宜家之所以提供食物,是因为他们意识到顾客饥饿时不会买东西,也不会留很长时间。 他们的政策是在30英里半径内以绝对最低的价格出售食物,即使这意味着亏本出售。 因此,他们对食物造成了打击,但他们将其放在家具中

宜家美食广场的真相

承认:您假装只需要一个比利书架,仅是为了在宜家美食广场打food。 无论是2美元的早餐盘,还是餐厅的标志性瑞典肉丸,还是小酒馆提供的无与伦比的热狗交易,都无法抵挡令人惊讶的便宜食物的诱惑-奖金-实际上味道很好。 嘿,只要您在那儿,不妨捡些东西,对吗? 接下来,您知道2美元的鸡蛋和土豆已经变成了200美元的家庭用品。

原来,这是宜家创始人英格瓦·坎普拉德(Ingvar Kamprad)1958年总体规划的一部分,当时他首次决定在商店内开设咖啡馆。 未来的亿万富翁推测,满意的顾客可能会导致… 继续阅读

来源: https://www.mashed.com/125562/the-untold-truth-of-the-ikea-food-court/

IKEA is serving food because they realized that customers don’t buy and don’t stay for long when being hungry. Their policy is to be the absolute lowest price on food within a 30-mile radius, even if it means selling at a loss. So, they take a hit on the food, but they make it up in furniture

The untold truth of the IKEA food court

Admit it: You’ve pretended to need just one more BILLY bookcase for the sole purpose of noshing at IKEA’s food court. Whether it’s the $2 breakfast plate, or the iconic Swedish meatballs from the restaurant, or the unbeatable hot dog deal from the bistro, it’s impossible to resist the pull of astonishingly cheap eats that — bonus — actually taste good. And hey, as long as you’re there you might as well pick up a few things, right? Next thing you know your $2 eggs and potatoes have turned into $200 worth of home goods.

Turns out this was all part of IKEA founder Ingvar Kamprad’s master plan in 1958, when he first decided to open cafes inside the stores. The future billionaire surmised that satiated customers might lead to an increase in … Continue Reading

Source: https://www.mashed.com/125562/the-untold-truth-of-the-ikea-food-court/