当杰拉尔德·福特总统想在椭圆形办公室结束谈话时,他会向他的金毛寻回犬Liberty发信号,然后她会向客人摇尾巴,自然而然地休息了一下。

自由(狗)

苏珊,贝蒂和杰拉尔德·福特(Jerald Ford)总统与自由女神和她的小狗于1975年在白宫

荣誉勋章的狐火自由休(8年1974月1984日-578950年)(AKC注册号SB8)是贝蒂·福特和杰拉尔德·福特的金毛总统宠物。 自由女神于1974年8月1974日出生,并由其女儿苏珊·福特和新白宫摄影师大卫·休姆·肯纳利于XNUMX年秋天以XNUMX个月大的幼犬赠给总统。暗金幼犬的繁殖者是安(Avis )华盛顿弗农山的弗里贝格。

自由经常在椭圆形办公室,戴维营的游泳池和白宫南草坪上与福特合影。 14年1975月XNUMX日,她在白宫还抱了一窝幼崽…… 继续阅读(3分钟阅读)

关于“当杰拉尔德·福特总统想在椭圆形办公室结束谈话时,他会向他的金毛寻回犬Liberty发信号,然后她到客人那里摇晃尾巴,自然地休息了9个想法。”

  1. 一百多年

    我喜欢他把自己带出白宫,并在晚上把狗带出去。 只是穿着长袍和拖鞋给他拍照,当他听到门声敲门,意识到没有人可以让他回来时,“哦,不”的表情出现在他的脸上。

  2. heisdeadjim_au

    就是我喜欢杰拉尔德·福特是,他只是谁是这两个副总裁,当时的总统没有被选举而当角色的人。

    而且他至少在一部电影中表现还不错 https://youtu.be/REZ2k_eCFH0 🙂

  3. 流氓

    我曾经和一位福特总统的党卫军特工乘坐2小时的班车前往韦尔。 他说,福特是前保护区中最笨拙的POTUS,因为您只需要滑雪,就可以在度假村周围闲逛。 而且他身穿滑雪服,所以这并不是每个人都认识他(再加上他们可能也不会)。

    还有一次,我在假期前后在邮局排队,而特勤局走了进来,告诉所有人福特总统进来时他们必须离开。然后福特插手让所有人在他在外面等的时候做自己的事情。

  4. 简单网络

    我是爱狗人士,这可以确保我再住两个小时

  5. I_might_be_weasel

    就像我一到达那里就不会爱抚狗……。

  6. Nosmokewhereiam

    *吹口哨*“哦,所以我们现在就在这里完成了吗?”

  7. 孤独的蜗牛

    似乎每个总统都应该拥有一个名为“自由”的金毛寻回犬。 还是应该发放给您,当您当选总统

    立即修改宪法!

  8. 睡眠系统

    总统府“无论如何,你会做什么?”

  9. Picker-Rick

    释放猎犬!

    摇摆摇摆

发表评论

When President Gerald Ford wanted to end a conversation in the Oval Office he would signal Liberty, his golden retriever, and she would go to the guest wagging her tail, creating a natural break.

Liberty (dog)

Susan, Betty and President Gerald Ford with Liberty and her puppies at the White House in 1975

Honor’s Foxfire Liberty Hume (February 8, 1974 – 1984) (AKC Registration Number SB578950) was the Golden Retriever Presidential pet of Betty Ford and Gerald Ford. Liberty was born February 8, 1974 and given to the president as an 8-month-old puppy by his daughter Susan Ford and new White House photographer David Hume Kennerly in the fall of 1974. The breeder of the dark gold pup was Ann (Avis) Friberg of Mount Vernon, Washington.

Liberty was frequently photographed with Ford in the Oval Office, in the swimming pool at Camp David and on the South Lawn of the White House. She also had a litter of pups in the White House on September 14, 1975… Continue Reading (3 minute read)

9 thoughts on “When President Gerald Ford wanted to end a conversation in the Oval Office he would signal Liberty, his golden retriever, and she would go to the guest wagging her tail, creating a natural break.”

  1. InAHundredYears

    I love that he got himself locked out of the White House taking the dog out at night. Just picturing him in robe and slippers, and the “Oh, no” look on his face when he heard the CLICK of the door and realized there was nobody around to let him back in.

  2. heisdeadjim_au

    What I love about Gerald Ford is that he is the only person who was both Vice President and then President without being elected to either role.

    And he did okay in at least one movie https://youtu.be/REZ2k_eCFH0 🙂

  3. hoosierwhodat

    I once ended up on a 2 hour shuttle to Vail with one of President Ford’s SS Agents. He said Ford was the cushiest former POTUS to protect because you just do some skiiing and hang out around the resort. And he’s in ski gear so it’s not like anyone recognizes him (plus they probably wouldn’t anyway).

    Also had one time where I was in line at the post office around the Holidays and the secret service walks in and tells everyone they have to leave while President Ford comes in. Then Ford interjected to allow everyone to do their stuff while he waited outside.

  4. simplicityweb

    I’m a dog lover, that would have ensured I stayed another two hours

  5. I_might_be_weasel

    Like I wouldn’t already be petting the dog as soon as I got there….

  6. nosmokewhereiam

    *Whistles* “Oh, so we are done here now I take it?”

  7. TheLonelySnail

    It just seems that every president should own a Golden Retriever named ‘Liberty’. Or one should be issued to you when you are elected President

    Constitutional Amendment now!

  8. Sleep-system

    The Presidential “Anyway, what you bout to do?”

  9. Picker-Rick

    Release the hounds!

    wag wag wag wag

Leave a Comment