首页 » 敏感题材

敏感题材

史蒂夫·福塞特

他们找到史蒂夫福塞特了吗?

詹姆斯·斯蒂芬·福塞特(James Stephen Fossett)是一位美国商人,也是一位创纪录的飞行员、水手和冒险家。 他是第一个乘坐气球和固定翼飞机单人不间断环游世界的人。 但是 3 年 2007 月 XNUMX 日发生了什么,他们有没有找到福塞特? 一名徒步旅行者在…中发现了三张皱巴巴的身份证。

他们找到史蒂夫福塞特了吗? 阅读更多»

万宝路

为什么烟草公司在一月份的广告支出最多?

一般来说,烟草业全年都在宣传吸烟。 然而,大多数烟草公司倾向于将大部分年度营销预算分配给一年的第一个月。 你有没有想过为什么? 烟草公司在一月份专注于广告的主要原因之一是因为许多人试图戒烟……

为什么烟草公司在一月份的广告支出最多? 阅读更多»

迈克尔杰克逊之死

迈克尔杰克逊去世时欠了多少钱?

尽管流行音乐之王迈克尔杰克逊被认为是这一代收入最高的艺术家之一。 令人惊讶的是,他在去世前已经负债多年。 到他去世时,杰克逊欠了多少债务? 在杰克逊 500 年的过失致死审判期间,披露了 2013 亿美元的债务。 但 …

迈克尔杰克逊去世时欠了多少钱? 阅读更多»

安妮弗兰克奥托弗兰克日记

为什么安妮弗兰克基金会将奥托弗兰克添加为她日记的共同作者?

《安妮·弗兰克日记》已成为标志性文学作品。 该杂志生动而感人地一瞥希特勒统治时期在纳粹占领的荷兰长大的年轻犹太女孩的生活。 安妮在阿姆斯特丹的一个旧仓库躲避纳粹时记录了她的日常生活。 …

为什么安妮弗兰克基金会将奥托弗兰克添加为她日记的共同作者? 阅读更多»

有多少人从 Al Capone 的汤厨房中受益?

Alphonse Gabriel Capone 是一位美国黑帮和商人,他在禁酒令时期作为 Chicago Outfit 的联合创始人和老板而声名鹊起。 他有时被称为疤面煞星。 他七年的犯罪领主统治结束了,他在这个年龄被捕并被送进监狱……

有多少人从 Al Capone 的汤厨房中受益? 阅读更多»

韦弗利伍德森

韦弗利伍德森是谁?

第二次世界大战是一场从 1939 年持续到 1945 年的全球性冲突。世界上绝大多数国家,包括所有大国,都形成了两个对立的军事同盟:同盟国和轴心国。 在一场涉及来自 100 多个国家的 30 亿多人的全面战争中,主要参与者投掷了他们的……

韦弗利伍德森是谁? 阅读更多»

福尔摩斯可卡因

为什么柯南道尔慢慢地让夏洛克福尔摩斯不再吸食可卡因?

夏洛克·福尔摩斯是亚瑟·柯南·道尔爵士创作的虚构人物。 虽然福尔摩斯可能是一个虚构的角色,但他的原型是一个真实的人,约瑟夫·贝尔博士,他是爱丁堡大学的一位受欢迎的法医科学家。 多伊尔在贝尔的指导下。 在该系列中,福尔摩斯以使用可卡因而闻名,但是……

为什么柯南道尔慢慢地让夏洛克福尔摩斯不再吸食可卡因? 阅读更多»

梅布尔费尔班克斯

为什么梅布尔费尔班克斯小时候就被禁止进入溜冰场?

梅布尔费尔班克斯在花样滑冰界留下了自己的印记,并且是一些知名滑冰运动员的教练,比如 2012 年奥运会冠军克里斯蒂山口。 费尔班克斯在她所选择的行业拥有非凡的技能,为什么梅布尔费尔班克斯小时候就被禁止进入溜冰场? 费尔班克斯的美洲原住民血统和非裔美国人使她……

为什么梅布尔费尔班克斯小时候就被禁止进入溜冰场? 阅读更多»

伦纳德Nimoy

为什么伦纳德尼莫拒绝加入星际迷航动画系列?

《星际迷航》是二十世纪最具影响力的科幻剧之一。 但尽管它很受欢迎,但它在当时也无法幸免于社会问题。 该节目的成员在片场内外也经历过种族歧视。 但是你知道歧视是如何在动画系列中发现的吗? 伦纳德·尼莫伊,...

为什么伦纳德尼莫拒绝加入星际迷航动画系列? 阅读更多»

Home » Sensitive Subjects

Sensitive Subjects

Marlboro

Why Do Tobacco Companies Spend the Most on Advertising in January?

Generally, the tobacco industry advertises cigarette smoking the whole year-round. However, most tobacco companies tend to allot most of their annual marketing budget to the first month of the year. Did you ever wonder why?  One of the main reasons tobacco companies focus on advertising in January is because many people attempt to quit smoking …

Why Do Tobacco Companies Spend the Most on Advertising in January? Read More »

Michael Jackson Death

How Much Money Did Michael Jackson Owe by the Time He Passed?

Even though Michael Jackson, The King of Pop, is considered one of the highest-grossing artists of this generation. He has surprisingly been in debt for years before his death. By the time he passed, how much debt did Jackson owe? A $500 million amount of debt was revealed during Jackson’s 2013 wrongful death trial. But …

How Much Money Did Michael Jackson Owe by the Time He Passed? Read More »

Anne Frank Otto Frank The Diary

Why Did The Anne Frank Foundation Add Otto Frank as Co-Author of Her Diary?

The Diary of Anne Frank has become an iconic piece of literature. The journal showcases a vivid and moving glimpse into the life of a young Jewish girl growing up in Nazi-occupied Holland during the height of Hitler’s reign. Anne recorded her daily life while hiding from the Nazis in an old warehouse in Amsterdam. …

Why Did The Anne Frank Foundation Add Otto Frank as Co-Author of Her Diary? Read More »

How Many People Benefitted From Al Capone’s Soup Kitchen?

Alphonse Gabriel Capone is an American gangster and businessman who rose to prominence during the Prohibition Era as the co-founder and boss of the Chicago Outfit. He was sometimes referred to as Scarface. His seven-year reign as a crime lord came to an end when he was caught and sent to prison at the age …

How Many People Benefitted From Al Capone’s Soup Kitchen? Read More »

Waverly Woodson

Who is Waverly Woodson?

World War II was a global conflict that lasted from 1939 to 1945. The vast majority of the world’s countries, including all of the great powers, formed two opposing military alliances: the Allies and the Axis powers. In a total war involving over 100 million personnel from over 30 countries, the major participants threw their …

Who is Waverly Woodson? Read More »

Sherlock Holmes Cocaine

Why Did Conan Doyle Slowly Wean Sherlock Holmes from Using Cocaine?

Sherlock Holmes is a fictional character created by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. While Holmes may have been a fictitious character, he was based on a real man, Dr. Joseph Bell who was a popular forensic scientist at the Edinburgh University. Doyle was under Bell’s tutelage. In the series, Holmes is known for using cocaine, but …

Why Did Conan Doyle Slowly Wean Sherlock Holmes from Using Cocaine? Read More »

Bullied

What Are the Long-Term Effects of Bullying?

Bullying is defined as the use of force, coercion, hurtful teasing, or threat to abuse, aggressively dominate, or intimidate another person. The action is frequently repeated and habitual. Bullying is the practice of engaging in repeated, aggressive behavior with the intent of injuring another person physically, mentally, or emotionally. It is because of this damaging …

What Are the Long-Term Effects of Bullying? Read More »

Mabel Fairbanks

Why Was Mabel Fairbanks Banned from the Rinks as a Child?

Mabel Fairbanks made her mark in the figure skating industry and was a coach to some well-known ice skaters like Kristi Yamaguchi, the 2012 Olympic champion. With Fairbanks’s remarkable skill in her chosen industry, why was Mabel Fairbanks banned from the rinks as a child? Fairbanks’ Native American ancestry and being African American caused her …

Why Was Mabel Fairbanks Banned from the Rinks as a Child? Read More »

Leonard Nimoy

Why Did Leonard Nimoy Refuse to Join the Star Trek Animated Series?

Star Trek was one of the most influential sci-fi shows in the twentieth century. But despite its popularity, it was not immune to social issues at the time. Members of the show also experienced racial discrimination on and off the set. But did you know how discrimination found itself in its animated series? Leonard Nimoy, …

Why Did Leonard Nimoy Refuse to Join the Star Trek Animated Series? Read More »

Was Dr. James Barry a Woman?

In this day and age, we enjoy the perks of gender equality. Within the context of development and population, gender equality is crucial. It would allow both men and women to make decisions for themselves and their families to impact our world positively. But there was a time when women’s rights were simply unheard of. …

Was Dr. James Barry a Woman? Read More »