هناك مجرم يُدعى الدكتور Ch @ os مسجون حاليًا في سجن سوبرماكس ADX Florence لتسببه في 28 انقطاعًا في الطاقة وتخزين كميات كبيرة من السيانيد. بعد 20 عامًا في السجن ، من المقرر إطلاق سراحه في 8 سبتمبر 2019.

جوزيف كونوبكا (من مواليد 24 يونيو 1976) ، والمعروف باسمه المستعار الدكتور Ch @ os (تهجئته وسائل الإعلام عادة باسم Dr. التآمر لارتكاب أعمال إرهابية. [20] في عام 1 في إلينوي ، أقر بأنه مذنب في حيازة أسلحة كيماوية لتخزين السيانيد بالقرب من مترو أنفاق في شيكاغو وحكم عليه بالسجن 2003 عامًا. في عام 13 ، في ولاية ويسكونسن ، أقر بالذنب في ست تهم جنائية تتعلق بالحرق العمد والتخريب ، فضلاً عن التعدي على ممتلكات الغير ، وحكم عليه بالسجن لمدة 2 عامًا.

ومع ذلك ، تم إلغاء هذه الإدانات في وقت لاحق في استئناف فيدرالي. [3] اعترف كونوبكا بالذنب مرة أخرى وحُكم عليه بسبع سنوات إضافية. [4]

في 12 مارس 2003 ، حكم على كونوبكا بالسجن 13 عامًا لإخفائه السيانيد في نفق مترو أنفاق شيكاغو.

حكم أدلمان على كونوبكا بالسجن 21 عامًا بتهمة التآمر على قطع خطوط الكهرباء وحرق المباني وإتلاف أجهزة الكمبيوتر في ولاية ويسكونسن.

في 1 يونيو 2005 ، ألغت هيئة مؤلفة من ثلاثة قضاة في محكمة الاستئناف الأمريكية للدائرة السابعة ، في شيكاغو ، الإدانات السابقة بالحرق والتخريب ، قائلة إن القاضي الفيدرالي كان يجب أن يسمح له بسحب اعترافه بالذنب قبل الحكم عليه إلى السجن 21 عامًا. [13] اعترف كونوبكا بالذنب مرة أخرى وحُكم عليه بسبع سنوات إضافية. [4]


المصدر https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joseph_Konopka

جوزيف كونوبكا

جوزيف كونوبكا (من مواليد 24 يونيو 1976) ، والمعروف باسمه المستعار الدكتور Ch @ os (تهجئته وسائل الإعلام عادة باسم Dr. التآمر لارتكاب أعمال إرهابية. [20] في عام 1 في إلينوي ، أقر بأنه مذنب في حيازة أسلحة كيماوية لتخزين السيانيد بالقرب من مترو أنفاق في شيكاغو وحكم عليه بالسجن 2003 عامًا. في عام 13 ، في ولاية ويسكونسن ، أقر بالذنب في ست تهم جنائية تتعلق بالحرق العمد والتخريب ، فضلاً عن التعدي على ممتلكات الغير ، وحكم عليه بالسجن لمدة 2 عامًا. ومع ذلك ، تم إلغاء هذه الإدانات في وقت لاحق في استئناف فيدرالي. [2004] اعترف كونوبكا بالذنب مرة أخرى وحُكم عليه بسبع سنوات إضافية. [21]

الحياة [تحرير]

ولدت كونوبكا عام 1976 في دي بير بولاية ويسكونسن. لم يكمل دراسته الثانوية ، رغم أنه أكمل GED. [1]

"The Realm of Ch @ os" [عدل]

كونوبكا ، مدير أنظمة الكمبيوتر السابق ، [5] استخدم الإنترنت لتجنيد مجموعة من التلاميذ المراهقين. أطلق على هذه المجموعة اسم The Realm of Ch @ os. [1] كانت هذه المجموعة مسؤولة عن 28 انقطاعًا في الطاقة و 20 انقطاعًا آخر للخدمة في مختلف محطات توليد الطاقة في ويسكونسن. كما ارتكبوا عمليات إحراق متعمدة ، وتعطيل البث الإذاعي والتلفزيوني ، وتعطيل نظام مراقبة الحركة الجوية ، وبيع البرامج غير المشروعة ، وإتلاف نظام الكمبيوتر الخاص بمزود خدمة الإنترنت. [1]

ثبت أن كونوبكا ومجموعته تسببوا في أكثر من 50 عملاً في مقاطعات ويسكونسن المختلفة والتي أثرت على أكثر من 30,000 من عملاء الطاقة وتسببت في أضرار بأكثر من 800,000 دولار. [6]

كونوبكا مرتبطة أيضًا بفصل شيكاغو 2600 ، وهو مجموعة من الهاكرز الذين ينشرون مجلة ويعقدون تجمعات ومؤتمر وطني سنوي. [7] زار مكتب التحقيقات الفيدرالي في أبريل 2002 اجتماع فرع شيكاغو واستجوب الأعضاء حول معرفتهم بكونوبكا.

اعتقال [تحرير]

في عام 2002 ، ألقي القبض على كونوبكا البالغ من العمر 25 عامًا من قبل جامعة إلينوي في شرطة شيكاغو أثناء التعدي على ممتلكات الغير في نظام الأنفاق تحت الأرض تحت الحرم الجامعي الشرقي UIC. عثر الضباط الذين أوقفوا على قنينة صغيرة من المسحوق الأبيض بحوزة كونوبكا ؛ أشارت الاختبارات إلى أن المسحوق كان عبارة عن سيانيد الصوديوم. كشف التحقيق اللاحق أن كونوبكا كان يخزن سيانيد البوتاسيوم وسيانيد الصوديوم في مخزن غير مستخدم لهيئة النقل في شيكاغو في مترو أنفاق شيكاغو L 'Blue Line. [9] كان كونوبكا قد اختار أقفال عدة أبواب في الأنفاق ، ثم قام بتغيير الأقفال حتى يتمكن من الوصول إلى الغرف غير المستخدمة بحرية. كان كونوبكا قد ارتبط لفترة وجيزة بمجموعة استكشاف حضرية في منطقة شيكاغو من أجل الحصول على معلومات حول كيفية الوصول إلى شبكة كبيرة من الأنفاق غير المستخدمة والغرف المهجورة في نظام النقل بشيكاغو وكذلك لجذب الأحداث لمساعدته. [10] تمت سرقة السيانيد من مستودع مغلق ، كان مملوكًا سابقًا لشركة معالجة المياه في ساوث سايد بشيكاغو.

الحكم [عدل]

في 12 مارس 2003 ، حكم على كونوبكا بالسجن 13 عامًا لإخفائه السيانيد في نفق مترو أنفاق شيكاغو. عندما سأله قاضي المحكمة الجزئية الأمريكية واين آر أندرسن عن سبب خروجه من فورة التخريب ، قال كونوبكا: "ليس لدي سبب وجيه حقيقي". ادعى محامي الدفاع ماثيو مادن أن سلوك كونوبكا "ينبع من عملية نضج غير طبيعية". قال إن البالغين العاديين "يدركون أنه لا يمكنك المشاركة في تدمير الممتلكات من أجل الترفيه الخاص بك - فهذا غير مقبول". [12]

في عام 2004 ، حكم القاضي لين س. أدلمان على كونوبكا بالسجن لمدة 21 عامًا بتهمة التآمر على قطع خطوط الكهرباء وحرق المباني وإتلاف أجهزة الكمبيوتر في ويسكونسن. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أمرت شركة كونوبكا بدفع أكثر من 435,000 ألف دولار كتعويض لضحايا مختلفين. [6]

في 1 يونيو 2005 ، ألغت هيئة مؤلفة من ثلاثة قضاة في محكمة الاستئناف الأمريكية للدائرة السابعة ، في شيكاغو ، الإدانات السابقة بالحرق والتخريب ، قائلة إن القاضي الفيدرالي كان يجب أن يسمح له بسحب اعترافه بالذنب قبل الحكم عليه إلى السجن 21 عامًا. [13] اعترف كونوبكا بالذنب مرة أخرى وحُكم عليه بسبع سنوات إضافية. [4]

يقضي كونوبكا عقوبته البالغة 20 عامًا في ADX Florence ومن المقرر إطلاق سراحه في 8 سبتمبر 2019. [14]

[عدل]

There is a criminal called Dr. Ch@os who is currently incarcerated at the supermax prison ADX Florence for causing 28 power failures and hoarding large amounts of cyanide. After 20 years in prison, he is scheduled for release on September 8, 2019.

Joseph Konopka (born June 24th, 1976), better known by his self-given nickname Dr. Ch@os (typically spelled Dr. Chaos by the media), is an American citizen who is currently serving 20 years in prison for two felony acts of conspiracy to commit acts of terror.[1] In 2003 in Illinois, he pleaded guilty to chemical weapons possession for storing cyanide near a Chicago subway and was sentenced to 13 years.[2] In 2004, in Wisconsin, he pleaded guilty to six felony counts of arson and vandalism, as well as trespassing, and sentenced to 21 years.

However, these convictions were later overturned on a federal appeal.[3] Konopka pleaded guilty again and was sentenced to an additional seven years.[4]

On March 12, 2003, Konopka was sentenced to 13 years in prison for hiding cyanide in a Chicago subway tunnel.

Adelman sentenced Konopka to 21 years in prison for conspiring to knock out power lines, burn buildings, and damage computers in Wisconsin.

On June 1, 2005, a three-judge panel of the United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit, in Chicago, overturned the earlier arson and vandalism convictions, saying a federal judge should have let him withdraw his guilty plea before he was sentenced to 21 years in prison.[13] Konopka pleaded guilty again and was sentenced to an additional seven years.[4]


Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joseph_Konopka

Joseph Konopka

Joseph Konopka (born June 24th, 1976), better known by his self-given nickname Dr. Ch@os (typically spelled Dr. Chaos by the media), is an American citizen who is currently serving 20 years in prison for two felony acts of conspiracy to commit acts of terror.[1] In 2003 in Illinois, he pleaded guilty to chemical weapons possession for storing cyanide near a Chicago subway and was sentenced to 13 years.[2] In 2004, in Wisconsin, he pleaded guilty to six felony counts of arson and vandalism, as well as trespassing, and sentenced to 21 years. However, these convictions were later overturned on a federal appeal.[3] Konopka pleaded guilty again and was sentenced to an additional seven years.[4]

Life[edit]

Konopka was born in 1976 in De Pere, Wisconsin. He did not finish high school, though he completed his GED.[1]

“The Realm of Ch@os”[edit]

Konopka, a former computer systems administrator,[5] used the Internet to recruit a group of adolescent disciples. He called this group The Realm of Ch@os.[1] This group was responsible for 28 power failures and 20 other service interruptions at various Wisconsin power plants.[1] They also committed arson, disrupted radio and television broadcasts, disabled an air traffic control system, sold bootlegged software, and damaged an Internet service provider’s computer system.[1]

It was established that Konopka and his group caused more than 50 acts in various Wisconsin counties that affected more than 30,000 power customers and caused more than $800,000 in damage.[6]

Konopka is also associated with the Chicago chapter of 2600, a group of hackers who publish a magazine and hold gatherings and an annual national conference.[7] The FBI visited the April, 2002, meeting of the Chicago chapter and questioned members about their knowledge of Konopka.[8]

Arrest[edit]

In 2002 the 25-year-old Konopka was arrested by the University of Illinois at Chicago police while trespassing in the underground tunnel system beneath the UIC east campus. The arresting officers found a small vial of white powder in Konopka’s possession; tests indicated the powder was sodium cyanide. The subsequent investigation revealed that Konopka was hoarding potassium cyanide and sodium cyanide in an unused Chicago Transit Authority storeroom in the Chicago ‘L’ Blue Line subway.[9] Konopka had picked the locks on several doors in the tunnels, then changed the locks so that he could access the unused rooms freely. Konopka had briefly associated with a Chicago-area urban exploration group in order to obtain information on how to access the large network of unused tunnels and abandoned rooms in Chicago’s transit system as well as to lure juveniles to help him.[10] The cyanide had been stolen from a shuttered warehouse, formerly owned by a water treatment company on Chicago’s South Side.[11]

Sentencing[edit]

On March 12, 2003, Konopka was sentenced to 13 years in prison for hiding cyanide in a Chicago subway tunnel. When asked by U.S. District Judge Wayne R. Andersen why he had gone on his vandalism spree, Konopka stated, “I don’t have a real good reason.” Defense attorney Matthew Madden claimed Konopka’s behavior “stems from an abnormal maturation process.” He said normal adults “realize you can’t participate in the destruction of property for your own entertainment—that’s just not acceptable.”[12]

In 2004, Judge Lynn S. Adelman sentenced Konopka to 21 years in prison for conspiring to knock out power lines, burn buildings, and damage computers in Wisconsin. In addition, Konopka was ordered to pay more than $435,000 in restitution to various victims.[6]

On June 1, 2005, a three-judge panel of the United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit, in Chicago, overturned the earlier arson and vandalism convictions, saying a federal judge should have let him withdraw his guilty plea before he was sentenced to 21 years in prison.[13] Konopka pleaded guilty again and was sentenced to an additional seven years.[4]

Konopka is serving his 20-year sentence at ADX Florence and is scheduled for release on September 8, 2019.[14]

[edit]