首页 » 法律与政府 » 公共安全 » 犯罪与正义 » 杰西·塔费罗(Jesse Tafero)因两次未谋杀而被处决。 在执行他的工作时,电椅出现故障,并使用了错误的海绵进行导电,导致火焰从他的头顶冒出。 该过程耗时7分钟。 被处决后,沃尔特·罗德斯对谋杀案供认不讳。

杰西·塔费罗(Jesse Tafero)因两次未谋杀而被处决。 在执行他的工作时,电椅出现故障,并使用了错误的海绵进行导电,导致火焰从他的头顶冒出。 该过程耗时7分钟。 被处决后,沃尔特·罗德斯对谋杀案供认不讳。

杰西·塔费罗(Jesse Tafero)

杰西·约瑟夫·塔费罗(Jesse Joseph Tafero,12年1946月4日至1990年XNUMX月XNUMX日)被判犯有谋杀罪,并因在佛罗里达州巡逻警官菲利普·布莱克和唐纳德·欧文(Donald Irwin)被谋杀而在佛罗里达州通过电椅处决黑色。 警察在Tafero,他的妻子Sunny Jacobs和他们的孩子为乘客的交通站点被杀。 在Tafero被处决后,司机Walter Rhodes承认要开枪射击。

犯罪,审判和处决

20年1976月9日上午,布莱克和欧文来到一辆停在休息站的汽车进行例行检查。 Tafero,他的妻子Sonia“ Sunny” Jacobs,他们的两个孩子(年龄分别为10岁零XNUMX个月)和Walter Rhodes都是... 继续阅读(5分钟阅读)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » Law & Government » Public Safety » Crime & Justice » Jesse Tafero was executed for two murders he did not commit. At his execution the electric chair malfunctioned, and the wrong sponge for conductivity was used, causing flames to shoot out of his head. The process took 7 minutes. After his execution, Walter Rhodes confessed to the murders.

Jesse Tafero was executed for two murders he did not commit. At his execution the electric chair malfunctioned, and the wrong sponge for conductivity was used, causing flames to shoot out of his head. The process took 7 minutes. After his execution, Walter Rhodes confessed to the murders.

Jesse Tafero

Jesse Joseph Tafero (October 12, 1946 – May 4, 1990), was wrongly convicted of murder and executed via electric chair in the state of Florida for the murders of Florida Highway Patrol officer Phillip Black and Donald Irwin, a visiting Canadian constable and friend of Black. The officers were killed during a traffic stop where Tafero, his wife Sunny Jacobs, and their children were passengers. After Tafero’s execution, the driver, Walter Rhodes, confessed to shooting the officers.

The crime, trial, and execution

On the morning of February 20, 1976, Black and Irwin approached a car parked at a rest stop for a routine check. Tafero, his wife Sonia “Sunny” Jacobs, their two children (ages 9 years and 10 months), and Walter Rhodes were fo… Continue Reading (5 minute read)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: