主页 » 科学 » 计算机科学

计算机科学

阿兰·图灵

艾伦·图灵是谁?

密码学家是创建或破译保护数据的加密代码的人。 计算机加密的数据受到极长、复杂的加密方法的保护,这些方法极难破解且耗时。 但是你知道艾伦·图灵是谁吗? 艾伦·图灵(Alan Turing)是二战期间破解纳粹密码的密码学家。 他 …

艾伦·图灵是谁? 阅读更多»

恶意软件笔记本电脑

一台被恶意软件感染的笔记本电脑在艺术品拍卖会上卖了多少钱?

恶意软件是恶意软件的缩写。 该术语是指黑客创建的任何侵入性软件,用于窃取数据并损坏或破坏计算机和计算机机制。 但是你知道一台被恶意软件感染的旧电脑被高价拍卖了吗? 一台 Windows XP 计算机感染了六种不同类型的...

一台被恶意软件感染的笔记本电脑在艺术品拍卖会上卖了多少钱? 阅读更多»

艾萨克·牛顿

为什么英国皇家学会不能出版艾萨克牛顿的书?

皇家学会的起源可以追溯到 1660 年代,当时自然哲学家和医生在一所无形的大学里学习和分享知识。 在更现代的时代,该协会还负责出版重要科学家的工作。 但是你知道他们无法出版艾萨克牛顿的书吗? 尽管 …

为什么英国皇家学会不能出版艾萨克牛顿的书? 阅读更多»

1952年,艾伦·图灵(Alan Turing)在计算机上进行了第一轮国际象棋比赛。 因为没有足够强大的计算机来实际运行程序,Alan Turing还是在纸上手动“运行”了该程序

Turochamp Alan Turing 16岁时Alan Turing是一位英国数学家,计算机科学家,逻辑学家,密码学家,哲学家和理论生物学家。 Turing在理论计算机科学的发展中具有很大的影响力,提供了Turing机器对算法和计算概念的形式化描述,可以将其视为通用计算机的模型。 …

1952年,艾伦·图灵(Alan Turing)在计算机上进行了第一轮国际象棋比赛。 因为没有足够强大的计算机来实际运行程序,Alan Turing还是在纸上手动“运行”了该程序 阅读更多»

Home » Science » Computer Science

Computer Science

Alan Turing

Who is Alan Turing?

A cryptographer is a person who creates or deciphers the encryption code that protects data. Computer-encrypted data is protected by extremely long, complex encryption methods that are extremely difficult and time-consuming to crack. But do you know who Alan Turing is? Alan Turing is the cryptographer who cracked the Nazi Enigma code during WWII. He …

Who is Alan Turing? Read More »

Malware Laptop

How Much Did a Malware-Infested Laptop Sell at an Art Auction?

Malware is short for malicious software. The term refers to any intrusive software created by Hackers to steal data and damage or destroy computers and computer mechanisms. But did you know that an old malware-infected computer was auctioned off at a high price? A Windows XP computer that was infected with six different types of …

How Much Did a Malware-Infested Laptop Sell at an Art Auction? Read More »

Isaac Newton

Why Couldn’t the UK Royal Society Publish Isaac Newton’s Book?

The origins of the Royal Society date back to the 1660s when natural philosophers and physicians functioned in an invisible college learning and sharing knowledge. In more modern times, the society was also responsible for publishing the work of significant scientists. But did you know they were not able to publish Isaac Newton’s book?  While …

Why Couldn’t the UK Royal Society Publish Isaac Newton’s Book? Read More »

A casino’s database was hacked through a smart fish tank thermometer

A Casino’s Database Was Hacked Through A Smart Fish Tank Thermometer A casino’s high-roller database was allegedly accessed via a security flaw in a fish tank. A cybersecurity executive has revealed that hackers used an Internet of Things (IoT) connected fish tank thermostat to gain access to a casino’s high-roller database. Darktrace CEO Nicole Eagan …

A casino’s database was hacked through a smart fish tank thermometer Read More »

First game of chess against a computer was played in 1952 by Alan Turing. Because there were no computers powerful enough to actually run the program Alan Turing “ran” the program manually on a piece of paper

Turochamp Alan Turing at age 16 Alan Turing was an English mathematician, computer scientist, logician, cryptanalyst, philosopher and theoretical biologist. Turing was highly influential in the development of theoretical computer science, providing a formalisation of the concepts of algorithm and computation with the Turing machine, which can be considered a model of a general-purpose computer. …

First game of chess against a computer was played in 1952 by Alan Turing. Because there were no computers powerful enough to actually run the program Alan Turing “ran” the program manually on a piece of paper Read More »