首页 » 艺术与娱乐 » 表演艺术

表演艺术

Penn Jillette 在参加 Penn & Teller Show 之前做了什么?

Penn Jillette 因其在电视节目 Penn and Teller 中的角色而闻名。 我们几乎不知道,他是一位全能的艺人、作家,您的老手。 Penn Jillette 是 1990 年代一位受欢迎的计算机杂志专栏作家,他经常恶作剧并随机提及 Uma Thurman。 他还帮助揭穿了…

Penn Jillette 在参加 Penn & Teller Show 之前做了什么? 阅读更多»

奥黛丽·赫本(Audrey Hepburn)小时候是个芭蕾舞天才,在第二次世界大战期间,他将进行无声舞蹈表演以为荷兰抵抗运动筹集资金。 随着职业的恶化,多年的营养不良削弱了她的能力,使她无法从事芭蕾舞生涯,因此她转向表演

奥黛丽·赫本(Audrey Hepburn)奥黛丽·赫本(Audrey Hepburn)(生于4年1929月20日至1993年XNUMX月XNUMX日,奥黛丽·凯瑟琳·鲁斯顿(Audrey Kathleen Ruston);是英国女演员,也是人道主义者。 她被公认为电影和时尚偶像,被美国电影学院评选为好莱坞黄金时代第三大女性银幕传奇人物,并入选国际电影节。

奥黛丽·赫本(Audrey Hepburn)小时候是个芭蕾舞天才,在第二次世界大战期间,他将进行无声舞蹈表演以为荷兰抵抗运动筹集资金。 随着职业的恶化,多年的营养不良削弱了她的能力,使她无法从事芭蕾舞生涯,因此她转向表演 阅读更多»

当前“今晚秀”主持人约翰尼·卡森(Johnny Carson)于2005年去世时,“晚间秀”的主持人戴维·莱特曼(David Letterman)在节目开始时就引用了喜剧独白,后来透露,每个笑话都是卡森写的,后者曾寄出一两个信。他退休期间开玩笑一周

莱特曼向约翰尼·卡森致敬这是约翰尼·卡森(Johnny Carson)的最后独白,可以预见的是,它引起了很多笑声。 大卫·莱特曼(David Letterman)致敬卡森(Carson),卡森于23月XNUMX日去世,他在周一发表了“晚间表演”独白,完全由退休的“今晚”表演主持人在最后几个月悄悄寄给他的笑话组成。 仅在那之后 …

当前“今晚秀”主持人约翰尼·卡森(Johnny Carson)于2005年去世时,“晚间秀”的主持人戴维·莱特曼(David Letterman)在节目开始时就引用了喜剧独白,后来透露,每个笑话都是卡森写的,后者曾寄出一两个信。他退休期间开玩笑一周 阅读更多»

大卫·鲍伊(David Bowie)的角色在迷宫中所做的杂耍实际上是由杂耍表演者迈克尔·莫申(Michael Moschen)进行的,迈克尔·莫申(Michael Moschen)站在鲍伊身后必须盲目地做所有的动作。 数年后的1990年,他以他的技巧获得了麦克阿瑟奖学金“天才奖”。

接触杂耍接触杂耍中发现的许多技术,例如平衡或滚动单个球或手掌旋转(请参阅“保龄球”),已经执行了多个世纪。 杂技演员(例如Paul Cinquevalli)引入了更多变体。 1986年,据报道,美国杂耍演员托尼·邓肯(Tony Duncan)的行为使观众迷住了……

大卫·鲍伊(David Bowie)的角色在迷宫中所做的杂耍实际上是由杂耍表演者迈克尔·莫申(Michael Moschen)进行的,迈克尔·莫申(Michael Moschen)站在鲍伊身后必须盲目地做所有的动作。 数年后的1990年,他以他的技巧获得了麦克阿瑟奖学金“天才奖”。 阅读更多»

漫画家安迪·考夫曼(Andy Kaufman)对草案的4-F延期得出结论,认为考夫曼生活在幻想世界中,与现实脱节,如果被征召入伍,将会“失去理智”。 他喜欢这封信,并自豪地展示了这封信,因为他故意将自己的心理评价当作是高风险的笑话。

安迪·考夫曼(Andy Kaufman)的悲惨现实生活故事虽然安迪·考夫曼(Andy Kaufman)是20世纪最受尊敬的喜剧演员之一,但应该指出的是,他当然永远不会那样看待自己。 实际上,就考夫曼而言,他根本不是喜剧演员。 喜剧演员讲笑话,考夫曼辩称他……

漫画家安迪·考夫曼(Andy Kaufman)对草案的4-F延期得出结论,认为考夫曼生活在幻想世界中,与现实脱节,如果被征召入伍,将会“失去理智”。 他喜欢这封信,并自豪地展示了这封信,因为他故意将自己的心理评价当作是高风险的笑话。 阅读更多»

手艺人阿波罗·罗宾斯(Apollo Robbins)的狡猾是如此精通,以至于他曾经设法挑选了分配给前总统吉米·卡特(Jimmy Carter)的2名特勤人员的腰包。 他设法窃取了前总统的行程,他的车队钥匙和特工徽章。

扒手的故事几年前,在拉斯维加斯举行的魔术师大会​​上,佩恩和泰勒(Penn and Teller)表演的佩恩·吉利特(Penn Jillette)被介绍给了一个轻声细语的年轻人,名叫阿波罗·罗宾斯(Apollo Robbins),他以几乎是超自然能力的扒手而闻名。 。 吉列特(Jillette)对扒手进行排名,他说:“在催眠师的指导下,有几个等级……

手艺人阿波罗·罗宾斯(Apollo Robbins)的狡猾是如此精通,以至于他曾经设法挑选了分配给前总统吉米·卡特(Jimmy Carter)的2名特勤人员的腰包。 他设法窃取了前总统的行程,他的车队钥匙和特工徽章。 阅读更多»

当乔治·卡林(George Carlin)创作“电视上永远无法说的七个词”这一片段时,FCC并没有合法权限禁止公共广播中的脏话。 在纽约市广播电台未经审查的情况下播放的那首歌曲导致获得了该权限。

七个脏话WBAI广播台上的一张海报警告广播电台不要使用这些词七个脏话是美国喜剧演员乔治·卡林(George Carlin)在1972年“电视上永远不能说的七个词”独白中首次列出的七个英语诅咒词。 。 按照Carlin列出的顺序,这些单词是…

当乔治·卡林(George Carlin)创作“电视上永远无法说的七个词”这一片段时,FCC并没有合法权限禁止公共广播中的脏话。 在纽约市广播电台未经审查的情况下播放的那首歌曲导致获得了该权限。 阅读更多»

扎克·加里夫安那基斯(Zach Galifianakis)在“ SNL”上以作家身份进行了为期两周的试用,然后被释放。 他写了一个草图,威尔·费雷尔(Will Ferrell)是布兰妮·斯皮尔斯(Britney Spears)肚脐的保镖,炸弹在作者房间里炸得很厉害,以至于蒂娜·菲(Tina Fey)把手放在他的肩膀上安慰他。

Zach Galifianakis在Tina Fey短暂的职业生涯中:“上帝保佑她” @ theoffcamerashow / YouTube Zach Galifianakis在最近的一次采访中讲述了有关Tina Fey及其在SNL的短暂经历的令人心动的故事。 在“与山姆·琼斯的非公开镜头秀”上,加利夫安纳基斯透露,尽管他确实有机会成为...

扎克·加里夫安那基斯(Zach Galifianakis)在“ SNL”上以作家身份进行了为期两周的试用,然后被释放。 他写了一个草图,威尔·费雷尔(Will Ferrell)是布兰妮·斯皮尔斯(Britney Spears)肚脐的保镖,炸弹在作者房间里炸得很厉害,以至于蒂娜·菲(Tina Fey)把手放在他的肩膀上安慰他。 阅读更多»

稻草人在《绿野仙踪》中获得文凭后,错误地背诵了勾股定理。

稻草人(Oz)雷·博尔格(Ray Bolger),1939年,作为稻草人,绿野仙踪(The Wizard of Oz)。在1939年的电影《绿野仙踪》中,稻草人由雷·博尔格(Ray Bolger)扮演,可以说是演员最著名的角色。 他本来是锡·伍兹曼(Tin Woodsman)的演员,但博尔格(Bolger)一直想扮演稻草人,他是……

稻草人在《绿野仙踪》中获得文凭后,错误地背诵了勾股定理。 阅读更多»

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Performing Arts

Performing Arts

What Did Penn Jillette Do Before Working on the Penn & Teller Show?

Penn Jillette was well-known for his role in the TV show Penn and Teller. Little did we know, he was an all-around entertainer, writer, your good old jack of all trades. Penn Jillette was a popular computer magazine columnist in the 1990s for pranking readers and mentioning Uma Thurman randomly. He also helped debunk a …

What Did Penn Jillette Do Before Working on the Penn & Teller Show? Read More »

Audrey Hepburn was a ballet prodigy as a child and during WWII would put on silent dance performances to raise money for the Dutch resistance. As the occupation worsened, years of malnutrition weakened her too much to ever have a viable career as a ballerina, so she turned to acting instead

Audrey Hepburn Audrey Hepburn (born Audrey Kathleen Ruston; 4 May 1929 – 20 January 1993) was a British[a] actress and humanitarian. Recognised as both a film and fashion icon, she was ranked by the American Film Institute as the third-greatest female screen legend from the Golden Age of Hollywood, and was inducted into the International …

Audrey Hepburn was a ballet prodigy as a child and during WWII would put on silent dance performances to raise money for the Dutch resistance. As the occupation worsened, years of malnutrition weakened her too much to ever have a viable career as a ballerina, so she turned to acting instead Read More »

When former ‘Tonight Show’ host Johnny Carson died in 2005, ‘Late Show’ host David Letterman recited a comedic monologue at the beginning of the show, revealing later that every joke had been written by Carson, who had been sending in one or two jokes a week during his retirement

Letterman pays tribute to Johnny Carson It was Johnny Carson’s last monologue and, predictably, it drew plenty of laughs. David Letterman paid tribute to Carson, who died Jan. 23, by delivering a “Late Show” monologue Monday composed entirely of jokes the retired “Tonight” show host had quietly sent him in his final months. Only after …

When former ‘Tonight Show’ host Johnny Carson died in 2005, ‘Late Show’ host David Letterman recited a comedic monologue at the beginning of the show, revealing later that every joke had been written by Carson, who had been sending in one or two jokes a week during his retirement Read More »

The juggling done by David Bowie’s character in Labyrinth was actually performed by juggler Michael Moschen, who had to do all the tricks blind while standing behind Bowie. He won a MacArthur Fellowship “Genius Grant” for his techniques a few years later in 1990.

Contact juggling Many of the techniques found in contact juggling, such as balancing or rolling a single ball or palm spinning (see “Baoding Balls”), have been performed for centuries. More variations were introduced by vaudevillians such as Paul Cinquevalli. In 1986, American juggler Tony Duncan was reported to be holding audiences spellbound with an act …

The juggling done by David Bowie’s character in Labyrinth was actually performed by juggler Michael Moschen, who had to do all the tricks blind while standing behind Bowie. He won a MacArthur Fellowship “Genius Grant” for his techniques a few years later in 1990. Read More »

Comic Andy Kaufman’s 4-F deferment for the draft concluded that Kaufman lived in a fantasy world, disconnected from reality, and if put in the military would “lose his mind”. He loved the letter and proudly displayed it as he had purposely treated his psych eval as a high-stakes joke.

The Tragic Real-Life Story Of Andy Kaufman While Andy Kaufman was one of the most venerated comedians of the 20th century, it should be noted that he certainly never would have seen himself that way. As far as Kaufman was concerned, actually, he wasn’t a comedian at all. Comedians told jokes, which Kaufman argued he …

Comic Andy Kaufman’s 4-F deferment for the draft concluded that Kaufman lived in a fantasy world, disconnected from reality, and if put in the military would “lose his mind”. He loved the letter and proudly displayed it as he had purposely treated his psych eval as a high-stakes joke. Read More »

Sleight of hand artist Apollo Robbins was so proficient that he once managed to pick the pockets of 2 secret service agents assigned to former president Jimmy Carter. He managed to steal the forner president’s itinerary, the keys to his motorcade and the badges of the agents.

A Pickpocket’s Tale A few years ago, at a Las Vegas convention for magicians, Penn Jillette, of the act Penn and Teller, was introduced to a soft-spoken young man named Apollo Robbins, who has a reputation as a pickpocket of almost supernatural ability. Jillette, who ranks pickpockets, he says, “a few notches below hypnotists on …

Sleight of hand artist Apollo Robbins was so proficient that he once managed to pick the pockets of 2 secret service agents assigned to former president Jimmy Carter. He managed to steal the forner president’s itinerary, the keys to his motorcade and the badges of the agents. Read More »

When George Carlin created his ‘Seven Words You Can Never Say on Television’ bit, the FCC didn’t have the legal authority to ban dirty words from public airways. That bit, played uncensored by a NYC radio station, led to the getting that authority.

Seven dirty words A poster in a WBAI broadcast booth which warns radio broadcasters against using the words The seven dirty words are seven English-language curse words that American comedian George Carlin first listed in his 1972 “Seven Words You Can Never Say on Television” monologue. The words, in the order Carlin listed them, are …

When George Carlin created his ‘Seven Words You Can Never Say on Television’ bit, the FCC didn’t have the legal authority to ban dirty words from public airways. That bit, played uncensored by a NYC radio station, led to the getting that authority. Read More »

Zach Galifianakis had a two-week trial run as a writer on “SNL” before being let go. He wrote a sketch with Will Ferrell being the bodyguard of Britney Spears’s belly button that bombed so bad in the writer’s room that Tina Fey put her hand on his shoulder to comfort him.

Zach Galifianakis on Tina Fey during his very short SNL career: ‘God bless her’ @theoffcamerashow/YouTube Zach Galifianakis told a heartwarming story about Tina Fey and his very brief stint at SNL in a recent interview. On “The Off Camera Show with Sam Jones,” Galifianakis revealed that while he did get a shot at being a …

Zach Galifianakis had a two-week trial run as a writer on “SNL” before being let go. He wrote a sketch with Will Ferrell being the bodyguard of Britney Spears’s belly button that bombed so bad in the writer’s room that Tina Fey put her hand on his shoulder to comfort him. Read More »

After the Scarecrow gets his diploma in The Wizard of Oz, he recites the Pythagorean theorem incorrectly.

Scarecrow (Oz) Ray Bolger, as the Scarecrow, The Wizard of Oz 1939. In the 1939 film The Wizard of Oz, the Scarecrow was played by Ray Bolger in what is arguably the actor’s most famous role. He was originally cast as the Tin Woodsman, but Bolger had always wanted to play the Scarecrow, he was …

After the Scarecrow gets his diploma in The Wizard of Oz, he recites the Pythagorean theorem incorrectly. Read More »