首页 » 健康 » 什么是扁桃体结石?

什么是扁桃体结石?

扁桃体结石很正常。 说实话,有几个人得到了它们,但甚至不知道他们拥有它们。 但是是什么导致了这些结石,它们与口臭有直接关系吗?

扁桃体结石是扁桃体内生长的沉积物。 它们可以小到一粒米,长到葡萄那么大。 在 2007 年进行的一项研究中,发现 75% 的口臭或口臭的参与者患有扁桃体结石。

扁桃体结石是什么样子的?

扁桃体结石或 扁桃体 是在扁桃体上或扁桃体内部发现的坚硬的白色或淡黄色结构。 扁桃体结石的发生非常普遍,大多数患有扁桃体结石的人甚至都没有意识到自己确实患有扁桃体结石。 这是因为扁桃体结石不容易看到,而且大小不一。 有的小到一粒米,有的大到一粒葡萄。

虽然这些结石不会造成重大伤害或并发症,但它们会长得足够大,使您的扁桃体肿胀并产生难闻的气味。 (来源: 健康热线)

扁桃体结石是怎么形成的?

扁桃体由若干褶皱、裂隙、隧道和凹坑组成。 这些被称为扁桃体隐窝。 死细胞、粘液、唾液和食物等不同种类的碎片被困在这些褶皱和口袋中。 它们最终堆积起来,细菌或真菌开始以这种堆积物为食,随后会产生明显的气味。

夹在褶皱中的碎片最终会硬化成扁桃体结石。 有的人会只炼出一颗石子,有的人则会有好几种阵法。 大多数情况下,扁桃体结石是由以下原因引起的:牙齿卫生差、扁桃体大、慢性鼻窦问题或扁桃体炎。 (来源: 健康热线)

扁桃体结石有哪些症状?

大多数时候,扁桃体结石很难看到。 大多数人都有扁桃体结石,但在它们真正变得明显之前永远不会发现它们。 一些症状包括; 口臭,喉咙痛,吞咽困难,耳痛,咳嗽,扁桃体肿胀,扁桃体上形成白色或黄色碎片。

当扁桃体较小时,可能根本看不到或感觉不到症状。 (来源: 健康热线)

如何预防扁桃体结石的发生?

如果您患有或容易患扁桃体结石,您实际上可以采取一些措施来防止它们发生。

  • 养成良好的口腔卫生习惯,定期刷牙并清洁可能存在于舌头后部的细菌。
  • 停止吸烟。
  • 用盐水或漱口水漱口。
  • 多喝水并保持水分。

(资源: 健康热线)

扁桃体结石能去除吗?

大多数形式的扁桃体结石是无害的。 但由于气味和不适,许多人更愿意将它们取下。 有几种治疗方法可以在家中进行,有些则需要医疗帮助。 一些家庭疗法包括:用盐水漱口,将其咳出以松开结石,然后用棉签手动去除结石。

如前所述,也可以通过一些医疗程序来去除扁桃体结石,例如晚期扁桃体隐裂、coblation 隐裂、扁桃体切除术或抗生素治疗。 (来源: 健康热线)

发表评论

Home » Health » What Are Tonsil Stones?

What Are Tonsil Stones?

Tonsil stones are quite normal. Truth be told, several people get them but wouldn’t even know that they had them. But what causes these stones, and are they directly connected with halitosis?

Tonsil stones are deposits that grow within your tonsils. They can be as small as a grain of rice and grow up to a size of a grape. In a study done in 2007, it was found that 75% of the participants with bad breath or halitosis had tonsil stones.

What Do Tonsil Stones Look Like?

Tonsil stones or tonsilloliths are hard white or yellowish formations that are found on or inside the tonsils. The occurrence of tonsil stones is very common, and most people who have them don’t even realize that they do have them. This is because tonsil stones are not very easy to see, and they can range in size. Some may be a small as a grain of rice, while others can be as large as a grape.

While these stones do not cause significant harm or complications, they can grow large enough to make your tonsils swell and cause an unpleasant odor. (Source: Healthline)

How Do Tonsil Stones Develop?

Tonsils are made up of several folds, crevices, tunnels, and pits. These are called tonsil crypts. Different kinds of debris like dead cells, mucus, saliva, and food get trapped in these folds and pockets. They eventually build up and bacteria or fungi start to feed on this build-up which would subsequently cause a distinct smell.

The debris caught in the folds eventually hardens into a tonsil stone. Some people would develop only one stone, while others would have several formations. Most of the time, tonsil stones are caused by: poor dental hygiene, large tonsils, chronic sinus issues, or tonsilitis. (Source: Healthline)

What Are the Symptoms of Tonsil Stones?

Most of the time, tonsil stones are difficult to see. Most people have tonsil stones but never find out about them until they truly become noticeable. Some of the symptoms include; bad breath, sore throat, difficulty swallowing, ear pain, cough, swollen tonsils, and the formation of white or yellow debris on the tonsils.

When tonsils are smaller in size, symptoms may not be seen or felt at all. (Source: Healthline)

How Can One Prevent Tonsil Stones from Occurring?

If you have or are prone to tonsil stones, there are actually measures you can take to prevent them from occurring.

  • Practice good oral hygiene by brushing your teeth regularly and cleaning the bacteria that might be at the back of your tongue.
  • Stop smoking.
  • Gargle with saltwater or mouthwash.
  • Drink plenty of water and stay hydrated.

(Source: Healthline)

Can Tonsil Stones Be Removed?

Most forms of tonsil stones are harmless. But many people prefer to remove them because of the smell and discomfort. There are several treatments that can be done at home and some that would require medical assistance. Some home remedies include: gargling with salt water, coughing it out to loosen the stones, and manually removing the stones with a cotton swab.

As mentioned, there are medical procedures that can also be done to remove tonsil stones like later tonsil cryptolysis, coblation cryptolysis, tonsillectomy, or antibiotic treatments. (Source: Healthline)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: