الصفحة الرئيسية » الرياضه » رياضات فردية » رياضة بدنية » ماذا حدث لإيلينا موخينا؟

ماذا حدث لإيلينا موخينا؟

انسحبت سيمون بيلز ، الفتاة الذهبية لفريق الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، من دورة الألعاب الأولمبية لعام 2021 هذا الأسبوع. هذا يعيدنا إلى قصة إيلينا موخينا ، لاعبة الجمباز التي لم تُمنح الفرصة لقول "لا" مثل بايلز. ما قصتها؟

كانت إيلينا موخينا نجمة جمباز سوفيتية حتى حادثها المؤسف في عام 1979. ضغط عليها مدربها للقيام بخطوة خطيرة عندما لم تكن مستعدة. ونتيجة لذلك ، كسرت رقبتها وتركتها مشلولة.

من هي ايلينا موخينا؟

ولدت Elena Vyacheslavovna Mukhina في 1 يونيو 1960 في موسكو ، روسيا. تيتمت في سن الخامسة وربتها جدتها - آنا إيفانوفنا.

اهتم موخينا بالتزلج على الجليد والجمباز في سن مبكرة جدًا. أولاً ، اكتشفها كشاف رياضي في مدرستها ، ثم انضمت لاحقًا إلى نادي سسكا موسكو الرياضي.

لم يلاحظها المدربون السوفييت حقًا حتى عام 1975 عندما بدأ موخينا التدريب مع مدربي الرجال. بعد ذلك ، أدى تدريبها تحت قيادة ميخائيل كليمينكو إلى تحويلها حقًا من كونها عادية إلى واحدة من أكثر لاعبي الجمباز إثارة في جيلها.

تركت Mukhina بصمتها في التاريخ من خلال التباهي بحركاتها المميزة ؛ تصميم كامل كوربوت فليب على القضبان ، ظهر مزدوج مطوي قفز قم بفكها على العارضة ، وظهر مزدوج ملتف بالكامل.

كانت قوة لا يستهان بها. ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من ابتكاراتها في الجمباز ، تمكنت من الحفاظ على النمط السوفيتي الكلاسيكي متأثرًا بشدة بالباليه.

بحلول الألعاب الأولمبية الصيفية لعام 1980 في موسكو ، كانت رياضية تراقبها. (مصدر: فام الناس)

كيف أصيبت؟

عُرفت موخينا بروتينها اليومي. في ذلك الوقت ، كانت ثورية وسابقة لعصرها. حتى أنهم أطلقوا عليها أسماء المجموعات التي لم يسبق لها مثيل.

في عام 1979 ، أرادها مدربها أن تكون واحدة من لاعبات الجمباز القلائل اللائي يمكن أن يأخذن عناصر من قسم الرجال. كانت تتدرب على القيام بـ توماس سالتو. كانت هذه الحركة عبارة عن قلب 1 و 3/4 مع 1 1/2 تقلبات تنتهي في لفة أمامية. تم إتقان هذه الخطوة من قبل لاعب الجمباز الأمريكي كورت توماس.

ضغط عليها المدربون السوفييت رفيعو المستوى ومدربها للقيام بالمهمة. ومع ذلك ، أدركت في النهاية أن هذه الخطوة كانت خطيرة للغاية بالنسبة للمرأة لأنها تعتمد بشكل كبير على الوصول إلى ارتفاع وسرعة معينين للقيام بكل التقلبات والالتواءات.

كان من المتوقع إصابتي. كان حادثا كان يمكن توقعه. كان لا مفر منه. لقد قلت أكثر من مرة أنني سأكسر رقبتي أثناء القيام بذلك العنصر. لقد آذيت نفسي بشدة عدة مرات لكنه رد فقط على أشخاص مثلي لا يكسرون رقابهم.

ايلينا موخينا

كانت موخينا تتدرب من أجل بطولة العالم للجمباز الفني عندما كسرت ساقها. أعادها أطباء المنتخب الوطني إلى التدريبات قبل أن تلتئم ساقها تمامًا. واصلت تدريبها في حالة سيئة ، عندما جربت توماس سالتو ، كانت أقل من اللازم وهبطت على ذقنها ، مما تسبب في انكسار عمودها الفقري. (مصدر: فام الناس)

هل تعافى موخينا من أي وقت مضى؟

لسوء الحظ ، أصيبت بالشلل بعد إصابتها. انتهت مسيرتها كلاعبة جمباز بمجرد أن بدأت. توفيت إثر إصابتها بمضاعفات شللها الرباعي في 22 كانون الأول (ديسمبر) 2006 عن عمر يناهز 46 سنة. (المصدر: فام الناس)

اترك تعليق

Home » Sports » Individual Sports » Gymnastics » What Happened to Elena Mukhina?

What Happened to Elena Mukhina?

Simone Biles, the golden girl of Team USA, pulled out of the 2021 Olympics this week. This brings us back to the story of Elena Mukhina, the gymnast who was not given a chance to say “no” like Biles. What’s her story?

Elena Mukhina was a Soviet gymnastics star until her unfortunate accident in 1979. Her coach pressured her to make a dangerous move when she was not ready. As a result, she broke her neck, leaving her paralyzed.

Who is Elena Mukhina?

Elena Vyacheslavovna Mukhina was born on June 1, 1960, in Moscow, Russia. She was orphaned at the age of 5 and was raised by her grandmother – Anna Ivanovna.

Mukhina took an interest in figure skating and gymnastics at a very early age. First, she was discovered by an athletic scout in her school, and then she later joined the CSKA Moscow Sports Club.

Soviet coaches did not really notice her until 1975 when Mukhina started training with men’s coaches. Then, her training under Mikhail Klimenko truly transformed her from being unremarkable to one of the most show-stopping gymnasts of her generation.

Mukhina made her mark in history by showing off her signature moves; a full-twist layout Korbut Flip on the bars, a tucked double back salto dismount on the beam, and a full-twisting double back.

She was a force to be reckoned with. Yet, despite her innovations in gymnastics, she managed to keep the classic Soviet-style heavily influenced by ballet.

By the 1980 Summer Olympics in Moscow, she was the athlete to watch for. (Source: Fam People)

How Did She Get Injured?

Mukhina was known for her floor routine; back then, it was revolutionary and way ahead of her time. They even named the never-seen combinations after her.

In 1979, her coach wanted her to be one of the few female gymnasts that could take elements from the men’s division. She was training to do the Thomas salto. This movement was a 1 and 3/4 flip with 1 1/2 twists ending in a forward roll. This move was perfected by the American gymnast Kurt Thomas.

Higher-ranking Soviet coaches and her own coach pressured her to do the stunt. However, she eventually realized that the move was extremely dangerous for a woman because it highly depended on reaching a certain height and speed to make all the flips and twists.

My injury could have been expected. It was an accident that could have been anticipated. It was inevitable. I had said more than once that I would break my neck doing that element. I had hurt myself badly several times but he just replied people like me don’t break their necks.

Elena Mukhina

Mukhina was training for the World Artistic Gymnastics Championships when she broke her leg. The doctors of the national team rushed her back into training before her leg completely healed. She continued training in poor condition, that when she tried the Thomas Salto, she under-rotated and landed on her chin, causing her spine to snap. (Source: Fam People)

Did Mukhina Ever Recover?

Unfortunately, she was left paralyzed after her injury. Her career as a gymnast ended as soon as it started. She passed away due to complications of her quadriplegia on December 22, 2006, at 46. (Source: Fam People)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: