تمويل

لماذا ينكسر لاعبو اتحاد كرة القدم الأميركي؟

يطمح العديد من لاعبي كرة القدم في المدارس الثانوية والجامعات إلى اللعب في الدوري الوطني لكرة القدم. قد تكون الفوائد المالية كبيرة ، ويمكن أن يكون التقدير مفيدًا. لكن هل تعلم أن العديد من اللاعبين المحترفين أفلسوا بعد مسيرتهم المهنية؟ دعنا نتعرف على سبب حدوث ذلك وكيف يمكن للاعبين تجنب الإفلاس. في غضون اثنين ...

لماذا ينكسر لاعبو اتحاد كرة القدم الأميركي؟ اقرأ المزيد »

كان من غير القانوني للأمريكيين امتلاك الذهب (باستثناء بعض المجوهرات والعملات المعدنية) بين عامي 1933 و 1975.

قانون احتياطي الذهب يتطلب قانون احتياطي الذهب في الولايات المتحدة الصادر في 30 يناير 1934 التنازل عن جميع شهادات الذهب والذهب التي يحتفظ بها الاحتياطي الفيدرالي ومنحها اللقب الوحيد لوزارة الخزانة الأمريكية. كما منعت الخزينة والمؤسسات المالية من استرداد سندات الدولار مقابل الذهب ، ...

كان من غير القانوني للأمريكيين امتلاك الذهب (باستثناء بعض المجوهرات والعملات المعدنية) بين عامي 1933 و 1975. اقرأ المزيد »

قام روبن ويليامز بتمويل منحة دراسية في جامعته ، جويليارد ، والتي شهدت رحلة كاملة تُمنح للطالب كل عامين. من بين الأشخاص الذين فازوا بالجائزة كانت الفائزة بجائزة الأوسكار في المستقبل جيسيكا شاستين ، والتي أصبحت أول شخص من عائلتها يذهب إلى الكلية

جيسيكا تشاستين تكشف عن منح روبن ويليامز لها منحة دراسية لجويليارد وتبين أن المرشحة مرتين لجائزة الأوسكار جيسيكا شاستين ، 37 عامًا ، تشكر الراحلة روبن ويليامز على جعلها تدرس التمثيل في جويليارد. في منشور على فيسبوك يوم الاثنين ، أوضحت شاستين كيف غير كرم ويليامز حياتها. "روبن ويليامز غيرت ...

قام روبن ويليامز بتمويل منحة دراسية في جامعته ، جويليارد ، والتي شهدت رحلة كاملة تُمنح للطالب كل عامين. من بين الأشخاص الذين فازوا بالجائزة كانت الفائزة بجائزة الأوسكار في المستقبل جيسيكا شاستين ، والتي أصبحت أول شخص من عائلتها يذهب إلى الكلية اقرأ المزيد »

تخلى الكوريون الجنوبيون عن ذهبهم لمساعدة بلادهم. كانت حملة جمع الذهب بمثابة حركة تضحية وطنية في أوائل عام 1998 لسداد ديونها لصندوق النقد الدولي. جمعت الحملة ، التي شارك فيها 3.51 مليون شخص على مستوى البلاد ، 227 طنًا من الذهب بقيمة 2.13 مليار دولار.

حملة جمع الذهب في كوريا الجنوبية ، كانت حملة جمع الذهب بمثابة حركة تضحية وطنية في أوائل عام 1998 لسداد ديونها لصندوق النقد الدولي. في ذلك الوقت ، كان لدى كوريا الجنوبية حوالي 304 مليار دولار من ديون النقد الأجنبي. جمعت الحملة ، التي شارك فيها حوالي 3.51 مليون شخص على مستوى البلاد ، حوالي 227 طنًا من الذهب تبلغ قيمتها حوالي 2.13 مليار دولار. ...

تخلى الكوريون الجنوبيون عن ذهبهم لمساعدة بلادهم. كانت حملة جمع الذهب بمثابة حركة تضحية وطنية في أوائل عام 1998 لسداد ديونها لصندوق النقد الدولي. جمعت الحملة ، التي شارك فيها 3.51 مليون شخص على مستوى البلاد ، 227 طنًا من الذهب بقيمة 2.13 مليار دولار. اقرأ المزيد »

في ذروة الأزمة المالية لعام 2008 ، أصبحت فولكس فاجن الشركة الأكثر قيمة في العالم ليوم واحد على الرغم من كونها على وشك الإفلاس

صناديق التحوط تخسر 30 مليار دولار على فولكس فاجن إنفينيتي سكويز. منذ أكتوبر 2008 ، تمت الإشارة إلى الضغط القصير على أسهم شركة Volkswagen AG باسم "أم كل الضغوط". ربما كان أيضًا أول استخدام لمصطلح "الضغط اللانهائي". كان ذلك خلال منتصف أسوأ أزمة مالية ...

في ذروة الأزمة المالية لعام 2008 ، أصبحت فولكس فاجن الشركة الأكثر قيمة في العالم ليوم واحد على الرغم من كونها على وشك الإفلاس اقرأ المزيد »

وجدت الدراسات التي أجراها سماسرة البورصة عبر الإنترنت حيث قاموا بتحليل النتائج التي حققها عملاؤهم أن من قاموا بعمل أفضل هم أولئك الذين ماتوا (والفئة التي حققت ثاني أفضل نسي تفاصيل تسجيل الدخول الخاصة بهم)

نسيان أفضل المستثمرين حرفيًا لحافظاتهم الاستثمارية "تعيين وانس" الاستثمار ليس أمرًا مثيرًا ، ولكنه يعمل. في الواقع ، الاستثمار الكسول فعال للغاية ، وجدت دراسة من Fidelity أن المستثمرين الأفضل أداءً إما نسوا حساباتهم أو حتى أكثر جنونًا - لقد ماتوا. وبحسب ما ورد أجرت فيديليتي دراسة داخلية - مراجعة أداء الحسابات ...

وجدت الدراسات التي أجراها سماسرة البورصة عبر الإنترنت حيث قاموا بتحليل النتائج التي حققها عملاؤهم أن من قاموا بعمل أفضل هم أولئك الذين ماتوا (والفئة التي حققت ثاني أفضل نسي تفاصيل تسجيل الدخول الخاصة بهم) اقرأ المزيد »

في عام 2018 ، كان الذهب الافتراضي لشركة World of Warcraft أكثر قيمة بسبع مرات من عملة فنزويلا

الذهب الافتراضي "وورلد أوف ووركرافت" هو أكثر قيمة بسبع مرات من الأموال الحقيقية لفنزويلا (سي إن إن). سيكون من الأفضل لك الاستثمار في عملة خيالية من لعبة فيديو. الذهب الافتراضي في "World of Warcraft" ، لعبة لعب الأدوار عبر الإنترنت ، أصبحت الآن أكثر قيمة بسبع مرات من النقد الحقيقي من ...

في عام 2018 ، كان الذهب الافتراضي لشركة World of Warcraft أكثر قيمة بسبع مرات من عملة فنزويلا اقرأ المزيد »

تم العثور على عملات أفريقية عمرها 900 عام على ساحل أستراليا ، مما يجعلها أقدم القطع الأثرية الأجنبية التي تم العثور عليها في القارة ، والتي سبقت الأوروبيين بقرون.

كشف لغز العملات الأفريقية القديمة لأرنهيم لاند رحلة استكشافية برعاية جمعية AG انطلقت في يوليو 2013 لحل لغز عملات القرن الثاني عشر التي عثر عليها في NT ائتمان الصورة: لا يزال MAGIC و MAGIC في متحف Powerhouse يسكنان الأماكن البرية. قليلون هم أقوياء من جزر ويسيل في الإقليم الشمالي ، والتي تتقوس ...

تم العثور على عملات أفريقية عمرها 900 عام على ساحل أستراليا ، مما يجعلها أقدم القطع الأثرية الأجنبية التي تم العثور عليها في القارة ، والتي سبقت الأوروبيين بقرون. اقرأ المزيد »

من هو ساتوشي ناكاموتو وكم يستحق؟

مع وجود أنواع مختلفة من العملات المشفرة المتاحة عبر الإنترنت ، من الصعب تتبعها جميعًا. ولكن ، بلا شك ، الأكثر شعبية هي Bitcoin. من بدأ هذا الاتجاه وكم الأصول الرقمية التي يمتلكونها اليوم؟ من المفترض أن الشخص أو الأشخاص الذين يستخدمون الاسم المستعار ساتوشي ناكاموتو هو المؤسس ...

من هو ساتوشي ناكاموتو وكم يستحق؟ اقرأ المزيد »

لا يتلقى الرئيس السابق جيمي كارتر مزايا صحية للتقاعد الفيدرالي لأنه عمل فقط في الحكومة لمدة أربع سنوات ، أي أقل من الخمس سنوات اللازمة للتأهل.

سؤال جيد: ما هي الفوائد التي يحصل عليها الرؤساء السابقون؟ مينيابوليس (وكو) - يتعافى الرئيس السابق جورج دبليو بوش يوم الثلاثاء من عملية جراحية ناجحة وضعت دعامة في قلبه. وفقًا لبيان صادر عن المتحدث باسمه ، اكتشف الأطباء في عيادة في دالاس انسداد الشريان يوم الاثنين في اختباره السنوي الروتيني. ال …

لا يتلقى الرئيس السابق جيمي كارتر مزايا صحية للتقاعد الفيدرالي لأنه عمل فقط في الحكومة لمدة أربع سنوات ، أي أقل من الخمس سنوات اللازمة للتأهل. اقرأ المزيد »

Home » Finance

Finance

It was illegal for Americans to own gold (except for some jewelry and collectors coins) between 1933 and 1975.

Gold Reserve Act The United States Gold Reserve Act of January 30, 1934 required that all gold and gold certificates held by the Federal Reserve be surrendered and vested in the sole title of the United States Department of the Treasury. It also prohibited the Treasury and financial institutions from redeeming dollar bills for gold, …

It was illegal for Americans to own gold (except for some jewelry and collectors coins) between 1933 and 1975. Read More »

Robin Williams funded a scholarship at his alma mater, Juilliard, that saw a full-ride given to a student every two years. One of the people who won the award was future Oscar winner Jessica Chastain, who became the first person from her family to go to college

Jessica Chastain Reveals Robin Williams Gave Her a Scholarship to Juilliard It turns out two-time Oscar nominee Jessica Chastain, 37, has the late Robin Williams to thank for making it possible for her to study acting at Juilliard. In a Facebook post Monday, Chastain explained how Williams’ generosity changed her life. “Robin Williams changed my …

Robin Williams funded a scholarship at his alma mater, Juilliard, that saw a full-ride given to a student every two years. One of the people who won the award was future Oscar winner Jessica Chastain, who became the first person from her family to go to college Read More »

The South Koreans gave up their gold to help their country. The gold-collecting campaign was a national sacrificial movement in early 1998 to repay its debt to the International Monetary Fund. The campaign, involving 3.51 million people nationwide, collected 227 tons of gold worth $2.13 billion.

Gold-collecting campaign In South Korea, the gold-collecting campaign was a national sacrificial movement in early 1998 to repay its debt to the International Monetary Fund. At the time, South Korea had about $304 billion in foreign-exchange debt. The campaign, involving about 3.51 million people nationwide, collected about 227 tons of gold worth about $2.13 billion. …

The South Koreans gave up their gold to help their country. The gold-collecting campaign was a national sacrificial movement in early 1998 to repay its debt to the International Monetary Fund. The campaign, involving 3.51 million people nationwide, collected 227 tons of gold worth $2.13 billion. Read More »

At the peak of the financial crisis of 2008 Volkswagen became the most valuable company in the world for one day despite being on the brink of bankruptcy

Hedge funds lose $30 billion on VW infinity squeeze Volkswagen Infinity Squeeze. The October 2008 short squeeze on shares of Volkswagen AG has since been referred to as the “Mother of all Squeezes”. It was also perhaps the earliest use of the term “Infinity Squeeze”. It was during the middle of the worst financial crisis …

At the peak of the financial crisis of 2008 Volkswagen became the most valuable company in the world for one day despite being on the brink of bankruptcy Read More »

Studies done by online stockbrokers where they analyse the results achieved by their clients found that the ones that did the best were those that had died (and the category that did second best had forgotten their log in details).

The Best Investors Literally Forget About Their Portfolios “Set and forget” investing isn’t sexy, but it works. In fact, lazy investing is so effective, a study from Fidelity found that the best performing investors had either forgotten about their accounts or even crazier—they were dead. Fidelity reportedly conducted an internal study—a performance review of accounts …

Studies done by online stockbrokers where they analyse the results achieved by their clients found that the ones that did the best were those that had died (and the category that did second best had forgotten their log in details). Read More »

In 2018, World of Warcraft’s virtual gold was 7 times more valuable than Venezuela’s currency

‘World of Warcraft’s’ virtual gold is seven times more valuable than Venezuela’s real money (CNN)How worthless is the bolivar, Venezuela’s currency? You’d be better off investing in fictional currency from a video game. The virtual gold in “World of Warcraft,” the online role-playing game, is now almost seven times more valuable than real cash from …

In 2018, World of Warcraft’s virtual gold was 7 times more valuable than Venezuela’s currency Read More »

900 year old African coins were found of the coast of Australia, making them the oldest foreign artefacts found on the continent, predating the Europeans by centuries.

Unravelling the mystery of Arnhem Land’s ancient African coins An AG Society-sponsored expedition set out in July 2013 to solve the mystery of 12th Century coins found in the NT. Image credit: Courtesy Powerhouse Museum MYSTERY AND MAGIC still inhabit the wild places. Few are wilder than the Northern Territory’s Wessel Islands, which arch out …

900 year old African coins were found of the coast of Australia, making them the oldest foreign artefacts found on the continent, predating the Europeans by centuries. Read More »

Former President Jimmy Carter does not receive federal retirement health benefits because he only worked for the government for four years, less than the five years needed to qualify

Good Question: What Benefits Do Former Presidents Receive? MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) — Former President George W. Bush is recovering Tuesday from a successful surgery that put a stent in his heart. According to a statement released by his spokesperson, doctors at a clinic in Dallas discovered a blocked artery Monday in his routine annual exam. The …

Former President Jimmy Carter does not receive federal retirement health benefits because he only worked for the government for four years, less than the five years needed to qualify Read More »

Check out Dmitry Argarkov who scanned a credit card agreement, edited it, and returned it with a 0% interest rate and no limit in the new terms. The bank signed and approved without reading and a judge held them to it.

Man who created own credit card sues bank for not sticking to terms But he didn’t throw the contract away or shred it. Instead, the 42-year-old from Voronezh, Russia, scanned it into his computer, altered the terms and sent it back to Tinkoff Credit Systems. Mr Argarkov’s version of the contract contained a 0pc interest …

Check out Dmitry Argarkov who scanned a credit card agreement, edited it, and returned it with a 0% interest rate and no limit in the new terms. The bank signed and approved without reading and a judge held them to it. Read More »