苏联元帅乔治·朱可夫(Georgy Zhukov)是一位退休的狂热渔夫。 当艾森豪威尔总统认为他是希特勒失败时最有帮助的盟军领袖时,得知此事后,他就给他寄了一套钓具。 茹科夫一生都只使用它。

乔治·朱可夫

茹科夫在索契度假

在被迫离开政府之后,朱可夫远离了政治。 许多人(包括以前的下属)经常来拜访他,与他一起参加狩猎旅行,并怀念怀旧之情。 1959年XNUMX月,赫鲁晓夫在访问美国时对艾森豪威尔总统说,退休的茹科夫元帅“喜欢钓鱼”。 茹科夫实际上是一位敏锐的水族馆专家。 作为回应,艾森豪威尔向朱可夫送去了一套钓具。 茹科夫非常尊重这份礼物,据说他在余生中仅使用艾森豪威尔的钓具。

赫鲁晓夫(Khrushchev)于1964年XNUMX月被罢免后,勃列日涅夫(Brezhnev)恢复了朱可夫的青睐,尽管他没有权力,但还是利用了朱可夫的声望。 继续阅读(8分钟阅读)

关于“苏联元帅乔治·朱可夫(Georgy Zhukov),他退休后是位狂热的渔夫”的6个想法。 当艾森豪威尔总统认为他是希特勒失败时最有帮助的盟军领袖时,得知此事后,他就给他寄了一套钓具。 茹科夫一生都只使用它。”

  1. eatPREYkill2239

    朱科夫和艾克在战后成为好朋友,并一起参观了苏联。

    艾克让他迷上了可口可乐。 茹科夫问过,是否可以通过使它看起来像伏特加酒,使它看起来更受苏联人欢迎。

  2. 黄昏_v731

    这可能只是关于渔具的故事,但这是在冷战时期最紧张的时期。 通过一切政治手段,这两个人本来应该是敌人,但显然彼此之间有着极大的尊重。

  3. 西部西部

    最好的部分是它实际上是基于赫鲁晓夫的误解/误解:

    “ 1959年XNUMX月,赫鲁晓夫在访问美国时对艾森豪威尔总统说,退休的茹科夫元帅“喜欢钓鱼”。 茹科夫实际上是一位敏锐的水族馆专家。”

    这意味着他实际上很喜欢养鱼缸。 哈!

  4. 查理斯·弗赖恩

    多亏了出色的《斯大林之死》,我认为茹科夫是约克郡的一个小丑,所以钓鱼似乎很合适。

    “我去过德国,我想我可以在一条穿背心的外套里放一块肉。”

  5. 基济萨尔

    “对,战争英雄要做些什么才能在这里加油?”

  6. gopher_everitt

    有人说钓鱼是茹科夫的第二爱。

    他的第一次是在自助餐中代表红军。

发表评论

Georgy Zhukov, Marshal of the Soviet Union, was an avid fisherman in his retirement. When President Eisenhower, who considered him the most instrumental Allied leader in Hitler’s defeat, learned this he had him sent a set of fishing tackle. Zhukov used it exclusively, for the rest of his life.

Georgy Zhukov

Zhukov on vacation in Sochi

After being forced out of the government, Zhukov stayed away from politics. Many people—including former subordinates—frequently paid him visits, joined him on hunting excursions, and waxed nostalgic. In September 1959, while visiting the United States, Khrushchev told President Eisenhower that the retired Marshal Zhukov “liked fishing.” Zhukov was actually a keen aquarist. In response, Eisenhower sent Zhukov a set of fishing tackle. Zhukov respected this gift so much that he is said to have exclusively used Eisenhower’s fishing tackle for the remainder of his life.

After Khrushchev was deposed in October 1964, Brezhnev restored Zhukov to favour—though not to power—in a move to use Zhukov’s popularit… Continue Reading (8 minute read)

6 thoughts on “Georgy Zhukov, Marshal of the Soviet Union, was an avid fisherman in his retirement. When President Eisenhower, who considered him the most instrumental Allied leader in Hitler’s defeat, learned this he had him sent a set of fishing tackle. Zhukov used it exclusively, for the rest of his life.”

  1. eatPREYkill2239

    Zhukov and Ike became good friends after the war and toured the USSR together.

    Ike got him hooked on Coca-cola. Zhukov asked if they could make it look more respectable to the Soviets, you know, by making it look like vodka.

  2. Dusk_v731

    It may just be a story about fishing tackle, but this was during some of the most intensively stressful years of the Cold War. By all political means these two men should have been enemies, but clearly had immense respect for one another.

  3. awolfoutwest

    The best part about this is that it’s actually based on a misunderstanding/miscommunication from Khrushchev:

    “In September 1959, while visiting the United States, Khrushchev told President Eisenhower that the retired Marshal Zhukov “liked fishing.” Zhukov was actually a keen aquarist.”

    Meaning he actually liked to tend to aquariums. Ha!

  4. charliesfrown

    Thanks to the excellent *The Death of Stalin* I assume Zhukov to be some joker from Yorkshire, so fishing seems apt.

    “I fcked Germany, I think I can take a flesh lump in a fcking waistcoat.”

  5. kizilsakal

    “Right, what’s a war hero got to do to get some lubrication around here?”

  6. gopher_everitt

    Some say fishing was Zhukov’s second love.

    His first was representing the Red Army at the buffet.

Leave a Comment