في عام 2006 ، أدار VH1 حملة لجمع التبرعات لإعصار كاترينا حيث تمكن المشاهدون الذين قدموا تبرعات من اختيار مقاطع الفيديو الموسيقية التي ستشغلها المحطة. تبرع أحد المشاهدين بمبلغ 35,000 دولار وطلب لعب "99 Luftballons" و "99 Red Ballons" لمدة ساعة.

99 Luftballons

تم تصوير الفيديو الترويجي ، الذي تم إعداده في الأصل لبرنامج الموسيقى الهولندي TopPop وبث في 13 مارس 1983 ، في معسكر تدريب عسكري هولندي ، حيث كانت الفرقة تؤدي الأغنية على خشبة المسرح أمام خلفية من الحرائق والانفجارات التي قدمتها الجيش الهولندي. وقرب نهاية الفيديو ، شوهدت الفرقة وهي تختبئ وتتخلى عن المنصة ، التي كانت غير مخطط لها وحقيقية لأنهم اعتقدوا أن الانفجارات كانت تخرج عن السيطرة.

أقامت محطة تلفزيون الكابل الأمريكية VH1 Classic حدثًا خيريًا لإغاثة إعصار كاترينا في عام 2006. وسُمح للمشاهدين الذين قدموا تبرعات باختيار مقاطع الفيديو الموسيقية التي ستشغلها المحطة. تبرع أحد المشاهدين بمبلغ 35,000 دولار من أجل حقه في برمجة ساعة كاملة وإعادة ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 2 دقائق)

8 أفكار حول "في عام 2006 ، أدار VH1 حملة لجمع التبرعات لإعصار كاترينا حيث تمكن المشاهدون الذين قدموا تبرعات من اختيار مقاطع الفيديو الموسيقية التي ستشغلها المحطة. تبرع أحد المشاهدين بمبلغ 35,000 دولار وطلب اللعب المستمر بـ "99 Luftballons" و "99 Red Ballons" لمدة ساعة ".

  1. قابلة للطي

    في 1 يناير 1999 ، لعبت MTV2 دور "1999" بواسطة برنس لمدة 24 ساعة متواصلة.

    أفلتت تلك المحطة من الكثير من الأشياء الرائعة بينما كانت MTV تستخدمها كشطب ضريبي ولم تهتم بما كانوا يفعلونه.

  2. بولانروكس

    تبرع روبرت بلانت ذات مرة بجزء كبير من المال لمحطة لعدم لعب السلم مرة أخرى. أو شيء من هذا القبيل

  3. اسأل عن السمنة

    جمع الأموال لإعصار كاترينا ؟؟ انها قوية بما فيه الكفاية !!!!

  4. دجنيهي

    حسن الفوضى.

  5. panic_the_digital

    كان يجب أن يكون 8 ما هو جديد Pussycats متبوعًا بـ إنه ليس غريبًا

  6. A40

    الجميع كابتن كيرك ...

  7. CoHenormus

    كان يجب أن يكون "أنا أمشي على صن شاين"

  8. أربعة

    خلاط النبيذ كاترينا

اترك تعليق

In 2006 VH1 ran a fundraiser for Hurricane Katrina where viewers who made donations were able to choose which music videos the station would play. One viewer donated $35,000 and requested continuous play of “99 Luftballons” and “99 Red Ballons” for an hour.

99 Luftballons

The promotional video, which was originally made for the Dutch music programme TopPop and broadcast on 13 March 1983, was shot in a Dutch military training camp, the band performing the song on a stage in front of a backdrop of fires and explosions provided by the Dutch Army. Towards the end of the video, the band are seen taking cover and abandoning the stage, which was unplanned and genuine since they believed the explosive blasts were getting out of control.

VH1 Classic, an American cable television station, ran a charity event for Hurricane Katrina relief in 2006. Viewers who made donations were allowed to choose which music videos the station would play. One viewer donated $35,000 for the right to program an entire hour and re… Continue Reading (2 minute read)

8 thoughts on “In 2006 VH1 ran a fundraiser for Hurricane Katrina where viewers who made donations were able to choose which music videos the station would play. One viewer donated $35,000 and requested continuous play of “99 Luftballons” and “99 Red Ballons” for an hour.”

  1. foldingcouch

    On January 1st, 1999 MTV2 played “1999” by Prince for 24 hours solid.

    That station got away with a lot of awesome stuff while MTV was using it as a tax write off and didn’t pay attention to what they were doing.

  2. bolanrox

    Robert Plant once donated a chunk of money for a Station to NEVER play stairway again. or something like that

  3. askmeaboutmysciatica

    Raising funds for hurrican katrina?? she’s strong enough as it is!!!!

  4. panic_the_digital

    Should have been 8 What’s New Pussycats followed by It’s Not Unusual

  5. A40

    Everyone’s a Captain Kirk…

  6. CoHenormus

    Should have been “I’m Walking on Sunshine”

Leave a Comment