摩根·弗里曼(Morgan Freeman)已将其124英亩的密西西比州牧场改建为养蜂场,从阿肯色州进口了26个蜂巢。

摩根·弗里曼(Morgan Freeman)将他124英亩的牧场改建为养蜂场

摩根·弗里曼(Morgan Freeman)曾获得奥斯卡金像奖得主,慈善家和备受认可的电影偶像,这得益于诸如《肖申克的救赎》,《百万美元的宝贝》,《戴西小姐》,《黑暗骑士三部曲》等经典影片。 他以其深沉的声音而闻名,甚至在2003年的喜剧布鲁斯全能(Bruce Almighty)中扮演了上帝的声音。 现在,他最渴望叙述角色,尤其是对于像《企鹅游行》这样的纪录片。 这个屡获殊荣的演员的确给我们所有人留下了深刻的印象。 但是它停在那里吗?

凭借所有的成就和奖项,您可能想知道他不能做什么? 截至目前,他正在全力以赴。 弗里曼(Freeman)于2014年在Tonight Show上接受吉米·法伦(Jimmy Fallon)采访时首次谈到养蜂。 他谈到了蜜蜂有多重要,以及为什么我们需要为蜜蜂保持良好的环境。 此外,他强调蜜蜂实际上是我们星球成长的基础。 这个概念现在已经为我们所熟知,但是谁会回想到2014年呢?

让我们回头看看事实。 蜜蜂为什么会灭绝? 在《国家地理》杂志2020年发表的一篇文章中,他们解释了研究人员如何发现仅北美地区人口的大量减少。 进一步的研究使他们发现,某些物种已经从它们曾经繁衍的地方完全灭绝。其中一个例子是生锈的大黄蜂,它过去在安大略省很常见。 现在,您在加拿大的任何地方都找不到该物种,而且它们在美国已受到高度威胁。 不久之后,全球不同地区的人口数量也明显下降。

发表在杂志上的一篇论文 科学研究 说明了气候变化如何在蜜蜂数量下降中发挥重要作用。 在这项研究中,过去几十年来平均温度升高或温度发生极端变化的地区的蜜蜂种群较少。 由于蜜蜂的寿命被限制为一年,因此它们的繁殖率对于它们的生存至关重要。 我们星球所采取的行动导致全球变暖,是对我们的虐待,这是我们必须采取的行动的连锁反应,为时已晚。 因此,是的,弗里曼关于如何保持蜜蜂理想环境的声明是使蜜蜂免于灭绝的关键。

为什么蜜蜂如此重要? Freeman谈到它们是我们生态系统的基础,这是事实。 这些传粉媒介的丧失总体上将对粮食生产造成严重后果。 植物和树木需要这些授粉媒介来生产食物,而没有它们,我们正在关注农业的崩溃。 谁会想到,这么小的昆虫可以对我们的世界产生巨大的影响。

Freeman于26年从阿肯色州购买了2014多个蜂箱,并将其移至密西西比州的牧场。目标是将整个124英亩的牧场改建为全日制蜜蜂保护区。 他尽可能地规划了该物业内外的树木,植物和花朵,以鼓励人口增长和最佳生活条件。 他还说,他不打算收获蜂蜜或打扰蜂巢。

这不仅是这位83岁的演员的业余爱好,而且是他多年来致力于的一个激情项目。 弗里曼本人去蜂房,没有养蜂人的衣服,用手给蜜蜂喂糖水。 他声称自己还没有被and过,不久就不需要任何防护服了。

来源:

由吉米·法伦(Jimmy Fallon)主持的今晚表演(25年2014月XNUMX日)摩根·弗里曼(Morgan Freeman)现在是养蜂人[视频] YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iSBxGrIF89s

戴安娜·珀尔(Pearl,Diana)(21年2018月XNUMX日)SAG授予终身成就奖得主Morgan Freeman的最具标志性作用。 从...获得: https://people.com/awards/sag-awards-2018-morgan-freeman-iconic-roles/

Main,道格拉斯(7年2020月XNUMX日)大黄蜂在“气候混乱”时期灭绝。 从...获得: https://www.nationalgeographic.com/animals/article/bumblebees-going-extinct-climate-change-pesticides

索罗耶(Peter Soroye)等。 al。 (7年2020月XNUMX日)气候变化助长了整个欧洲大黄蜂的普遍下降。 从...获得: https://science.sciencemag.org/content/367/6478/685

内斯·特雷弗(Nace,Trevor)(20年2019月124日),摩根·弗里曼(Morgan Freeman)将他XNUMX英亩的牧场改建为巨型蜜蜂保护区,以拯救蜜蜂。 从...获得: https://www.forbes.com/sites/trevornace/2019/03/20/morgan-freeman-converted-his-124-acre-ranch-into-a-giant-honeybee-sanctuary-to-save-the-bees/

关于“摩根·弗里曼(Morgan Freeman)将其12英亩的密西西比州牧场改建为养蜂场的想法,其中有124个蜂巢是从阿肯色州进口的。”

  1. 大力神

    我只是想像一下他坐在花园里,讲述关于每只蜜蜂的小故事。

    “让生活嗡嗡作响……或死于嗡嗡作响。”

  2. Eloisem333

    老兄,我希望我有钱,这样我就可以沉迷于蜜蜂保护区。 这听起来像是世界上最令人愉快的事情。 我还想种向日葵,制作果酱和调味品,然后在市场上出售。 叹。 也许在来生。

  3. 黄铜美女

    我读到,如果您拥有蜜蜂(而不是牛,羊或其他任何东西),并且拥有自己的种植面积,那将有很好的税收优惠,农业豁免。 很多拥有大财产的人都可以利用蜜蜂来利用它。

  4. N0thingman

    我看不懂该文章,因为我是“国际”,但26个荨麻疹是……。 好吧…有点少。 作为一个单一的养蜂人,即使是兼职,照顾100人也是现实的。

  5. Docxx214

    蜜蜂是问题的一部分,它们没有受到威胁。 移动这些蜂箱只会导致它们战胜陷入困境的本地野生蜂。

  6. 杰克逊妈妈

    您知道蜜蜂不哭吗?

  7. 太太

    皮太太认为摩根·弗里曼无能为力,会让他更加可爱

    叙述者; 裴太太错了

发表评论

Where is Morgan Freeman’s Bee Ranch?

Morgan Freeman, is an Academy Award winner, philanthropist and a well-known movie icon thanks to classics like – The Shawshank Redemption, Million Dollar Baby, Driving Miss Daisy, The Dark Knight Trilogy and more. He is best recognized for his deep voice and has even played the voice of God in the 2003 comedy hit Bruce Almighty. Now, he is most coveted for narrating roles especially for documentaries like March of the Penguins. This multi-awarded actor truly gave all of us something to remember. But does it stop there? (Source: People)

Morgan Freeman’s Bee Ranch is located in Mississippi. He started this project by purchasing 26 bee hives from Arkansas back in 2014 – and today his ranch is one of the few bee farms that focus on providing the best environment for the bees and not for profit gains. 

With all the achievements and awards, you’re probably wondering what can’t he do? As of now, he’s doing it all. Freeman first talked about beekeeping back in 2014 in an interview with Jimmy Fallon on the Tonight Show. He talked about how important bees are and why we need to preserve a good environment for them. In addition, he stresses out how bees are actually the foundation of our planet’s growth. The concept is now well-known to us, but who would’ve thought that back in 2014? (Source: Youtube)

Why Do We Need to Save the Bees?

Let’s circle back to the facts. Why are bees going extinct? In an article published by National Geographic in 2020, they explain how researchers found out about the massive drop in population in North America alone. Further research led them to discovering that some species have completely been extinct from places they used to flourish in. An example of this is the Rusty Patched Bumblebee that used to be common in Ontario. Now, you can not find this species in any place in Canada and they are highly endangered in the US. Soon after, the population decline was also evident in different parts of the globe. (Source: National Geographic)

A paper published in the journal Science shows how climate change plays a big role on the decline of the bees population. In this study, areas that have increased in average temperature during the past few decades or have experienced an extreme shift in temperature have a lesser bee population. With the life span of bees being limited to a year, their reproduction rates are vital for their survival. The abuse our planet is taking from our actions that resulted in global warming is a chain reaction of events we must address now before it’s too late. So yes, Freeman’s statement on how we need to preserve an ideal environment for the bees is the key to saving them from complete extinction. (Source: Science Magazine)

Why are bees so important anyway? Freeman talks about them being the foundation of our ecosystem, and this true. The loss of these pollinators will have severe consequences to food production in general. Plants and trees need these pollinators to produce food, and without them, we’re looking at the collapse of our agricultural industries. Who would’ve thought that such a tiny insect could make such a huge difference in our world.

More About Freeman’s Bee Farm

Freeman has purchased over 26 beehives from Arkansas and moved them up to his ranch in Mississippi back in 2014. The goal is to convert the entire 124-acre ranch into a full-time bee sanctuary. He goes as far as planning out what trees, plants and flowers should be in and around the property to encourage population growth and optimal living conditions. He also says that he does not intend to harvest the honey or disturb hives. (Source: Forbes)

Summary

This is not just a hobby for the 83-year-old actor, this is a passion project he has worked on for years. Freeman himself goes to the hives and hand-feeds the bees with sugar water without a beekeeper suit. He claims to have not been stung yet, and would not be needing any protective suit any time soon.

12 thoughts on “Where is Morgan Freeman’s Bee Ranch?”

  1. herculesmeowlligan

    I’m just picturing him siting in the garden, narrating little stories about each bee.

    “Get buzzy living… or get buzzy dying.”

  2. Eloisem333

    Man, I wish I was rich so I could indulge in a bee sanctuary. That sounds like the most pleasant thing in the world. I’d also want to grow sunflowers and make jams and relishes to sell at the market. Sigh. Maybe in the next life.

  3. BrassBelles

    I read that there’s a nice tax advantage, an agricultural exemption, if you keep bees (rather than cattle or sheep or whatever) if you own acreage. Lot’s of people with large properties take advantage of it with bees.

  4. N0thingman

    I can’t read the article because I’m “international” but 26 hives is…. well… kinda a small number. As a single apiarist, even very part time, caring for 100 is realistic.

  5. Docxx214

    Honey Bees are part of the problem, they’re not endangered. Moving these hives will just result in them out-competing the native wild bees which are the ones in trouble.

  6. JacksonsMum

    Did you know that bees don’t wee.

  7. Mrs_Peee

    Mrs Peee thought that nothing Morgan Freeman could do would make him more adorable

    Narrator; Mrs Peee was wrong

Leave a Comment