首页 » 运动 » 单人运动 » 体操 » 埃琳娜·穆希娜 (Elena Mukhina) 怎么了?

埃琳娜·穆希娜 (Elena Mukhina) 怎么了?

美国队金童西蒙娜·拜尔斯本周退出了 2021 年奥运会。 这让我们回到了埃琳娜·穆希娜 (Elena Mukhina) 的故事,这位体操运动员没有像拜尔斯那样有机会说“不”。 她有什么故事?

埃琳娜·穆希娜 (Elena Mukhina) 在 1979 年不幸发生事故之前一直是苏联体操明星。当她没有准备好时,她的教练强迫她做出危险的举动。 结果,她摔断了脖子,瘫痪了。

埃琳娜·穆希娜是谁?

埃琳娜·维亚切斯拉夫娜·穆希娜(Elena Vyacheslavovna Mukhina),1年1960月5日出生于俄罗斯莫斯科。 她在 XNUMX 岁时成为孤儿,由她的祖母安娜·伊万诺夫娜抚养长大。

Mukhina 很小的时候就对花样滑冰和体操感兴趣。 首先,她被学校的一名体育球探发现,后来她加入了莫斯科中央陆军体育俱乐部。

直到 1975 年 Mukhina 开始与男子教练一起训练时,苏联教练才真正注意到她。 然后,她在米哈伊尔·克里缅科 (Mikhail Klimenko) 手下的训练真正将她从一个不起眼的人变成了她这一代最引人注目的体操运动员之一。

Mukhina 通过炫耀她的标志性动作在历史上留下了自己的印记; 全扭曲布局 Korbut 翻转 在吧台上,一个折叠的双背 上梁下马,全扭双背。

她是一股不可忽视的力量。 然而,尽管她在体操方面有所创新,她还是设法保持了深受芭蕾影响的经典苏联风格。

到 1980 年莫斯科夏季奥运会,她成为了值得关注的运动员。 (来源: 家庭人)

她是怎么受伤的?

Mukhina 以她的地板常规而闻名。 那时,它是革命性的,远远领先于她的时代。 他们甚至以她的名字命名了从未见过的组合。

1979 年,她的教练希望她成为少数可以从男子组中汲取元素的女体操运动员之一。 她正在训练做 托马斯·萨托。 这个动作是 1 和 3/4 的翻转,1 1/2 的扭转以向前滚动结束。 这个动作由美国体操运动员库尔特·托马斯完善。

高级苏联教练和她自己的教练向她施压,要求她做这个特技。 然而,她最终意识到,这个动作对于女人来说是极其危险的,因为它高度依赖于达到一定的高度和速度才能做出所有的翻转和扭曲。

我的受伤是可以预料的。 这是一个可以预料到的事故。 这是不可避免的。 我不止一次说过,做那个元素我会摔断脖子。 我曾多次严重伤害自己,但他只是回答像我这样的人不要摔断脖子。

埃琳娜·穆希娜

Mukhina 摔断了腿,正在为世界艺术体操锦标赛进行训练。 在她的腿完全痊愈之前,国家队的医生将她赶回了训练场。 她在状态不佳的情况下继续训练,当她尝试 Thomas Salto 时,她旋转不足并着地在下巴上,导致她的脊椎断裂。 (来源: 家庭人)

Mukhina 恢复了吗?

不幸的是,她在受伤后瘫痪了。 她的体操运动员生涯一开始就结束了。 她因四肢瘫痪的并发症于 22 年 2006 月 46 日去世,享年 XNUMX 岁。(来源: 家庭人)

发表评论

Home » Sports » Individual Sports » Gymnastics » What Happened to Elena Mukhina?

What Happened to Elena Mukhina?

Simone Biles, the golden girl of Team USA, pulled out of the 2021 Olympics this week. This brings us back to the story of Elena Mukhina, the gymnast who was not given a chance to say “no” like Biles. What’s her story?

Elena Mukhina was a Soviet gymnastics star until her unfortunate accident in 1979. Her coach pressured her to make a dangerous move when she was not ready. As a result, she broke her neck, leaving her paralyzed.

Who is Elena Mukhina?

Elena Vyacheslavovna Mukhina was born on June 1, 1960, in Moscow, Russia. She was orphaned at the age of 5 and was raised by her grandmother – Anna Ivanovna.

Mukhina took an interest in figure skating and gymnastics at a very early age. First, she was discovered by an athletic scout in her school, and then she later joined the CSKA Moscow Sports Club.

Soviet coaches did not really notice her until 1975 when Mukhina started training with men’s coaches. Then, her training under Mikhail Klimenko truly transformed her from being unremarkable to one of the most show-stopping gymnasts of her generation.

Mukhina made her mark in history by showing off her signature moves; a full-twist layout Korbut Flip on the bars, a tucked double back salto dismount on the beam, and a full-twisting double back.

She was a force to be reckoned with. Yet, despite her innovations in gymnastics, she managed to keep the classic Soviet-style heavily influenced by ballet.

By the 1980 Summer Olympics in Moscow, she was the athlete to watch for. (Source: Fam People)

How Did She Get Injured?

Mukhina was known for her floor routine; back then, it was revolutionary and way ahead of her time. They even named the never-seen combinations after her.

In 1979, her coach wanted her to be one of the few female gymnasts that could take elements from the men’s division. She was training to do the Thomas salto. This movement was a 1 and 3/4 flip with 1 1/2 twists ending in a forward roll. This move was perfected by the American gymnast Kurt Thomas.

Higher-ranking Soviet coaches and her own coach pressured her to do the stunt. However, she eventually realized that the move was extremely dangerous for a woman because it highly depended on reaching a certain height and speed to make all the flips and twists.

My injury could have been expected. It was an accident that could have been anticipated. It was inevitable. I had said more than once that I would break my neck doing that element. I had hurt myself badly several times but he just replied people like me don’t break their necks.

Elena Mukhina

Mukhina was training for the World Artistic Gymnastics Championships when she broke her leg. The doctors of the national team rushed her back into training before her leg completely healed. She continued training in poor condition, that when she tried the Thomas Salto, she under-rotated and landed on her chin, causing her spine to snap. (Source: Fam People)

Did Mukhina Ever Recover?

Unfortunately, she was left paralyzed after her injury. Her career as a gymnast ended as soon as it started. She passed away due to complications of her quadriplegia on December 22, 2006, at 46. (Source: Fam People)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: