لم يطور Inka الكتابة أبدًا ، ولكن بدلاً من ذلك كان لديه نظام ربط عقدة يسمى khipu حيث يقوم اللون والاتجاه وهيكل العقد بتوصيل معلومات مختلفة. في حين أن معظمها رقمي ، فإن التكسير الكامل للرمز يكشف عن أبجدية كيبو صوتية مع سجلات التاريخ.

سجلت إمبراطورية إنكا عالمهم في حبال معقودة تسمى كيبو

كوكب الأرض

استخدمت حضارة أمريكا الجنوبية العظيمة عقدة وألياف معقدة لحفظ السجلات والتواصل.

أكثر من 400 تعليقة تتدلى من الحبل الأساسي لكيبو ، وهو مثال على نظام حفظ السجلات المعقد المستخدم في جميع أنحاء إمبراطورية إنكا وما بعدها ، حتى في القرن العشرين. | سام أوغدن ، Khipu Gift of Robert Woods Bliss ورئيس وزملاء كلية هارفارد ، متحف بيبودي للآثار والاثنولوجيا ، PM # 20-42-28 / 30

في أعالي جبال الأنديز البيروفية ، في قرية سان خوان دي كولاتا النائية ، يوجد صندوق خشبي مقدس للسكان المحليين الذين يراقبونه عن كثب. يحتوي على 487 حبلاً من ألياف حيوانية ملتوية ومصبوغة والتي ، وفقًا للقائمين على رعايتها ، ترميز الرسائل التخطيطية للمركز الثامن عشر ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 10 دقائق)

14 فكرة حول "إن Inka لم يطور الكتابة أبدًا ولكن بدلاً من ذلك كان لديه نظام ربط عقدة يسمى khipu حيث يقوم لون العقد واتجاهها وهيكلها بتوصيل معلومات مختلفة. في حين أن معظمها رقمي ، فإن التكسير الكامل للشفرة يكشف عن أبجدية كيبو صوتية مع سجلات التاريخ ".

  1. اليماغروج

    لماذا كتبتها المقالة كـ "Inka" بدلاً من Inca؟

  2. زعتر ضيق

    البحث عن كاتب ماهر لـ Machu Picchu Times. يمكنك عقده؟

    انا لااستطيع.

    انت مستاجر!

  3. آدم ويسلي

    أتساءل عما إذا كان هذا هو ما ألهم كيف يكتب الناس في عرض التفاح SEE.

  4. فادنيرزي

    يجب أن يكون هذا هو المكان الذي حصل فيه باتريك روثفوس على فكرة عقد Yllish.

  5. تجاجونيس

    هذا فقط جعل قطعة صغيرة من Death Stranding تنقر في رأسي.

  6. توتال بول 9352

    لقد طور الإنكا الكتابة واستخدموا quipu كنظام فرز ، نوعًا ما مثل العداد.

  7. دكتور إليش

    حسنًا ، قد لا يكون الأمر "كتابة" ولكنه تخزين المعلومات في شكل ثابت باستخدام بروتوكول مشفر يعرفه الجميع. يجب أن أقول أن هذا جيد ، وربما أفضل من بعض النواحي. من الغريب أننا لا نعطي الفضل في حالة استحقاق الائتمان ، والحديث مثل هؤلاء الرجال لم يكونوا عبقريين في هذا الهراء.

  8. رودرودبلابلاه

    إذا كتبت نظرية بهذه الطريقة ، فإنك تنشئ نظرية الأوتار.

  9. له_عزل

    لذلك ، كان لديهم أساسًا "نظام كتابة" ، مجرد نظام مقصور على فئة معينة. كانت هذه حضارة زراعية ثقيلة مع رياضيات دقيقة (كان مقدار التخطيط الذي تم إدخاله في هندستها المعمارية هائلاً). أعلم أن أنظمة الكتابة قد تطورت بشكل مستقل بضع مرات فقط ، لكن بدا دائمًا أنه من الغريب أن الإنكا أو أسلافهم لم يكن لديهم شيء على الأقل ، حتى لو لم يستوفوا التعريف الدقيق لنظام الكتابة.

  10. Pika_is_Gay

    أتذكر أن مدرس الدراسات الاجتماعية للصف السادس قال إنهم لا يتحدثون إلى جانب همهمات مثل رجال الكهوف. لا أصدق أنها حتى علمت الأطفال ، لأن كل شيء بدا مختلقًا.

  11. البخار ماجوس 42

    إنكا رائعة للغاية! كانوا في الأساس الرومان في العالم الجديد. لقد بنوا آلاف الأميال من الطرق وبنوا جسورًا مستقرة جدًا من العشب. كان لديهم مخازن للإمدادات الفائضة حتى يتمكنوا من الحصول على هذا الشيء عندما ينفد. فضل الناس الذين احتلوهم معظم الوقت أن يكونوا تحتهم ، تمامًا كما هو الحال مع الرومان ، لأن حياتهم ستتحسن بشكل كبير. كانت أيضًا واحدة من الحضارات الوحيدة لفترة من الوقت التي امتلكت ما يكفي من الذهب بحيث كان بإمكانهم تخصيص صاغة ذهب كمهنة مشتركة. إنكا رائعة حقًا

  12. 05-أسماك غريبة

    يجادل كتاب تشارلز مان عام 1492 ، الذي يتحدث كثيرًا عن الإنكا ، بأن الكيبو كان في الواقع نظام كتابة مشابهًا لطريقة عمل الترميز الحاسوبي. أنا لست خبيرًا في تاريخ الإنكا ولست خبيرًا في الترميز ، لذلك قد يكون هذا خطأ ، لكنني وجدت أنه رائع على الإطلاق.

  13. نينابولتس

    أعني ، إنها تكتب ، فقط ليس بطريقة رأيتها من قبل. رائع.

  14. sap200

    وجدت Quipu في الموت الذي تقطعت به السبل قبل أيام قليلة ، سعيد لاكتشاف من أين أتوا ، thx 🙂

اترك تعليق

The Inka never developed writing but instead had a system of tying knots called khipu in which the color, direction and structure of the knots communicated different information. While most of it is numerical, fully cracking the code reveal a phonetic khipu alphabet with records of history.

The Inka Empire Recorded Their World In Knotted Cords Called Khipu

Planet Earth

The great South American civilization used complex knots and fibers for record-keeping and communication.

More than 400 pendants hang from the primary cord of a khipu, an example of the complex record-keeping system used throughout the Inka Empire and beyond, even well into the 20th century. | Sam Ogden, Khipu Gift of Robert Woods Bliss and President and Fellows of Harvard College, Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology, PM# 42-28-30/4532

High in the Peruvian Andes, in the remote village of San Juan de Collata, sits a wooden box that’s sacred to the locals who keep close guard over it. It contains 487 cords of twisted and dyed animal fibers that, according to its caretakers, encode messages planning an 18th-cen… Continue Reading (10 minute read)

14 thoughts on “The Inka never developed writing but instead had a system of tying knots called khipu in which the color, direction and structure of the knots communicated different information. While most of it is numerical, fully cracking the code reveal a phonetic khipu alphabet with records of history.”

  1. alimagrog

    Why did the article write it as “Inka” instead of Inca?

  2. ThymeIsTight

    Seeking skilled writer for the Machu Picchu Times. Can you knot?

    I cannot.

    You’re hired!

  3. Adam_Wesley

    I wonder if this is what inspired how people write in Apples show SEE.

  4. vadnerzee

    This must be where Patrick Rothfuss got the idea for Yllish knots.

  5. tjagonis

    This just made a little piece of Death Stranding click in my head.

  6. TotalBall9352

    The Inca did develop writing and used quipu as a tally system, sort of like an abacus.

  7. DoctorElich

    Ok, it might not be “writing” but it’s information storage in fixed form using a coded protocol that everyone is familiar with. I’d have to say that’s just as good, and maybe even better in some ways. It’s odd how much we don’t give credit where credit is due, talking like these guys weren’t genius for this shit.

  8. rodrodblahblah

    If you write a theory in this way, you create a string theory.

  9. His_Desolate_Domain

    So, basically they had a “writing system”, just an incredibly esoteric one. This was a heavily agricultural civilization with precise mathematics (the amount of planning that went into their architecture was immense). I know writing systems have only developed independently a few times but it always seemed odd that the Inca or their precursors wouldn’t have had at least something, even if it didn’t meet the exact definition of a writing system.

  10. Pika_is_Gay

    I remember my 6th grade social studies teacher said that they didn’t speak besides just grunts like cavemen. I can’t believe she even taught children, because everything seemed made up.

  11. steam-magus42

    The Inca are so fascinating! They were basically the Romans of the New World. They built thousands of miles of roads and built pretty stable bridges out of grass. They had storehouses for surplus supplies so they could have that thing when they ran out. The people they conquered most of the time preferred being under them, just like with the Romans, because their lives would improve greatly. They were also one of the only civilizations for a while to have enough gold that they could have dedicated goldsmiths as a common profession. The Inca are just really cool

  12. 05-weirdfishes

    Charles Mann’s book 1492, which talks alot about the Incas, argues that the khipu were in fact a writing system similar to the way computer coding works. I’m not an expert in inca history nor am I an expert in coding so this could be wrong, but I found it fascinating all the same.

  13. ninabullets

    I mean, it is writing, just not in a way I’ve ever seen it before. Fantastic.

  14. sap200

    Found Quipu in death stranding few days ago, glad to discover from where they come from, thx 🙂

Leave a Comment