الرئيسية » الموضوعات الحساسة

الموضوعات الحساسة

ستيف فوسيت

هل وجدوا من أي وقت مضى ستيف فوسيت؟

كان جيمس ستيفن فوسيت رجل أعمال أمريكيًا وطيارًا وبحارًا ومغامرًا سجل الأرقام القياسية. لقد كان أول شخص يطير بمفرده بدون توقف حول العالم في منطاد وطائرة ثابتة الجناحين. لكن ماذا حدث في 3 سبتمبر 2007 ، وهل عثروا على فوسيت؟ اكتشف مسافر ثلاث بطاقات هوية مجعدة في ...

هل وجدوا من أي وقت مضى ستيف فوسيت؟ اقرأ المزيد »

مارلبورو

لماذا تنفق شركات التبغ أكثر على الإعلان في يناير؟ 

بشكل عام ، تعلن صناعة التبغ عن تدخين السجائر طوال العام. ومع ذلك ، تميل معظم شركات التبغ إلى تخصيص معظم ميزانيتها التسويقية السنوية للشهر الأول من العام. هل سبق لك أن نتساءل لماذا؟ أحد الأسباب الرئيسية التي تجعل شركات التبغ تركز على الإعلان في شهر يناير هو أن العديد من الأشخاص يحاولون الإقلاع عن التدخين ...

لماذا تنفق شركات التبغ أكثر على الإعلان في يناير؟  اقرأ المزيد »

مايكل جاكسون الموت

ما مقدار المال الذي أدين به مايكل جاكسون بالوقت الذي فاته؟

على الرغم من أن مايكل جاكسون ، ملك البوب ​​، يعتبر أحد الفنانين الأكثر ربحًا في هذا الجيل. من المدهش أنه كان مديونًا لسنوات قبل وفاته. بحلول الوقت الذي مات فيه ، ما مقدار الدين الذي كان على جاكسون مدينًا به؟ تم الكشف عن مبلغ 500 مليون دولار من الديون خلال محاكمة جاكسون 2013 الموت الخطأ. لكن …

ما مقدار المال الذي أدين به مايكل جاكسون بالوقت الذي فاته؟ اقرأ المزيد »

آن فرانك أوتو فرانك اليوميات

لماذا أضافت مؤسسة آن فرانك أوتو فرانك كمؤلف مشارك لمذكراتها؟

أصبحت يوميات آن فرانك قطعة أدبية بارزة. تعرض المجلة لمحة حية ومؤثرة عن حياة فتاة يهودية شابة نشأت في هولندا التي احتلها النازيون في ذروة حكم هتلر. سجلت آن حياتها اليومية أثناء اختبائها من النازيين في مستودع قديم في أمستردام. ...

لماذا أضافت مؤسسة آن فرانك أوتو فرانك كمؤلف مشارك لمذكراتها؟ اقرأ المزيد »

كم عدد الأشخاص الذين استفادوا من مطبخ حساء آل كابوني؟

ألفونس غابرييل كابوني هو رجل عصابات ورجل أعمال أمريكي برز خلال عصر الحظر بصفته المؤسس المشارك ورئيس فريق Chicago Outfit. كان يشار إليه أحيانًا باسم سكارفيس. انتهى عهده الذي دام سبع سنوات كسيدة للجريمة عندما تم القبض عليه وإرساله إلى السجن في سن ...

كم عدد الأشخاص الذين استفادوا من مطبخ حساء آل كابوني؟ اقرأ المزيد »

ويفرلي وودسون

من هو ويفرلي وودسون؟

كانت الحرب العالمية الثانية صراعًا عالميًا استمر من عام 1939 إلى عام 1945. شكلت الغالبية العظمى من دول العالم ، بما في ذلك جميع القوى العظمى ، تحالفين عسكريين متعارضين: الحلفاء وقوى المحور. في حرب شاملة شارك فيها أكثر من 100 مليون فرد من أكثر من 30 دولة ، ألقى المشاركون الرئيسيون ...

من هو ويفرلي وودسون؟ اقرأ المزيد »

شرلوك هولمز كوكايين

لماذا يفطم كونان دويل ببطء شيرلوك هولمز من تعاطي الكوكايين؟

شيرلوك هولمز شخصية خيالية أنشأها السير آرثر كونان دويل. بينما ربما كان هولمز شخصية خيالية ، فقد استند إلى رجل حقيقي ، هو الدكتور جوزيف بيل الذي كان عالمًا مشهورًا في الطب الشرعي في جامعة إدنبرة. كان دويل تحت وصاية بيل. في المسلسل ، اشتهر هولمز باستخدام الكوكايين ، لكن ...

لماذا يفطم كونان دويل ببطء شيرلوك هولمز من تعاطي الكوكايين؟ اقرأ المزيد »

تخويف

ما هي الآثار طويلة المدى للتنمر؟

يُعرَّف التنمر على أنه استخدام القوة أو الإكراه أو المضايقة المؤذية أو التهديد بالإساءة أو السيطرة بقوة أو تخويف شخص آخر. يتكرر الإجراء بشكل متكرر وعادة. التنمر هو ممارسة الانخراط في سلوك عدواني متكرر بقصد إيذاء شخص آخر جسديًا أو عقليًا أو عاطفيًا. إنه بسبب هذا الضرر ...

ما هي الآثار طويلة المدى للتنمر؟ اقرأ المزيد »

مابل فيربانكس

لماذا تم منع مابل فيربانكس من حلبات التزلج عندما كانت طفلة؟

تركت مابل فيربانكس بصمتها في صناعة التزلج على الجليد وكانت مدربة لبعض المتزلجين المشهورين مثل كريستي ياماغوتشي ، بطلة أولمبياد 2012. بمهارة فيربانكس الرائعة في صناعتها المختارة ، لماذا مُنعت مابل فيربانكس من حلبات التزلج عندما كانت طفلة؟ تسببت أصول فيربانكس الأمريكية الأصلية وكونها أمريكية من أصل أفريقي ...

لماذا تم منع مابل فيربانكس من حلبات التزلج عندما كانت طفلة؟ اقرأ المزيد »

ليونارد نيموي

لماذا رفض ليونارد نيموي الانضمام إلى سلسلة الرسوم المتحركة ستار تريك؟

كان Star Trek أحد أكثر عروض الخيال العلمي تأثيرًا في القرن العشرين. لكن على الرغم من شعبيتها ، لم تكن محصنة ضد القضايا الاجتماعية في ذلك الوقت. عانى أعضاء العرض أيضًا من التمييز العنصري داخل وخارج المجموعة. لكن هل تعلم كيف وجد التمييز نفسه في مسلسل الرسوم المتحركة؟ ليونارد نيموي ، ...

لماذا رفض ليونارد نيموي الانضمام إلى سلسلة الرسوم المتحركة ستار تريك؟ اقرأ المزيد »

Home » Sensitive Subjects

Sensitive Subjects

Marlboro

Why Do Tobacco Companies Spend the Most on Advertising in January?

Generally, the tobacco industry advertises cigarette smoking the whole year-round. However, most tobacco companies tend to allot most of their annual marketing budget to the first month of the year. Did you ever wonder why?  One of the main reasons tobacco companies focus on advertising in January is because many people attempt to quit smoking …

Why Do Tobacco Companies Spend the Most on Advertising in January? Read More »

Michael Jackson Death

How Much Money Did Michael Jackson Owe by the Time He Passed?

Even though Michael Jackson, The King of Pop, is considered one of the highest-grossing artists of this generation. He has surprisingly been in debt for years before his death. By the time he passed, how much debt did Jackson owe? A $500 million amount of debt was revealed during Jackson’s 2013 wrongful death trial. But …

How Much Money Did Michael Jackson Owe by the Time He Passed? Read More »

Anne Frank Otto Frank The Diary

Why Did The Anne Frank Foundation Add Otto Frank as Co-Author of Her Diary?

The Diary of Anne Frank has become an iconic piece of literature. The journal showcases a vivid and moving glimpse into the life of a young Jewish girl growing up in Nazi-occupied Holland during the height of Hitler’s reign. Anne recorded her daily life while hiding from the Nazis in an old warehouse in Amsterdam. …

Why Did The Anne Frank Foundation Add Otto Frank as Co-Author of Her Diary? Read More »

How Many People Benefitted From Al Capone’s Soup Kitchen?

Alphonse Gabriel Capone is an American gangster and businessman who rose to prominence during the Prohibition Era as the co-founder and boss of the Chicago Outfit. He was sometimes referred to as Scarface. His seven-year reign as a crime lord came to an end when he was caught and sent to prison at the age …

How Many People Benefitted From Al Capone’s Soup Kitchen? Read More »

Waverly Woodson

Who is Waverly Woodson?

World War II was a global conflict that lasted from 1939 to 1945. The vast majority of the world’s countries, including all of the great powers, formed two opposing military alliances: the Allies and the Axis powers. In a total war involving over 100 million personnel from over 30 countries, the major participants threw their …

Who is Waverly Woodson? Read More »

Sherlock Holmes Cocaine

Why Did Conan Doyle Slowly Wean Sherlock Holmes from Using Cocaine?

Sherlock Holmes is a fictional character created by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. While Holmes may have been a fictitious character, he was based on a real man, Dr. Joseph Bell who was a popular forensic scientist at the Edinburgh University. Doyle was under Bell’s tutelage. In the series, Holmes is known for using cocaine, but …

Why Did Conan Doyle Slowly Wean Sherlock Holmes from Using Cocaine? Read More »

Bullied

What Are the Long-Term Effects of Bullying?

Bullying is defined as the use of force, coercion, hurtful teasing, or threat to abuse, aggressively dominate, or intimidate another person. The action is frequently repeated and habitual. Bullying is the practice of engaging in repeated, aggressive behavior with the intent of injuring another person physically, mentally, or emotionally. It is because of this damaging …

What Are the Long-Term Effects of Bullying? Read More »

Mabel Fairbanks

Why Was Mabel Fairbanks Banned from the Rinks as a Child?

Mabel Fairbanks made her mark in the figure skating industry and was a coach to some well-known ice skaters like Kristi Yamaguchi, the 2012 Olympic champion. With Fairbanks’s remarkable skill in her chosen industry, why was Mabel Fairbanks banned from the rinks as a child? Fairbanks’ Native American ancestry and being African American caused her …

Why Was Mabel Fairbanks Banned from the Rinks as a Child? Read More »

Leonard Nimoy

Why Did Leonard Nimoy Refuse to Join the Star Trek Animated Series?

Star Trek was one of the most influential sci-fi shows in the twentieth century. But despite its popularity, it was not immune to social issues at the time. Members of the show also experienced racial discrimination on and off the set. But did you know how discrimination found itself in its animated series? Leonard Nimoy, …

Why Did Leonard Nimoy Refuse to Join the Star Trek Animated Series? Read More »

Was Dr. James Barry a Woman?

In this day and age, we enjoy the perks of gender equality. Within the context of development and population, gender equality is crucial. It would allow both men and women to make decisions for themselves and their families to impact our world positively. But there was a time when women’s rights were simply unheard of. …

Was Dr. James Barry a Woman? Read More »