تقدم ايكيا الطعام لأنهم أدركوا أن العملاء لا يشترون ولا يبقون لفترة طويلة عند الشعور بالجوع. سياستهم هي أن يكونوا أقل سعر على الإطلاق للطعام في نطاق 30 ميلاً ، حتى لو كان ذلك يعني البيع بخسارة. لذلك ، فهم يتأثرون بالطعام ، لكنهم يصنعونه في الأثاث

الحقيقة التي لا توصف لمحكمة الطعام في ايكيا

اعترف بذلك: لقد تظاهرت بالحاجة إلى خزانة كتب BILLY واحدة فقط لغرض وحيد هو التهام في قاعة الطعام في ايكيا. سواء أكان طبق الإفطار 2 دولار ، أو كرات اللحم السويدية الشهيرة من المطعم ، أو صفقة الهوت دوج التي لا تقبل المنافسة من الحانة الصغيرة ، فمن المستحيل مقاومة سحب الأكل الرخيص المذهل الذي - المكافأة - في الواقع طعم جيد. مهلا ، طالما أنك هناك ، يمكنك أيضًا التقاط بعض الأشياء ، أليس كذلك؟ الشيء التالي الذي تعرفه أن بيضك وبطاطسك البالغة 2 دولار قد تحولت إلى سلع منزلية بقيمة 200 دولار.

تبين أن هذا كله كان جزءًا من الخطة الرئيسية لمؤسس ايكيا Ingvar Kamprad في عام 1958 ، عندما قرر لأول مرة فتح مقاهي داخل المتاجر. توقع الملياردير المستقبلي أن العملاء المشبعين قد يؤدي إلى زيادة في ... مواصلة القراءة

المصدر https://www.mashed.com/125562/the-untold-truth-of-the-ikea-food-court/

IKEA is serving food because they realized that customers don’t buy and don’t stay for long when being hungry. Their policy is to be the absolute lowest price on food within a 30-mile radius, even if it means selling at a loss. So, they take a hit on the food, but they make it up in furniture

The untold truth of the IKEA food court

Admit it: You’ve pretended to need just one more BILLY bookcase for the sole purpose of noshing at IKEA’s food court. Whether it’s the $2 breakfast plate, or the iconic Swedish meatballs from the restaurant, or the unbeatable hot dog deal from the bistro, it’s impossible to resist the pull of astonishingly cheap eats that — bonus — actually taste good. And hey, as long as you’re there you might as well pick up a few things, right? Next thing you know your $2 eggs and potatoes have turned into $200 worth of home goods.

Turns out this was all part of IKEA founder Ingvar Kamprad’s master plan in 1958, when he first decided to open cafes inside the stores. The future billionaire surmised that satiated customers might lead to an increase in … Continue Reading

Source: https://www.mashed.com/125562/the-untold-truth-of-the-ikea-food-court/