首页 » 艺术与娱乐 » 电影 » 1947年的经典作品《这是美好的生活》是票房失败的游戏,直到70年代后期版权到期并且电视频道可以免费播放时才开始流行。

1947年的经典作品《这是美好的生活》是票房失败的游戏,直到70年代后期版权到期并且电视频道可以免费播放时才开始流行。

美好生活如何从票房失败变成圣诞节经典

B

在詹姆斯·斯图尔特(James Stewart)被遣送参加第二次世界大战之前,他是好莱坞最大的电影明星之一。 他曾出演过28部电影,曾获得史密斯先生去华盛顿的奥斯卡提名,甚至一年后因《费城故事》而获得最佳男主角奖。 他骑得很高。

但是在花了三年时间与美国空军纳粹作战之后,这位37岁的年轻人在1945年返回家乡,发现一切都变了。 他与米高梅(GMM)的合同用完了,他的经纪人离开了电影业,并且正遭受后来被确认为创伤后应激障碍的痛苦。 “我只是有点害怕,”他后来回忆起自己的新情况。 然后弗兰克·卡普拉(Frank Capra)打电话。

卡普拉–谁有… 继续阅读(6分钟阅读)

发表评论

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Movies » The 1947 classic “It’s a Wonderful Life” was a box-office flop, and didn’t become popular until the late 70’s when its copyright expired and TV channels could play it for free.

The 1947 classic “It’s a Wonderful Life” was a box-office flop, and didn’t become popular until the late 70’s when its copyright expired and TV channels could play it for free.

How It’s a Wonderful Life went from box office failure to Christmas classic

B

efore James Stewart was sent off to fight in the Second World War, he was one of Hollywood’s biggest movie stars. He’d appeared in 28 films, had been nominated for an Oscar for Mr Smith Goes to Washington, and even won one for Best Actor a year later for The Philadelphia Story. He was riding high.

But after spending three years fighting the Nazis in the US Air Force, the 37-year-old returned home in 1945 to find that everything had changed. His contract with MGM had run out, his agent had left the movie business, and he was suffering from what would later be recognised as post-traumatic stress disorder. “I was just a little bit scared,” he later recollected of his newfound circumstance. Then Frank Capra called.

Capra – who had… Continue Reading (6 minute read)

Leave a Comment