印加人从未发展出文字,而是拥有一种称为khipu的打结系统,其中打结的颜色,方向和结构传达了不同的信息。 尽管大多数代码都是数字的,但完全破解代码会发现带有历史记录的语音khipu字母。

印加帝国在名为Khipu的打结绳中记录了他们的世界

地球

南美伟大的文明使用复杂的结和纤维进行记录保存和交流。

khipu的主要绳索上挂着400多个垂饰,这是整个印加帝国乃至整个20世纪使用的复杂记录保存系统的一个例子。 | 山姆·奥格登(Sam Ogden),罗伯特·伍兹·布利斯(Robert Woods Bliss)的基普恩(Khipu Gift)和哈佛大学的院长和研究员,皮博迪考古与民族学博物馆,PM#42-28-30 / 4532

在秘鲁安第斯山脉的高处,在偏远的圣胡安·德科拉塔(San Juan de Collat​​a)村里,放着一个木箱,这个木箱对当地人是神圣的,他们对此保持了高度戒备。 它包含487条扭曲和染色的动物纤维线,据看护人称,它们编码计划于18世纪的信息。 继续阅读(10分钟阅读)

关于“印加人从来没有发展过文字,但有一个打结系统khipu的14种想法,其中结的颜色,方向和结构传达了不同的信息。 尽管大多数代码都是数字的,但完全破解该代码会显示带有历史记录的语音khipu字母。”

  1. 阿里马格罗格

    为什么文章将其写为“ Inka”而不是Inca?

  2. 百里香紧

    寻找马丘比丘时报的熟练作家。 你可以打结吗?

    我不能。

    你被录取了!

  3. 亚当·韦斯利

    我想知道这是否激发了人们用苹果写SEE的方式。

  4. 瓦德纳泽

    这一定是Patrick Rothfuss想到Yllish结的地方。

  5. 这只是在我的脑海中点了一下“死亡搁浅”。

  6. 总计球9352

    印加人确实发展了写作能力,并把quipu用作算盘系统,有点像算盘。

  7. 伊利奇医生

    好的,它可能不是“编写”,而是使用每个人都熟悉的编码协议以固定形式存储的信息。 我不得不说这同样好,甚至在某些方面甚至更好。 奇怪的是,我们在应得的信贷额度中没有给予多少信贷,就像这些家伙不是天才一样说话。

  8. 罗德布拉布拉

    如果以这种方式编写理论,则将创建一个弦理论。

  9. His_Desolate_Domain

    因此,基本上他们有一个“写作系统”,只是一个难以置信的奥秘。 这是一个农业农业文明,有着精确的数学原理(进入其建筑的规划数量巨大)。 我知道书写系统仅独立开发了几次,但是即使印加或它们的前身没有满足书写系统的确切定义,它也至少没有东西总是很奇怪。

  10. 皮卡

    我记得我的六年级社会研究老师说过,除了像穴居人这样的咕unt声,他们没有说话。 我简直不敢相信她甚至还教过孩子们,因为一切似乎都是虚构的。

  11. 蒸汽魔术师42

    印加是如此迷人! 他们基本上是新世界的罗马人。 他们修建了数千英里的道路,并用草搭建了相当稳定的桥梁。 他们有仓库来存放剩余物资,所以用完时可以拿到那东西。 他们大多数时候征服的人民更喜欢在他们之下,就像与罗马人一样,因为他们的生活会大大改善。 在一段时间内,它们也是仅有的几个拥有足够黄金以致可以将金匠奉为普通职业的文明之一。 印加真的很酷

  12. 05-怪鱼

    查尔斯·曼(Charles Mann)的《 1492》一书谈到了印加人,他认为khipu实际上是一种类似于计算机编码工作方式的书写系统。 我不是印加历史专家,也不是编码专家,所以这可能是错误的,但是我发现它同样令人着迷。

  13. 零食

    我的意思是,它是写作,只是没有以我以前见过的方式写。 太棒了

  14. sap200

    几天前在死囚中发现基普,很高兴发现他们来自哪里,where

发表评论

The Inka never developed writing but instead had a system of tying knots called khipu in which the color, direction and structure of the knots communicated different information. While most of it is numerical, fully cracking the code reveal a phonetic khipu alphabet with records of history.

The Inka Empire Recorded Their World In Knotted Cords Called Khipu

Planet Earth

The great South American civilization used complex knots and fibers for record-keeping and communication.

More than 400 pendants hang from the primary cord of a khipu, an example of the complex record-keeping system used throughout the Inka Empire and beyond, even well into the 20th century. | Sam Ogden, Khipu Gift of Robert Woods Bliss and President and Fellows of Harvard College, Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology, PM# 42-28-30/4532

High in the Peruvian Andes, in the remote village of San Juan de Collata, sits a wooden box that’s sacred to the locals who keep close guard over it. It contains 487 cords of twisted and dyed animal fibers that, according to its caretakers, encode messages planning an 18th-cen… Continue Reading (10 minute read)

14 thoughts on “The Inka never developed writing but instead had a system of tying knots called khipu in which the color, direction and structure of the knots communicated different information. While most of it is numerical, fully cracking the code reveal a phonetic khipu alphabet with records of history.”

  1. alimagrog

    Why did the article write it as “Inka” instead of Inca?

  2. ThymeIsTight

    Seeking skilled writer for the Machu Picchu Times. Can you knot?

    I cannot.

    You’re hired!

  3. Adam_Wesley

    I wonder if this is what inspired how people write in Apples show SEE.

  4. vadnerzee

    This must be where Patrick Rothfuss got the idea for Yllish knots.

  5. tjagonis

    This just made a little piece of Death Stranding click in my head.

  6. TotalBall9352

    The Inca did develop writing and used quipu as a tally system, sort of like an abacus.

  7. DoctorElich

    Ok, it might not be “writing” but it’s information storage in fixed form using a coded protocol that everyone is familiar with. I’d have to say that’s just as good, and maybe even better in some ways. It’s odd how much we don’t give credit where credit is due, talking like these guys weren’t genius for this shit.

  8. rodrodblahblah

    If you write a theory in this way, you create a string theory.

  9. His_Desolate_Domain

    So, basically they had a “writing system”, just an incredibly esoteric one. This was a heavily agricultural civilization with precise mathematics (the amount of planning that went into their architecture was immense). I know writing systems have only developed independently a few times but it always seemed odd that the Inca or their precursors wouldn’t have had at least something, even if it didn’t meet the exact definition of a writing system.

  10. Pika_is_Gay

    I remember my 6th grade social studies teacher said that they didn’t speak besides just grunts like cavemen. I can’t believe she even taught children, because everything seemed made up.

  11. steam-magus42

    The Inca are so fascinating! They were basically the Romans of the New World. They built thousands of miles of roads and built pretty stable bridges out of grass. They had storehouses for surplus supplies so they could have that thing when they ran out. The people they conquered most of the time preferred being under them, just like with the Romans, because their lives would improve greatly. They were also one of the only civilizations for a while to have enough gold that they could have dedicated goldsmiths as a common profession. The Inca are just really cool

  12. 05-weirdfishes

    Charles Mann’s book 1492, which talks alot about the Incas, argues that the khipu were in fact a writing system similar to the way computer coding works. I’m not an expert in inca history nor am I an expert in coding so this could be wrong, but I found it fascinating all the same.

  13. ninabullets

    I mean, it is writing, just not in a way I’ve ever seen it before. Fantastic.

  14. sap200

    Found Quipu in death stranding few days ago, glad to discover from where they come from, thx 🙂

Leave a Comment