首页 » 人与社会 » 宗教信仰 » 创世记是圣经中最古老的书吗?

创世记是圣经中最古老的书吗?

创世记涵盖了圣经中最早的主题。 因此,许多人认为它是圣经中最古老的书。 不管流行的信仰如何,圣经并不是按照它的写作方式按时间顺序排列的。 圣经中最古老的出现在圣书的中间。

虽然许多学者和基督徒认为创世记是圣经中最古老的书,但专家证明约伯记比创世记更古老。 

圣经起源简介

圣经是最广为人知的宗教经文之一。 它被称为指导基督徒奉上帝之名正确生活的书。 不仅如此,它还服务于分享主的话语的目的。

圣经讲述了地球的创世故事,直到公元一世纪基督教日益增长; 旧约和新约都经过多次修订。

圣经从旧约开始,从地球的创造开始,以犹太人被流放到巴比伦结束。 旧约圣经与塔纳赫或希伯来圣经有许多相似之处,其根源在于犹太教。

许多历史学家推测,旧约的写作始于希西家统治犹大。 相反,新约可以追溯到创建保罗书信或书信之后的 40 年。 许多书都包含整理过的保罗书信。 保罗写它们的目的是为了与教会交流。

在教会工作的人受到保罗工作的影响。 他们开始分发他们亲手制作的信件,因此使专家相信,新约中归于保罗的书卷很少是由模仿者或追随者制作的,而不是由保罗本人制作的。

保罗著作的传播引发了教会口头传统的开始。 广泛讲述耶稣的故事、教导和复活后的经历构成了福音的内容。

福音的最后一卷书,被称为启示录,归功于约翰。 公元 95 年在土耳其海岸制作,许多专家都认为启示录是对大圣殿和耶路撒冷毁灭的承认和回应。 (来源: 历史)

圣经中最古老的书

许多人认为创世记是圣经中的第一本书,是圣经中最古老的书。 随着圣经的编写、整理和修订跨越数千年,找到最古老的书籍并非易事。

令人惊讶的是,最古老的书不是创世记、出埃及记或诗篇,而是约伯记。 约伯记的形式类似于戏剧,写于公元前 1900 年至 1700 年的先祖时期。 古希伯来语 约伯记中使用的语言比旧约圣经中的大部分古希伯来语都要古老。 阿拉伯语和叙利亚语的表达方式也包含在《约伯记》中。

除了所使用的语言之外,书中提到的生物是其古老时代的另一个标志。 约伯记中用来描述动物的词在后来的圣经书中描述了已灭绝或不同名称的动物。 此外,约伯书中没有提到摩西的律法、祭司职分、圣约、以色列人或应许之地。 (来源: beliefnet)


许多人仍然相信摩西五经是圣经中最古老的,因为创世记讨论了约伯之前的事件。 约伯记的写作日期虽然没有确定的日期,但据说约伯记比创世记早 400 年。 (来源: 拉维斯塔基督教堂)

发表评论

%d 博客是这样的:

Home » People & Society » Religion & Belief » Is Genesis the Oldest Book in the Bible?

Is Genesis the Oldest Book in the Bible?

Genesis covers the earliest topics in the Bible. With that, many believe that it is the oldest book within the Bible. Regardless of popular belief, the Bible isn’t chronologically arranged as per how it was written. The oldest in the Bible is seen in the middle of the Holy Book.

Although many scholars and Christians believe that Genesis is the oldest book in the Bible, experts prove that the book of Job is far older than Genesis. 

A Brief Intro to the Holy Bible’s Origins

The Holy Bible is one of the most widely known religious scriptures. It’s known as a book that guides Christians to live their lives rightly in the name of God. Not only that, but it also serves the purpose of sharing the Word of the Lord.

The Bible narrates the creation story of the Earth until the increasing growth of Christianity in the first century A.D.; both the Old and New Testaments have gone through numerous revisions.

The Holy Scripture begins with the Old Testament that started from the creation of the Earth, ending with the Jew’s exile to Babylon. The Old Testament of the Bible shares many similarities to the Tanakh or the Hebrew Bible, rooting its origins from Judaism.

Many Historians speculate that the writing of the Old Testament began in Hezekiah’s reign of Judah. Contrarily, the New Testament dates back to 40 years after creating the letters of Paul or the Epistles. Many books contain the collated letters of Paul. Paul wrote them with the intent to communicate with churches.

People working in the churches became influenced by Paul’s work. They began to distribute their personally-made letters, consequentially making experts believe that few of the books in the New Testament ascribed to Paul were made by imitators or followers and not Paul himself.

The dissemination of Paul’s work sparked the beginning of the church’s oral tradition. The wide telling of the stories of Jesus, teachings, and post-resurrection experiences formed the Gospel’s content.

The final book of the Gospel, known as the book of Revelation, is attributed to John. Made during the 95 A.D. on the coast of Turkey, many experts share the belief that the book of Revelation was an acknowledgment and response to the Great Temple and Jerusalem’s destruction. (Source: History)

The Oldest Book in the Bible

Many believe that Genesis, the first book in the Bible, is the oldest within the Sacred Text. With the writing, collating, and revisions of the Bible spanning thousands of years, sourcing the oldest made book isn’t an easy task.

Surprisingly, the oldest book isn’t Genesis or Exodus or Psalms, but it is the book of Job. The book of Job similarly formed to that of a drama, written during the Patriarchs’ period from 1900 to 1700 B.C. The Paleo-Hebrew language used within the book of Job is older than most of the Old Testament’s ancient Hebrew tongue. Arabic and Syriac expressions also comprise the book of Job.

Besides the language utilized, the creatures mentioned in the book are another indicator of its ancient age. The words used to depict animals in the book of Job described extinct or differently-named animals in the later books of the Bible. Moreover, mentions of Moses’ Law, priesthood, the covenant, Israelites, or the Promised Land remain absent within Job’s book. (Source: Beliefnet)


Many remain convinced that the Pentateuch is the oldest in the Bible because Genesis discusses events before Job. Although there is no definite date to when the book of Job was written, the book of Job is undoubtedly said to be 400 years older than the book of Genesis. (Source: La Vista Church of Christ)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: