居里夫人如何上大学?

感谢为平等权利而奋斗的妇女,世界变得更加美好。 过去,女性不被允许投票甚至上学。 那么,他们这一代伟大的思想家是如何得到他们所需的适当教育的呢?

玛丽·居里(Marie Curie)是第一位获得诺贝尔奖的女性,并且是第一位两次获得该奖项的人,因为她的性别而无法上大学。 她改为通过一个名为“飞行大学”的秘密组织继续学业。

谁是居里夫人?

Maria Salomea Sklodowska Curie于7年1867月5日出生于波兰华沙。她是XNUMX个孩子中最小的一个。 由于失去财产和家人的财富,兄弟姐妹们一直在努力前进。 幸运的是,他们的祖父约瑟夫·斯库洛多夫斯基(JózefSklodowski)是鲁宾小学的校长。 (来源: 格威兹达·宝丽娜)

她10岁那年,就读于J. Sikorska寄宿学校,并搬到了女子体育馆。 她于12年1983月XNUMX日毕业,并获得了金牌。 (来源: 格威兹达·宝丽娜)

她的目标是入读华沙大学,但在那段时间里,她们拒绝招收女性入学。 相反,她参与了 飞行大学。 (资源: Open Culture)

1890年,一位波兰医师邀请玛丽与她和她的丈夫一起在巴黎。 她拒绝了,因为她没有足够的资金来支付学费。 父亲帮她存了钱。 在此期间,她继续通过读书和在飞行大学学习来进行自我教育。

什么是飞行大学?

飞行大学是一家地下教育机构,于1885年至1905年在波兰华沙运营。该机构的主要目标是为波兰年轻人提供平等的教育机会,不论其性别如何。

他们只能在1905年至1906年使操作合法化,并更名为科学课程协会。 (来源: 上帝的游乐场:波兰的历史)

玛丽在巴黎的生活

1891年,她离开波兰,移居巴黎。 她短暂地和姐姐呆在一起,直到找到离大学更近的地方。 她通过研究各种钢的磁性能开始了自己的科学生涯。

同年,她认识了皮埃尔·居里。 他们俩都对自然科学非常感兴趣。 皮埃尔提出了这种相互的热情,使他们彼此之间形成了难以置信的亲密感,彼此发展了感情。 玛丽最初不接受该提议,但他说服了她准备与她一起移居波兰。 他们于26年1895月XNUMX日在Sceaux结婚。她穿着深蓝色的衣服,而不是典型的新娘礼服,而且两人都不关心任何宗教仪式。

居里夫人的遗产

由于居里的发现,我们享受了今天拥有的许多技术。 她对科学的贡献帮助塑造了20世纪。 (来源:居里,皮埃尔和玛丽)

她获得了诺贝尔物理学与化学奖,并且是唯一能够在两个不同的科学领域做到这一点的人。 (来源:居里,皮埃尔和玛丽)

当时辐射的影响尚不明显。 她经常会在口袋里随身携带放射性同位素,甚至会把它们存储在书桌抽屉里。 由于长期暴露,她患上了再生障碍性贫血,并于4年1934月66日去世,享年XNUMX岁。(资料来源: 居里夫人:科学诚信)

关于“居里夫人如何上大学的8条想法”

  1. 为什么这么慢

    最重要的是-她的女儿IrèneJoliot-Curie因发现人工放射性而于1935年获得诺贝尔化学奖,而她的第二个女儿ÈveCurie在联合国儿童基金会工作,而该组织获得了诺贝尔和平奖。

    她的孙子海伦·兰格文·乔利特(HélèneLangevin-Joliot)和皮埃尔·乔利奥特·居里(Pierre Joliot-Curie)都是知名的知名科学家。

    万一有人在寻找榜样a

  2. 克莱什茨坦特斯

    MarieSkłodowskaCurie,那是她的全名。 如果您只使用玛丽·居里(Marie Curie),人们就会混淆她的法语

  3. dw_jb

    我认为她是个令人难以置信的女人,她最终死于放射线中毒,但在用X射线间接挽救许多生命之前没有

  4. DryMartini请

    太神奇了……令人佩服!!

  5. 河豚1

    起初,诺贝尔奖是为她的丈夫准备的,她将被认可为“助手”

    然后,她的丈夫写信给诺贝尔委员会,并提出抗议,称她一直参与其中。

  6. 拉迪乌斯·马克西姆斯

    您能想象这些人在一个自由和开放的社会中会取得多少成就? 她上大学非法吗? FFS。

  7. 便便

    她是一位迷人的人,通过她的发现帮助改变了我们的生活。 她和她的丈夫皮埃尔(Pierre)发现了po和镭元素。 他们一起获得了1903年的诺贝尔物理学奖,而她又于1911年获得了化学的诺贝尔奖。具有讽刺意味的是,不幸的是,她在放射性材料方面的工作注定了她的命运。 她于1934年死于辐射引起的血液病。

发表评论

Home » Uncategorized » How Did Marie Curie Attend College?

How Did Marie Curie Attend College?

The world is a much better place thanks to the women who fought for equal rights. Back in the day, women were not allowed to vote, or even go to school. So how did the great minds of their generation get the proper education they needed?

Marie Curie, the first woman to win a Nobel Prize and the first person to win the prize twice could not attend college because of her gender. She continued her studies through a secret organization called the Flying University instead.

Who is Marie Curie?

Maria Salomea Sklodowska Curie was born in Warsaw, Poland in November 7, 1867. She was the youngest of 5 children. Due to the loss of properties and wealth of her family, the siblings had struggled to get ahead. Luckily, their paternal grandfather Józef Sklodowski was the principal of the Lubin Primary School. (Source: Gwiazda Polarna)

At the age of 10, she attended the Boarding School of J. Sikorska and moved to a gymnasium for girls. She graduated in June 12, 1983 and was also awarded a gold medal. (Source: Gwiazda Polarna)

Her goal was to enroll in the University Warsaw but they refused to admit women into the institution during that time. Instead, she got involved with the Flying University. (Source: Open Culture)

At 1890, a Polish physician invited Marie to join her and her husband in Paris. She declined because she did not have enough funds for the tuition. Her father helped her save up. During this time she continued to educate herself by reading books and studying with the Flying University.

What is the Flying University?

The Flying University is an underground educational enterprise operated in Warsaw, Poland from 1885 up until 1905. The main goal of the institution is to provide Polish youths an equal opportunity for education regardless of gender.

They were only able to legalize operations by 1905 to 1906 and changed their name to the Society of Science Courses. (Source: God’s Playground: A History of Poland)

Marie’s Life in Paris

By 1891, she left Poland and moved to Paris. She briefly stayed with her sister until she found a space closer to the University. She began her career in science by studying the magnetic properties of various steels.

In the same year, she had met Pierre Curie. They had both been quite interested in Natural Sciences. This mutual passion brought them incredibly close that they developed feelings for each other, and Pierre proposed. Marie initially did not accept the proposal, but he convinced her that he was ready to move to Poland with her. They were married in Sceaux by July 26, 1895. She wore a dark blue outfit rather than a typical bridal gown, and the two did not care for any religious ceremonies.

Marie Curie’s Legacy

Thanks to Curie’s discoveries, we enjoy a lot of technology we have today. Her contributions to the sciences helped shape the 20th century. (Source: Curie, Pierre and Marie)

She won the Nobel Prize in Physics and Chemistry, and is the only person who was able to do so in two different fields of science. (Source: Curie, Pierre and Marie)

The effects of radiation were not evident at the time. She would often carry radioactive isotopes around in her pocket and would even store them in her desk drawer. She developed aplastic anemia due to her long-term exposure and passed away in July 4, 1934 at the age of 66. (Source: Marie Curie: Honesty in Science)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: