首页 » 艺术与娱乐 » 谁为歌曲“你是个卑鄙的人,格林奇先生”写了歌词?

谁为歌曲“你是个卑鄙的人,格林奇先生”写了歌词?

我们都知道格林奇是 1957 年儿童书中的主角 Grinch 如何偷走圣诞节。 从那以后,这本书已经拍了三部电影。 第一部以这首歌为主题的动画电影 你是个卑鄙的人,格林奇先生,但你有没有想过它是谁写的?

这本书的作者和经典卡通片“格林奇如何偷走圣诞节”的联合制片人,苏斯博士本人为这首歌写了歌词“格林奇先生,你是个卑鄙的人”。

什么是故事的最佳版本?

大多数人会认为格林奇故事的最佳版本是标志性的儿童读物。 但现实是动画长片《圣诞怪杰如何偷走圣诞节》优于经典文学形式。 (资源: 石板)

Looney Tunes 和 Merrie Melodies 背后的天才 Chuck Jones 与 Ben Washam 一起导演了这部动画。 虽然这本书可能是这部卡通片的基础,但 Irv Spector 和 Bob Ogle 也为电影的额外情节和故事情节做出了贡献。 (来源: IMDB)

角色设计和苏斯博士的签名风格

在书中,格林奇是白色的,红色的巩膜。 资深动画师琼斯决定将角色重新设计成更生动的色调。 格林奇是绿色的,很适合大反派。 动画中的其他人都保持着他们在书中的形式。 (资源: 石板)

关于卑鄙格林奇的歌曲

动画电影的一大亮点是歌曲。 你是个卑鄙的人,格林奇先生。 这是非常奇怪但很容易成为有史以来最有趣的圣诞歌曲之一。 这首曲子首先描述了格林奇残忍的深度。 苏斯博士亲自为这首歌写了歌词。 这在异想天开的文字游戏中非常明显。

格林奇先生,你的脑子里满是蜘蛛,你的灵魂里有大蒜。 我不会用 39 英尺半的杆子碰你! 你是个歪歪扭扭的混蛋,开着歪歪扭扭的马,格林奇先生。 你是一个三层的酸菜和毒菌沙,配砷酱!

随着歌曲的进行,对格林奇的描述似乎变得越来越生动。 这首歌很容易解释了格林奇的险恶性格和邪恶的情节。 如果没有 Albert Hague 的天才作品,这首曲子就不会完整,他将歌词与朗朗上口的曲调配对。 选择完美的人来演唱这首歌也很重要。

苏斯选择了瑟尔·拉文斯克罗夫特。 凭借他的业务技能和经验,他是这份工作的理想人选。 拉文斯克罗夫特还为老虎托尼配音。 (资源: 石板)

第一个动画做得如何?

与所有上映的三部电影相比,1966 年的动画表现最好。 它正好赶上 18 年 1966 月 XNUMX 日的假期上映。​​它是在诸如 红鼻子驯鹿鲁道夫、查理布朗圣诞节和雪人弗罗斯蒂。

这部卡通片广受欢迎,并成为了自己的圣诞传统。 甚至对上述动画进行了翻拍,也没有什么能比得上经典。 (资源: IMDB)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » Arts & Entertainment » Who Wrote the Lyrics to the Song “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch”?

Who Wrote the Lyrics to the Song “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch”?

We all know the Grinch as the lead character in the 1957 children’s book How the Grinch Stole Christmas. Since then, there have been three movies of the said book. The first animated film featured the song You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch, but did you ever wonder who wrote it?

The author of the book and co-producer of the classic cartoon “How the Grinch Stole Christmas,” Dr. Seuss himself, wrote the lyrics for the song “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch.”

What is the Best Version of the Story?

Most people would assume that the best version of the Grinch’s story would be the iconic children’s book. But the reality is the animated feature, How the Grinch Stole Christmas, is superior to the classic literary form. (Souce: Slate)

Chuck Jones, the genius behind Looney Tunes and Merrie Melodies, directed the animation alongside Ben Washam. Though the book may have been the basis for the cartoon, Irv Spector and Bob Ogle also contributed to the additional plot and storyline of the film. (Source: IMDB)

Character Design and Dr. Seuss’ Signature Style

In the book, the Grinch was white with red scleras. Jones, the veteran animator, decided to redesign the character into a more vibrant hue. The Grinch was colored green and was befitting the archvillain. Everyone else in the animation stayed close to their form in the book. (Souce: Slate)

The Song About the Mean Grinch

One of the highlights of the animated film was the song. You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch. It was profound strange but easily one of the funniest Christmas songs ever to be composed. The tune starts by describing the depths of the Grinch’s cruelty. Dr. Suess himself wrote the lyrics to the song. This was highly evident in the whimsical play of words.

Your brain is full of spides, you have garlic in your soul, Mr. Grinch. I wouldn’t touch you with a 39-and-a-half foot pole! You’re a crooked jerky jocky, and you drive crooked hoss, Mr. Grinch. You’re a three-decker sauerkraut and toadstool sandwhich – with arsenic sauce!

As the song progresses, the description of the Grinch seems to get more and more graphic. The song easily explains the Grinch’s sinister character and evil plot. The piece wouldn’t be complete without the genius work of Albert Hague, who paired the lyrics with a catchy tune. It was also essential to select the perfect person to sing the song.

Seuss picked Thurl Ravenscroft. He was the ideal person for the job with his skills and experience in the business. Ravenscroft also voiced Tony the Tiger. (Souce: Slate)

How Well Did the First Animation Do?

Compared to all three movies released, the 1966 animation did the best. It was released just in time for the Holidays on December 18, 1966. It was released as a special in the midst of a wave of animated holiday films like Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, A Charlie Brown Christmas, and Frosty the Snowman.

The cartoon was well received and became a yuletide tradition of its own. And even there were remakes of the said animation, and nothing can truly beat the classic. (Source: IMDB)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: