主页 » 艺术与娱乐 » 幽默 » 汤姆格林是表演艺术家吗?

汤姆格林是表演艺术家吗?

您可能从 2000 年代初的电影中认识汤姆格林,他在那里扮演配角。 从那时起,他转向写作、导演和制作。 但是你知道他的袖子底下还有一些恶作剧吗?

1999 年,汤姆·格林在加拿大国家美术馆悬挂了自己的艺术品。 它在那里好几天了,没有人知道它不是展品的一部分。 几天后,他回来破坏这件作品,同时旁观的顾客惊恐地看着。

汤姆格林是谁?

迈克尔·托马斯·格林 (Michael Thomas Green) 于 30 年 1971 月 1994 日出生于安大略省的彭布罗克。 他在加拿大陆军基地长大,并于 XNUMX 年在阿冈昆学院获得广播学位。

15岁时,他开始在Yuk Yuk的喜剧俱乐部表演单口喜剧。 他与 Glenn Humplik 成为朋友,他们从 1993 年到 1996 年开始主持午夜来电秀。

到 90 年代末,格林登上了主流媒体。 他的节目被称为 汤姆格林秀 1999年被MTV选中,没过多久他就在美国得到认可。 他的幽默为他的职业生涯铺平了道路。 他出演了几部电影,包括公路旅行、查理的天使、弗雷迪被指指点点和偷窃哈佛。 格林继续这个品牌的喜剧。 (来源: IMDB)

汤姆格林在他提出离婚之前与德鲁巴里摩尔结婚大约一年。 尽管德鲁·巴里摩尔高度评价他,但他们还是在 2020 年 XNUMX 月他在巴里摩尔的同名脱口秀节目中再次见面。 (来源: 洛杉矶时报)

这幅画的故事是什么?

汤姆格林以其幽默而闻名。 因此,当 MTV 接手他的节目时,他获得了最大的曝光率,并利用这种名气制造了精心制作的恶作剧。 其中一些恶作剧包括让赛百味员工让他成为他做过的最高的三明治之一。 但最引人注目的是加拿大国家美术馆的恶作剧。

格林做了一幅画,名叫 虎斑马。 他偷偷地把它挂在了国家美术馆。 工作人员没有注意到展览的增加,它只是在那里呆了几天。 过了一会儿,格林回到画廊并玷污了他的艺术。 在场的所有人都惊呆了。

看看发生了什么 此处。 (资源: 娱乐中心匹兹堡)

汤姆格林今天在哪里?

2000 年,汤姆格林被诊断出患有睾丸癌。 同年,他战胜了癌症。 他甚至制作了一小时的 MTV 特别节目,名为 汤姆格林癌症特辑. 这个节目完全记录了他手术前的时间,甚至包括图形内容。 在此期间,他还创办了 Tom Green's Nuts 癌症基金,为癌症研究筹集资金。 多年来,直到 2000 年代中期,他与几名学生交谈,以帮助他们了解这种疾病。 (来源: 纽约每日新闻)

今天,汤姆格林身体健康,即使不是很好。 他有几个节目正在制作中,目前也在其他电影中配音。 毋庸置疑,尽管他患有癌症,但他在电影界非常活跃。 (资源: IMDB)

发表评论

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Humor » Is Tom Green A Performance Artist?

Is Tom Green A Performance Artist?

You might know Tom Green from films in the early 2000s where he played supporting roles. From then, he moved on to writing, directing, and producing. But did you know he also had a few pranks under his sleeve?

In 1999, Tom Green hung his own piece of art at the National Gallery of Canada. It was there for days, and no one knew it wasn’t part of the exhibits. Days later, he returned to vandalize the piece while onlooking patrons watched in horror.

Who is Tom Green?

Michael Thomas Green was born on July 30, 1971, in Pembroke, Ontario. He grew up in a Canadian Army base and finished a degree in broadcasting at Algonquin College in 1994.

At the age of 15, he started performing stand-up comedy at Yuk Yuk’s comedy club. He became friends with Glenn Humplik, and they started hosting The Midnight Caller Show from 1993 to 1996.

Green rose to mainstream media by the late 90s. His show called the Tom Green Show was picked up by MTV in 1999. It didn’t take long for him to be recognized in the United States. His humor paved the way for his career. He starred in several movies, including Road Trip, Charlie’s Angels, Freddy Got Fingered, and Stealing Harvard. Green continued with this brand of comedy. (Source: IMDB)

Tom Green was married to Drew Barrymore for about a year before he filed for divorce. Although Drew Barrymore spoke highly of him, they saw each other again in September 2020 when he guested on Barrymore’s Eponymous Talk Show. (Source: LA Times)

What Was The Story of the Painting?

Tom Green was known for his humor. So when MTV picked up his show, he had maximum exposure and used that fame to create elaborate pranks. Some of these pranks include having a Subway employee make him one of the tallest sandwiches he’s ever made. But the most notable was the prank at the National Gallery of Canada.

Green made a painting called Tiger Zebra. He sneakily hung it in the National Gallery. The staff did not notice the addition to the exhibit, and it was just there for several days. A while later, Green returned to the gallery and defaced his art. Everyone present at the gallery was shocked.

Watch what happened here. (Source: Entertainment Central Pittsburgh)

Where is Tom Green Today?

In 2000, Tom Green was diagnosed with testicular cancer. He was able to beat cancer that same year. He even produced a one-hour MTV special called The Tom Green Cancer Special. This show completely documented the time leading up to his surgery which even included graphic content. During this time, he also started Tom Green’s Nuts Cancer Fund to raise money for cancer research. For years until the mid-2000s, he spoke to several students to help educate them about the disease. (Source: New York Daily News)

Today, Tom Green is in good, if not great, health. He has several shows in production and is currently voice acting in other films as well. Needless to say, he is quite active in the film industry despite his brush with cancer. (Source: IMDB)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: