首页 » 科学 » 几乎所有的贝壳都在右侧打开,除了少数蜗牛的贝壳在左侧开口。 如果您发现一个向左开口的贝壳(只要它来自通常是右手的物种),那么您就有一个罕见的贝壳,有时收藏家会极力追捧。

几乎所有的贝壳都在右侧打开,除了少数蜗牛的贝壳在左侧开口。 如果您发现一个向左开口的贝壳(只要它来自通常是右手的物种),那么您就有一个罕见的贝壳,有时收藏家会极力追捧。

腹足动物的壳

大多数腹足动物的壳是螺旋盘绕的。 大部分(超过90%)的腹足动物具有右旋壳(右手),但少数物种和属几乎总是左旋的(左手),极少数物种(例如两栖两栖动物)显示出右旋和鼻窦个体的混合物。 右旋物种也异常地以鼻窦形式出现,其中一些是贝壳收集者极力追求的。

左撇子(Antiplanes vinosa)

如果握住盘绕的腹足动物外壳,尖顶朝上,并且孔或多或少面向观察者,则右旋外壳将具有右侧的孔,而鼻窦外壳将具有左侧的孔。 …。 继续阅读(11分钟阅读)

发表评论

Home » Science » Almost all shells open on the right-hand side, with the exception of a few snail species whose shells open on the left. If you find a shell that opens on the left (as long as it’s from a normally right-hand species), you have a rare shell sometimes highly sought by collectors.

Almost all shells open on the right-hand side, with the exception of a few snail species whose shells open on the left. If you find a shell that opens on the left (as long as it’s from a normally right-hand species), you have a rare shell sometimes highly sought by collectors.

Gastropod shell

Most gastropod shells are spirally coiled. The majority (over 90%) of gastropod species have dextral (right-handed) shells, but a small minority of species and genera are virtually always sinistral (left-handed), and a very few species (for example Amphidromus perversus) show a mixture of dextral and sinistral individuals. There occur also aberrantly sinistral forms of dextral species and some of these are highly sought by shell collectors.

The left-handed turrid (Antiplanes vinosa)

If a coiled gastropod shell is held with the spire pointing upwards and the aperture more or less facing the observer, a dextral shell will have the aperture on the right-hand side, and a sinistral shell will have the aperture on the left-hand side…. Continue Reading (11 minute read)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: