose on painkillers that she took to manage her endo pain.

  4. graegirl

    I believe the full story is that her mother was in fact hospitalized and her foster parents were moving and didn’t want to take her with them. Poor Norma Jean was shuffled around so much.

  5. Voidsabre

    Fun fact: Marilyn Monroe and Queen Elizabeth were born only two months apart

Leave a Comment