一名名叫Ch @ os博士的犯罪分子目前因造成28次电源故障和ho积大量氰化物而被关押在supermax监狱ADX佛罗伦萨。 入狱20年后,他定于8年2019月XNUMX日获释。

约瑟夫·科诺普卡(Joseph Konopka)(生于24年1976月20日),以他的绰号Ch @ os博士(通常被媒体拼写为Chaos博士)而闻名,他是美国公民,目前因两项重罪被判入狱1年。串谋实施恐怖行为。[2003] 13年,他在伊利诺伊州因在芝加哥地铁附近储存氰化物而认罪化学武器,并被判处2年徒刑。[2004] 21年,他在威斯康星州对六项纵火罪,蓄意纵火罪和故意破坏罪以及侵入罪作出认罪,被判处XNUMX年徒刑。

然而,这些信念后来在联邦上诉中被推翻。[3] Konopka再次认罪,另外被判处七年徒刑。[4]

12年2003月13日,科诺普卡因将氰化物藏在芝加哥地铁隧道中而被判处XNUMX年徒刑。

阿德尔曼(Adelman)因密谋破坏威斯康星州的电力线,烧毁建筑物并损坏计算机而判处科诺普卡21年徒刑。

1年2005月21日,位于芝加哥的美国第七巡回上诉法院的三人陪审团推翻了先前的纵火和故意破坏罪,他说,联邦法官应让他撤回有罪认罪,然后才被判刑。入狱13年。[4] Konopka再次认罪,另外被判处七年徒刑。[XNUMX]


来源: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joseph_Konopka

约瑟夫·科诺普卡

约瑟夫·科诺普卡(Joseph Konopka)(生于24年1976月20日),以他的绰号Ch @ os博士(通常被媒体拼写为Chaos博士)而闻名,他是美国公民,目前因两项重罪被判入狱1年。串谋实施恐怖行为。[2003] 13年,他在伊利诺伊州因在芝加哥地铁附近储存氰化物而认罪化学武器,并被判处2年徒刑。[2004] 21年,他在威斯康星州对六项纵火罪,蓄意纵火罪和故意破坏罪以及侵入罪作出认罪,被判处3年徒刑。 然而,这些信念后来在联邦上诉中被推翻。[4] Konopka再次认罪,另外被判处七年徒刑。[XNUMX]

生活[编辑]

Konopka于1976年出生于威斯康星州的德佩雷。 尽管他完成了GED,但他还没有读完高中。[1]

“ Ch @ os的境界” [编辑]

曾经担任计算机系统管理员的Konopka [5]使用Internet招募了一群青少年门徒。 他称这个小组为“ Ch @ os的王国”。[1] 该小组负责威斯康星州各发电厂的28次电源故障和20次其他服务中断。[1] 他们还纵火,破坏广播和电视广播,禁用空中交通管制系统,出售盗版软件,并损坏了互联网服务提供商的计算机系统。[1]

可以确定的是,Konopka及其团队在威斯康星州的各个县造成了50多起行为,影响了30,000多名电力用户,并造成了800,000万美元以上的损失。[6]

Konopka还与2600年芝加哥分会有关,这是一群黑客,​​他们发行杂志并举行聚会和年度全国会议。[7] 联邦调查局访问了2002年8月芝加哥分会的会议,并向成员询问了他们对Konopka的了解。[XNUMX]

逮捕[编辑]

2002年,年仅25岁的Konopka在侵入UIC东校区下方的地下隧道系统时被伊利诺伊大学芝加哥警察逮捕。 逮捕人员在Konopka的身上发现了一小瓶白色粉末。 测试表明该粉末为氰化钠。 随后的调查显示,Konopka在芝加哥“ L”线蓝线地铁中未使用的芝加哥运输管理局储藏室中ho积氰化钾和氰化钠。[9] Konopka在隧道的几扇门上捡起了锁,然后更换了锁,以便他可以自由进入未使用的房间。 Konopka曾短暂地与一个芝加哥地区的城市探索小组联系,以获取有关如何访问芝加哥过境系统中未使用的隧道和废弃房间的大型网络的信息,以及如何吸引青少年来帮助他。[10] 氰化物是从一个封闭的仓库中偷走的,该仓库以前是芝加哥南区的一家水处理公司所有的。[11]

量刑[编辑]

12年2003月13日,科诺普卡因将氰化物藏在芝加哥地铁隧道中而被判处12年徒刑。 当被美国地方法院法官韦恩·R·安德森(Wayne R. Andersen)询问为何要继续肆意破坏时,科诺普卡说:“我没有真正的正当理由。” 辩护律师马修·马登(Matthew Madden)声称Konopka的行为“是由于异常成熟过程引起的。” 他说,普通成年人“意识到您不能为了自己的娱乐目的而参与破坏财产的行为,这是不可接受的。” [XNUMX]

2004年,法官琳恩·阿德尔曼(Lynn S. Adelman)判科诺普卡(Konopka)入狱21年,罪名是密谋破坏威斯康星州的电线,烧毁建筑物并损坏计算机。 此外,Konopka被命令向各种受害者支付超过$ 435,000的赔偿。[6]

1年2005月21日,位于芝加哥的美国第七巡回上诉法院的三人陪审团推翻了先前的纵火和故意破坏罪,他说,联邦法官应让他撤回有罪认罪,然后才被判刑。入狱13年。[4] Konopka再次认罪,另外被判处七年徒刑。[XNUMX]

Konopka在佛罗伦萨ADX服刑20年,定于8年2019月14日发布。[XNUMX]

[编辑]

There is a criminal called Dr. Ch@os who is currently incarcerated at the supermax prison ADX Florence for causing 28 power failures and hoarding large amounts of cyanide. After 20 years in prison, he is scheduled for release on September 8, 2019.

Joseph Konopka (born June 24th, 1976), better known by his self-given nickname Dr. Ch@os (typically spelled Dr. Chaos by the media), is an American citizen who is currently serving 20 years in prison for two felony acts of conspiracy to commit acts of terror.[1] In 2003 in Illinois, he pleaded guilty to chemical weapons possession for storing cyanide near a Chicago subway and was sentenced to 13 years.[2] In 2004, in Wisconsin, he pleaded guilty to six felony counts of arson and vandalism, as well as trespassing, and sentenced to 21 years.

However, these convictions were later overturned on a federal appeal.[3] Konopka pleaded guilty again and was sentenced to an additional seven years.[4]

On March 12, 2003, Konopka was sentenced to 13 years in prison for hiding cyanide in a Chicago subway tunnel.

Adelman sentenced Konopka to 21 years in prison for conspiring to knock out power lines, burn buildings, and damage computers in Wisconsin.

On June 1, 2005, a three-judge panel of the United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit, in Chicago, overturned the earlier arson and vandalism convictions, saying a federal judge should have let him withdraw his guilty plea before he was sentenced to 21 years in prison.[13] Konopka pleaded guilty again and was sentenced to an additional seven years.[4]


Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joseph_Konopka

Joseph Konopka

Joseph Konopka (born June 24th, 1976), better known by his self-given nickname Dr. Ch@os (typically spelled Dr. Chaos by the media), is an American citizen who is currently serving 20 years in prison for two felony acts of conspiracy to commit acts of terror.[1] In 2003 in Illinois, he pleaded guilty to chemical weapons possession for storing cyanide near a Chicago subway and was sentenced to 13 years.[2] In 2004, in Wisconsin, he pleaded guilty to six felony counts of arson and vandalism, as well as trespassing, and sentenced to 21 years. However, these convictions were later overturned on a federal appeal.[3] Konopka pleaded guilty again and was sentenced to an additional seven years.[4]

Life[edit]

Konopka was born in 1976 in De Pere, Wisconsin. He did not finish high school, though he completed his GED.[1]

“The Realm of Ch@os”[edit]

Konopka, a former computer systems administrator,[5] used the Internet to recruit a group of adolescent disciples. He called this group The Realm of Ch@os.[1] This group was responsible for 28 power failures and 20 other service interruptions at various Wisconsin power plants.[1] They also committed arson, disrupted radio and television broadcasts, disabled an air traffic control system, sold bootlegged software, and damaged an Internet service provider’s computer system.[1]

It was established that Konopka and his group caused more than 50 acts in various Wisconsin counties that affected more than 30,000 power customers and caused more than $800,000 in damage.[6]

Konopka is also associated with the Chicago chapter of 2600, a group of hackers who publish a magazine and hold gatherings and an annual national conference.[7] The FBI visited the April, 2002, meeting of the Chicago chapter and questioned members about their knowledge of Konopka.[8]

Arrest[edit]

In 2002 the 25-year-old Konopka was arrested by the University of Illinois at Chicago police while trespassing in the underground tunnel system beneath the UIC east campus. The arresting officers found a small vial of white powder in Konopka’s possession; tests indicated the powder was sodium cyanide. The subsequent investigation revealed that Konopka was hoarding potassium cyanide and sodium cyanide in an unused Chicago Transit Authority storeroom in the Chicago ‘L’ Blue Line subway.[9] Konopka had picked the locks on several doors in the tunnels, then changed the locks so that he could access the unused rooms freely. Konopka had briefly associated with a Chicago-area urban exploration group in order to obtain information on how to access the large network of unused tunnels and abandoned rooms in Chicago’s transit system as well as to lure juveniles to help him.[10] The cyanide had been stolen from a shuttered warehouse, formerly owned by a water treatment company on Chicago’s South Side.[11]

Sentencing[edit]

On March 12, 2003, Konopka was sentenced to 13 years in prison for hiding cyanide in a Chicago subway tunnel. When asked by U.S. District Judge Wayne R. Andersen why he had gone on his vandalism spree, Konopka stated, “I don’t have a real good reason.” Defense attorney Matthew Madden claimed Konopka’s behavior “stems from an abnormal maturation process.” He said normal adults “realize you can’t participate in the destruction of property for your own entertainment—that’s just not acceptable.”[12]

In 2004, Judge Lynn S. Adelman sentenced Konopka to 21 years in prison for conspiring to knock out power lines, burn buildings, and damage computers in Wisconsin. In addition, Konopka was ordered to pay more than $435,000 in restitution to various victims.[6]

On June 1, 2005, a three-judge panel of the United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit, in Chicago, overturned the earlier arson and vandalism convictions, saying a federal judge should have let him withdraw his guilty plea before he was sentenced to 21 years in prison.[13] Konopka pleaded guilty again and was sentenced to an additional seven years.[4]

Konopka is serving his 20-year sentence at ADX Florence and is scheduled for release on September 8, 2019.[14]

[edit]