ماري كوري ، أول امرأة تفوز بجائزة نوبل ، وأول شخص يفوز مرتين ، والشخص الوحيد الذي فاز بجائزة نوبل في علمين مختلفين لم يتمكن من الالتحاق بالجامعة بشكل قانوني ، لذلك فعلت ذلك بشكل غير قانوني ، حيث ذهبت إلى ما كان معروفًا باسم "جامعة الطيران" ، منظمة سرية.

ماري كوري - السنوات الأولى

ولدت ماريا سكلودوفسكا في وارسو ، في الكونغرس البولندي في الإمبراطورية الروسية ، في 7 نوفمبر 1867 ، وهي الطفلة الخامسة والأصغر للمعلمين المعروفين برونيسلاوا ، مولود بوغوسكا ، وواديسوا سكودوفسكي. الأشقاء الأكبر لماريا (الملقب هوس) كانت Zofia (مواليد 1862 ، الملقب صوفي) ، جوزف [رر] (من مواليد 1863 ، الملقب جوزيو) ، Bronisawa (مواليد 1865 ، الملقب برونيا) وهيلينا (مواليد 1866 ، الملقب هيلا).

على الجانبين الأبوي والأمومي ، فقدت الأسرة ممتلكاتها وثرواتها من خلال الانخراط الوطني في الانتفاضات الوطنية البولندية الهادفة إلى استعادة استقلال بولندا (كان آخرها انتفاضة يناير 1863-65). حكم هذا على الجيل اللاحق ، بما في ذلك ماريا وإخوتها الأكبر ، بصراع صعب للمضي قدمًا في الحياة. جد ماريا لأبها ، جوزيف سكودوفسكي [رر]، كان مديرًا لمدرسة Lublin الابتدائية التي حضرها Bolesław Prus ، الذي أصبح شخصية بارزة في الأدب البولندي.

Władysław Skłodowski قام بتدريس الرياضيات والفيزياء ، المواد التي كان على ماريا أن تتابعها ، وكانت أيضًا مديرتين لوارسو الجمنازيوم (المدارس الثانوية) للبنين. بعد أن ألغت السلطات الروسية تعليمات المختبر من المدارس البولندية ، أحضر الكثير من معدات المختبر إلى المنزل وأمر أطفاله باستخدامها. وفي النهاية تم فصله من قبل المشرفين الروس بسبب المشاعر المؤيدة لبولندا وأجبر على تولي مناصب منخفضة الأجر ؛ كما خسرت الأسرة المال على استثمار سيئ واختارت في النهاية زيادة دخلها بإيواء الأولاد في المنزل. كانت والدة ماريا برونيسلافا تدير مدرسة داخلية مرموقة في وارسو للبنات ؛ استقالت من المنصب بعد ولادة ماريا. توفيت بمرض السل في مايو 1878 ، عندما كانت ماريا في العاشرة من عمرها. قبل أقل من ثلاث سنوات ، توفي شقيق ماريا الأكبر ، زوفيا ، بسبب التيفوس الذي أصيب به من أحد الحدود. كان والد ماريا ملحدا. والدتها كاثوليكية متدينة. تسبب موت والدة ماريا وأختها في تركها للكاثوليكية وتصبح محايدة.

ماريا (يسار) ، الأخت برونيسواوا ، كاليفورنيا. 1886

عندما كانت في العاشرة من عمرها ، بدأت ماريا في الذهاب إلى المدرسة الداخلية لـ J.Sikorska ؛ بعد ذلك ، حضرت الجمنازيوم للبنات ، تخرجت منها في 12 يونيو 1883 بميدالية ذهبية. بعد الانهيار ، ربما بسبب الاكتئاب ، أمضت العام التالي في الريف مع أقارب والدها ، وفي العام التالي مع والدها في وارسو ، حيث قامت ببعض الدروس الخصوصية. غير قادرة على التسجيل في مؤسسة التعليم العالي العادية لأنها كانت امرأة ، وانخرطت هي وأختها Bronisława في جامعة الطيران السرية (تُترجم أحيانًا إلى الجامعة العائمة) ، وهي مؤسسة وطنية بولندية للتعليم العالي تقبل الطالبات. مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 30 دقائق)

8 أفكار حول "ماري كوري ، أول امرأة تفوز بجائزة نوبل ، وأول شخص يفوز مرتين ، والشخص الوحيد الذي فاز بجائزة نوبل في علمين مختلفين لم يتمكن من الالتحاق بالجامعة بشكل قانوني ، لذلك فعلت ذلك بشكل غير قانوني ، لما كان يُعرف باسم "جامعة الطيران" ، وهي منظمة سرية ".

  1. لماذا بطيئا جدا

    علاوة على ذلك - حصلت ابنتها ، إيرين جوليو كوري ، على جائزة نوبل في الكيمياء عام 1935 لاكتشافها النشاط الإشعاعي الاصطناعي ، وعملت ابنتها الثانية إيف كوري في اليونيسف بينما مُنحت المنظمة جائزة نوبل للسلام.

    أحفادها ، هيلين لانجفين جوليو وبيير جوليو كوري ، كلاهما عالمان مرموقان ومشهوران.

    فقط في حالة أن أحدهم يبحث عن قدوة 😉

  2. KleszczTentes

    ماري سكودوفسكا كوري ، هذا هو اسمها الكامل. إذا كنت تستخدم ماري كوري فقط ، فإن الناس يخلطون بينها وبين الفرنسية

  3. dw_jb

    امرأة لا تصدق أعتقد أنها ماتت بسبب التسمم الإشعاعي في نهاية المطاف ، ولكن ليس قبل أن تنقذ العديد من الأرواح بشكل غير مباشر بالأشعة السينية

  4. DryMartiniPlease

    فقط مذهل ... شخص معجب !!

  5. عشب

    حصلت عائلة كوري على أكثر جائزة نوبل في التاريخ.

    قارن ذلك مع أينشتاين الذي حصل على واحدة ونموذجه النسبي الذي لم يُمنح جائزة نوبل على الإطلاق ، على الرغم من الثورة الكاملة والمذهلة في الفيزياء التي أحدثها.

    كانت النتائج التي توصل إليها مؤخرًا قبل عامين ، وتم تأكيدها لأول مرة ، وهي "موجات الجاذبية". منذ 2 عام. يا له من عقل !!!

    المزيد في https://jochesh00.wordpress.com/2018/04/28/einsteins-great-subtleties-einsteins-edge/

  6. السمكة المنتفخة 1

    في البداية ، كان سعر نوبل مخصصًا لزوجها وسيتم اعتمادها كـ "مساعد"

    كتب زوجها بعد ذلك إلى لجنة نوبل واحتج ، قائلاً إنها شاركت في العمل إن لم يكن أكثر.

  7. لاديوس ماكسيموس

    هل يمكنك أن تتخيل مقدار ما كان يمكن أن ينجزه هؤلاء الأشخاص في مجتمع حر ومنفتح؟ غير شرعي لها أن تلتحق بالكلية؟ FFS.

  8. poopedinapkin

    إنها شخصية رائعة ساعدت في تغيير حياتنا من خلال اكتشافاتها. اكتشفت هي وزوجها بيير عنصري البولونيوم والراديوم. حصلوا معًا على جائزة نوبل للفيزياء في عام 1903 ، وحصلت على جائزة أخرى ، للكيمياء ، في عام 1911. ولكن من المفارقات وللأسف أن عملها مع المواد المشعة قضى عليها. توفيت عام 1934 بمرض في الدم سببها الإشعاع.

اترك تعليق

Marie Curie, the first woman to win a Nobel Prize, the first person to win twice, and the only person to win a Nobel Prize in two different sciences couldn’t legally attend college, so she did it illegally, going to what was known as the ‘Flying University’, a secret organization.

Marie Curie – Early Years

Maria Skłodowska was born in Warsaw, in Congress Poland in the Russian Empire, on 7 November 1867, the fifth and youngest child of well-known teachers Bronisława, née Boguska, and Władysław Skłodowski. The elder siblings of Maria (nicknamed Mania) were Zofia (born 1862, nicknamed Zosia), Józef [pl] (born 1863, nicknamed Józio), Bronisława (born 1865, nicknamed Bronia) and Helena (born 1866, nicknamed Hela).

On both the paternal and maternal sides, the family had lost their property and fortunes through patriotic involvements in Polish national uprisings aimed at restoring Poland’s independence (the most recent had been the January Uprising of 1863–65). This condemned the subsequent generation, including Maria and her elder siblings, to a difficult struggle to get ahead in life. Maria’s paternal grandfather, Józef Skłodowski [pl], had been principal of the Lublin primary school attended by Bolesław Prus, who became a leading figure in Polish literature.

Władysław Skłodowski taught mathematics and physics, subjects that Maria was to pursue, and was also director of two Warsaw gymnasia (secondary schools) for boys. After Russian authorities eliminated laboratory instruction from the Polish schools, he brought much of the laboratory equipment home and instructed his children in its use. He was eventually fired by his Russian supervisors for pro-Polish sentiments and forced to take lower-paying posts; the family also lost money on a bad investment and eventually chose to supplement their income by lodging boys in the house. Maria’s mother Bronisława operated a prestigious Warsaw boarding school for girls; she resigned from the position after Maria was born. She died of tuberculosis in May 1878, when Maria was ten years old. Less than three years earlier, Maria’s oldest sibling, Zofia, had died of typhus contracted from a boarder. Maria’s father was an atheist; her mother a devout Catholic. The deaths of Maria’s mother and sister caused her to give up Catholicism and become agnostic.

Maria (left), sister Bronisława, ca. 1886

When she was ten years old, Maria began attending the boarding school of J. Sikorska; next, she attended a gymnasium for girls, from which she graduated on 12 June 1883 with a gold medal. After a collapse, possibly due to depression, she spent the following year in the countryside with relatives of her father, and the next year with her father in Warsaw, where she did some tutoring. Unable to enroll in a regular institution of higher education because she was a woman, she and her sister Bronisława became involved with the clandestine Flying University (sometimes translated as Floating University), a Polish patriotic institution of higher learning that admitted women students. Continue Reading (30 minute read)

8 thoughts on “Marie Curie, the first woman to win a Nobel Prize, the first person to win twice, and the only person to win a Nobel Prize in two different sciences couldn’t legally attend college, so she did it illegally, going to what was known as the ‘Flying University’, a secret organization.”

  1. Why_So_Slow

    On top of that – her daughter, Irène Joliot-Curie, received Nobel Prize in chemistry in 1935 for the discovery of artificial radioactivity, and her second daughter Ève Curie, worked for UNICEF while the organisation was awarded Nobel Peace Prize.

    Her grand-children, Hélène Langevin-Joliot and Pierre Joliot-Curie, are both high profile, renown scientists.

    Just in case somebody is looking for a role model 😉

  2. KleszczTentes

    Marie Skłodowska Curie, that’s her full name. If you just use Marie Curie, people confuse her for a French

  3. dw_jb

    Incredible woman I think she died of radiation poisoning ultimately, but not before indirectly saving many lives with X-rays

  4. DryMartiniPlease

    Just amazing… a person to admire!!

  5. Blowfish1

    At first the Nobel price were intended for her husband and she would be accredited as an “assistant“

    Her husband then wrote to the Nobel committee and protested, stating that she had been as involved if not more in the work.

  6. LaddiusMaximus

    Can you imagine how much more these people would have accomplished in a free and open society? Illegal for her to attend college? FFS.

  7. poopedinapumpkin

    She is a fascinating person who helped change our lives through her discoveries. She and her husband, Pierre, discovered the elements polonium and radium. Together, they were awarded the Nobel Prize for Physics in 1903, and she received another one, for Chemistry, in 1911. Ironically and unfortunately, her work with radioactive materials doomed her, however. She died of a blood disease caused by radiation in 1934.

Leave a Comment