الصفحة الرئيسية » علوم » تقنية الهندسة » كم كلف بناء محطة الفضاء الدولية؟

كم كلف بناء محطة الفضاء الدولية؟

تأسست الإدارة الوطنية للملاحة الجوية والفضاء في عام 1958. ومنذ ذلك الحين ، كان هناك آلاف المشاريع من قبل القسم لدراسة وفهم الكون. يمكن أن تأتي هذه الدراسات بتكلفة باهظة. لكن هل تعلم أن أكثر المشاريع تكلفة كانت محطة الفضاء الدولية؟ 

أغلى جسم من صنع الإنسان هو محطة الفضاء الدولية أو المعروفة باسم محطة الفضاء الدولية. قدرت تكلفته بأكثر من 150 مليار دولار بحلول الوقت الذي اكتمل فيه في عام 2011. كان المشروع عبارة عن تعاون بين الولايات المتحدة وروسيا وأوروبا.

محطة الفضاء الدولية

محطة الفضاء الدولية ، أو ISS ، هي مشروع بناء متعدد الدول مع أكبر هيكل منفرد تم إطلاقه في الفضاء الخارجي. بدأت الولايات المتحدة محطة الفضاء الدولية في الثمانينيات تحت إدارة ريغان. نظرًا للعديد من المشكلات الفنية والتمويلية ، بدأ المشروع فقط في أوائل التسعينيات. تمت إعادة تصميم المشروع لخفض التكاليف ويشمل أيضًا دولًا مختلفة.

في عام 1993 ، دمجت الولايات المتحدة وروسيا مرافق محطتهما الفضائية وأدرجتا وحداتهما ومساهمات من وكالة الفضاء الأوروبية واليابان. تم تجميع ISS في الفضاء الخارجي اعتبارًا من 20 نوفمبر 1998 ، باستخدام وحدة التحكم الروسية زاريا والعقدة المتصلة بالولايات المتحدة وحدة.

استمر بناء محطة الفضاء الدولية طوال التسعينيات ، واستقبلت أول طاقم مقيم لها في 90 نوفمبر 2. كان رواد الفضاء سيرجي كريسكاليف ويوري جيدزينكو ورائد الفضاء ويليام شيبرد أول من صعد على متن محطة الفضاء الدولية. (مصدر: الموسوعة البريطانية "بريتانيكا")

تم الانتهاء من البناء الرئيسي لمحطة الفضاء الدولية في عام 2011 ، ولكن تم إجراء تحسينات على مرافقها باستمرار لتشمل التجارب والبعثات الجديدة. اعتبارًا من عام 2021 ، قام 244 فردًا من 19 دولة بزيارة المحطة الفضائية ، وقد استقل 153 أمريكيًا و 50 روسيًا حتى الآن المحطة الفضائية.

نظرًا لأنه مشروع متعدد الدول ، يتم تخصيص وقت رواد الفضاء والبحث بناءً على الأموال أو الموارد التي تساهم بها الدولة. الشركاء الرئيسيون لمحطة الفضاء الدولية هم NASA و Roscosmos وأكاديمية الفضاء الأوروبية وشركاء ثانويين مثل وكالة استكشاف الفضاء اليابانية ووكالة الفضاء الكندية.

تطير محطة الفضاء الدولية على ارتفاع متوسط ​​يبلغ 248 ميلاً أو حوالي 400 كيلومتر فوق الأرض وتدور حول العالم كل 90 دقيقة بسرعة 17,500 ميل في الساعة. يسافر أفراد الطاقم من وإلى المحطة عبر الروسية كبسولة سويوز، وفي 3 مارس 2020 ، مملوكة للقطاع الخاص كبسولة طاقم التنين التي أنشأتها (سبيس اكس) نقل أفراد الطاقم إلى محطة الفضاء الدولية.

عادة ما يبقى أفراد الطاقم في المحطة لمدة ستة أشهر في المتوسط. يجرون تجارب علمية مختلفة ويقومون بأعمال الصيانة في المحطة ، ويقضون ساعتين على الأقل في التمرين والعناية الشخصية خارج ساعات العمل. (مصدر: فضاء)

(سبيس اكس)

كما ذكر أعلاه ، انضمت SpaceX بالفعل إلى السعي لفهم الفضاء الخارجي. لقد أظهرت أن الشركات المملوكة للقطاع الخاص يمكنها مساعدة البشرية في استكشاف الفضاء ، مع بدء كبسولة Crew Dragon ، ونقل أفراد الطاقم إلى محطة الفضاء الدولية.

في عام 2012 ، تم تجنيد الشركة لتسليم البضائع من وإلى محطة الفضاء الدولية باستخدام مركبة دراجون الفضائية. التنين قادر على حمل ما يصل إلى 6,000 كجم من البضائع إلى محطة الفضاء الدولية وقادر على إعادة ما يصل إلى 3,000 كجم إلى الأرض. وقد قامت بما مجموعه 20 رحلة حتى الآن. (مصدر: (سبيس اكس))


يهدف Elon Musk ، مؤسس ومالك SpaceX ، إلى تجديد الاهتمام العام بالسفر إلى الفضاء. هدفه النهائي هو جعل البشر نوعًا متعدد الكواكب عن طريق تقليل تكلفة السفر إلى الفضاء بشكل كبير. (مصدر: كيف حصلت على الوظيفة)

اترك تعليق

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Home » Science » Engineering & Technology » How Much Did It Cost to Build the International Space Station?

How Much Did It Cost to Build the International Space Station?

The National Aeronautics and Space Administration was established in 1958. Since then, there have been thousands of projects by the department to study and understand the universe. These studies can come at a hefty price. But did you know that the most costly project they had was the International Space Station? 

The most expensive man-made object is the International Space Station or known as the ISS. It was estimated to have cost more than $150 billion by the time it was completed in 2011. The project was a collaboration between the US, Russia, and Europe.

The International Space Station

The International Space Station, or ISS, is a multi-nation construction project with the largest single structure launched in outer space. The US started the ISS in the 1980s under the Reagan Administration. Due to multiple technical and funding issues, the project was only started in the early 1990s. The project was redesigned to reduce costs and also include different nations.

In 1993, the US and Russia merged their space station facilities and incorporated their modules and contributions from the European Space Agency and Japan. ISS was assembled in outer space starting on November 20, 1998, with the Russian control module Zarya and the US connecting node Unity.

Construction of the ISS continued throughout the 90s, and it received its first resident crew on November 2, 2000. Cosmonauts Sergey Kriskalev, Yuri Gidzenko, and astronaut William Shepherd were the first to board the ISS. (Source: Britannica)

The main construction of ISS was completed in 2011, but improvements to its facilities have been continuously made to include new experiments and missions. As of 2021, 244 individuals from 19 countries have visited the space station, with 153 Americans and 50 Russians to date having boarded the space station.

Since it is a multi-nation project, Astronaut and research time is allocated based on the country’s monetary or resources contributed. The principal partners of ISS are NASA, Roscosmos, European Space Academy, and minor partners like the Japanese Aerospace Exploration Agency and the Canadian Space Agency.

The ISS flies at an average altitude of 248 miles or about 400 kilometers above the earth and circles the globe every 90 minutes with a speed of 17,500 mph. Crew members travel to and from the station via the Russian Soyuz capsule, and on March 3, 2020, a privately-owned Crew Dragon capsule created by SpaceX transported crew members to ISS.

Crew members typically stay on the station for an average of six months. They conduct various science experiments and do maintenance work on the station, spending at least 2 hours on exercise and personal care outside working hours. (Source: Space)

SpaceX

As mentioned above, SpaceX has already joined the quest for understanding outer space. It has shown that privately-owned companies can assist humankind into space exploration, with the start of the Crew Dragon capsule, transporting crew members to ISS.

In 2012, the company was enlisted to deliver cargo to and from the ISS using the Dragon spacecraft. The Dragon is capable of carrying up to 6,000 kgs of cargo to ISS and capable of returning up to 3,000 kgs back to earth. It has made a total of 20 trips to date. (Source: SpaceX)


Elon Musk, founder and owner of SpaceX, aims to renew public interest in space travel. His end goal is to make humans a multi-planet species by significantly reducing the cost of space travel. (Source: How I Got the Job)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: