الصفحة الرئيسية » البلاستيك

البلاستيك

ماذا وجد الباحثون في قاع تشالنجر ديب؟

من المعروف أن خندق ماريانا يضم أعمق نقطة في العالم ، تشالنجر ديب. لقد تجرأ شخصان فقط على مواجهة عمقه المخيف والظلام ، وأثبت مشروعهما أن الحياة تسود حتى في أعماق المياه ، مما يطرح علينا سؤالًا: إذا كان من الممكن أن توجد الكائنات البحرية في المناطق المنخفضة ...

ماذا وجد الباحثون في قاع تشالنجر ديب؟ اقرأ المزيد »

هل يمكن إعادة تدوير المواد البلاستيكية النباتية بالكامل؟

صنع البلاستيك له آثار سلبية وإيجابية على حياتنا. بينما ساعد البلاستيك في ابتكار العديد من التقنيات ، فإنه يخلق كابوسًا للبيئة. مع وجود هذه المشكلة في متناول اليد ، يعمل العلماء بجد لإيجاد طريقة لصنع بلاستيك يمكن إعادة تدويره بالكامل لتقليل أضرار النفايات ...

هل يمكن إعادة تدوير المواد البلاستيكية النباتية بالكامل؟ اقرأ المزيد »

في عام 2008 ، حظرت دولة رواندا الأكياس البلاستيكية ، وفي أوائل عام 2019 ، حظرت جميع المواد البلاستيكية التي تستخدم مرة واحدة.

رواندا تعتمد مشروع قانون لحظر المواد البلاستيكية أحادية الاستخدام تبنى مجلس الوزراء في رواندا الأسبوع الماضي مشروع قانون يسعى إلى حظر تصنيع واستخدام وبيع المواد البلاستيكية أحادية الاستخدام ، وهي خطوة من المتوقع أن تؤثر على عمليات المستوردين والمصنعين المحليين. جاء إقرار المسودة قبل قمة مجموعة شرق إفريقيا في 1 فبراير ، في ...

في عام 2008 ، حظرت دولة رواندا الأكياس البلاستيكية ، وفي أوائل عام 2019 ، حظرت جميع المواد البلاستيكية التي تستخدم مرة واحدة. اقرأ المزيد »

أعقاب السجائر سامة بيئيًا وهي العنصر الأكثر تناثرًا في العالم

ومن بين أولئك الذين يجادلون بضرورة حظر مرشحات السجائر ، أكاديمي بارز في صناعة التبغ ، ومشرع في كاليفورنيا ، ومنظمة تصفح عالمية. قال توماس نوفوتني ، أستاذ الصحة العامة في جامعة ولاية سان دييغو: "إنها تسهل على الناس التدخين". يتم التخلص من ما يصل إلى ثلثي هذه المرشحات بشكل غير مسؤول ...

أعقاب السجائر سامة بيئيًا وهي العنصر الأكثر تناثرًا في العالم اقرأ المزيد »

Home » Plastic

Plastic

What Did Researchers Find at the Bottom of the Challenger Deep?

The Mariana Trench is known to house the deepest point in the world, Challenger Deep. Only two people have dared to confront its fearful and dark deepness, and their venture proved that life prevails even in the deepest of waters, which poses a question to us: If sea creatures can exist in the lowest areas …

What Did Researchers Find at the Bottom of the Challenger Deep? Read More »

Can Plant-Based Plastics Be Completely Recycled?

The creation of plastic has both negative and positive effects on our lives. While plastic has helped in the innovation of several technologies, it does create a nightmare for the environment. With this problem at hand, scientists work hard in finding a way to create plastic that can be completely recycled to reduce waste harming …

Can Plant-Based Plastics Be Completely Recycled? Read More »

In 2008, the country of Rwanda banned plastic bags and, in early 2019, banned all single use plastics.

Rwanda adopts draft law to ban single-use plastics Rwanda’s Cabinet last week adopted a draft law seeking to prohibit the manufacture, use and sale of single-use plastics, a move that is expected to affect the operations of importers and local manufacturers. The passage of the draft came ahead of the February 1 EAC Summit, in …

In 2008, the country of Rwanda banned plastic bags and, in early 2019, banned all single use plastics. Read More »

Cigarette butts are environmentally toxic and the most littered item in the world

A leading tobacco industry academic, a California lawmaker and a worldwide surfing organization are among those arguing cigarette filters should be banned. And they make it easier for people to smoke,” said Thomas Novotny, a professor of public health at San Diego State University. As many as two-thirds of those filters are dumped irresponsibly each …

Cigarette butts are environmentally toxic and the most littered item in the world Read More »