أسس جوردون رامزي شركة داخل سجن في لندن علم السجناء كيفية خبز البضائع وبيعها في الخارج. تزويد السجن بالدعم المالي مع إعطاء النزلاء خبرة عملية يمكنهم استخدامها للعثور على عمل نزيه بعد عقوبتهم.

من مجرم إلى طباخ متدرب: 'أنا مدين لجوردون رامزي بالكثير'

يقول أنتوني كيلي ، مجرم محترف سابق ، متعاطي مخدرات منذ فترة طويلة ومتدرب نجم لمرة واحدة في مخبز باد بويز للشيف التلفزيوني غوردون رامزي: "أنا في طور التقدم". قبل المشاركة في برنامج تلفزيون الواقع الذي حقق مفاجأة العام الماضي ، كان Gordon Behind Bars ، حيث أنشأ رامزي مخبزًا محترفًا في أحشاء سجن بريكستون بلندن ، أمضى كيلي ، 34 عامًا ، ما مجموعه 16 عامًا في مجموعة متنوعة من السجون حوله. تقضي الدولة وقتًا بسبب السطو وتجارة المخدرات والسرقة من مركبات البضائع الثقيلة وأنشطة إجرامية أخرى لا حصر لها.

الآن ، بعد مرور عام على انتهاء المسلسل ، اتخذت حياة كوكني سريع الحديث تغيرًا جذريًا في الاتجاه. لأول مرة منذ أن كان في العاشرة من عمره وبعد فترة طويلة قضاها في عيادة إعادة التأهيل ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 6 دقائق)

6 أفكار حول "أسس جوردون رامزي شركة داخل سجن في لندن علم السجناء كيفية خبز البضائع وبيعها في الخارج. تزويد السجن بالدعم المالي مع إعطاء النزلاء خبرة عملية يمكنهم استخدامها للعثور على عمل نزيه بعد عقوبتهم ".

  1. الشطرنج 01

    أتذكر مشاهدة مقطع فيديو له يعرض على رجل وظيفة لأن الرجل يمكنه تقطيع البصلة أسرع منه.

  2. hotpenguinlust

    لست متأكدًا من سبب إغراق الناس به. شاهدت العرض وكان يعلم هؤلاء الرجال بطريقة محترمة. لديه أخ لديه مشكلة خطيرة في تعاطي المخدرات وتاريخ إجرامي. كان هدفه المعلن هو إعطاء هؤلاء الرجال المهارات التي يمكنهم استخدامها في المجتمع وتحسين احترامهم لذاتهم. شاهدت المسلسل ووجدته ملهمًا جدًا. لست متأكدًا من مكان تطبيق حجة العمل بالسخرة ، وما تم تقديمه.

  3. ecuinir

    كان هناك مسلسل تلفزيوني كامل - متاح على موقع يوتيوب.

  4. CharmedConflict

    تحتاج سجون TIL في لندن إلى دعم مالي بدلاً من أن تكون صناعة تدر الأموال كما هو الحال في الولايات المتحدة.

  5. f__h

    على الرغم من أن جوردون يبدو دائمًا وكأنه وخز بارع ، إلا أنه مجرد شخصية يلعبها للتلفزيون. إنه رجل محبوب جدًا في الحياة الحقيقية.

    هل يتذكر أحد ذلك المشهد من فندق الجحيم حيث يساعد زوجين كانا يعيشان في غرفة واحدة داخل فندقهما؟

  6. black_flag_4ever

    > ربما كان من المحتوم أن ينتهي به المطاف في نظام الرعاية. يقول: "لقد وضعوني تحت الرعاية لعدم ذهابي إلى المدرسة ، ولكن بمجرد أن كنت في الرعاية ، لم أذهب إلى المدرسة مرة أخرى أبدًا".

    مفيد للغاية.

اترك تعليق

Gordon Ramsay set up a business inside a London prison that taught inmates how to bake and sold the goods on the outside. Providing the prison with financial support while giving the inmates work experience they could use to find honest work after their sentence.

From criminal to trainee cook: ‘I owe Gordon Ramsay a lot’

“I’m a work in progress,” says Anthony Kelly, former career criminal, long-term drug abuser and one-time star trainee in TV chef Gordon Ramsay’s Bad Boys’ Bakery. Before taking part in last year’s surprise-hit reality TV programme, Gordon Behind Bars, in which Ramsay set up a professional bakery in the bowels of London’s Brixton prison, Kelly, 34, had spent a total of 16 years in a variety of jails around the country serving time for burglary, drug dealing, stealing from heavy goods vehicles and innumerable other felonious activities.

Now, a year after the series ended, the fast-talking cockney’s life has taken a dramatic change in direction. For the first time since he was 10 years old, and after a long stint in a rehabilitation clinic… Continue Reading (6 minute read)

6 thoughts on “Gordon Ramsay set up a business inside a London prison that taught inmates how to bake and sold the goods on the outside. Providing the prison with financial support while giving the inmates work experience they could use to find honest work after their sentence.”

  1. Chess01

    I remember seeing a video of him offering a guy a job because the guy could dice an onion faster than him.

  2. hotpenguinlust

    Not sure why folks are dumping on him. I saw the show and he was teaching these guys in a respectful way. He has a brother who has a serious substance abuse problem and criminal history. His stated intent was to give these guys skills they could use in society and improve their self esteem. I watched the series and found it to be pretty inspiring. Not sure where the slave labor argument applies, from what was presented.

  3. ecuinir

    There was a whole TV series – available on YouTube.

  4. CharmedConflict

    TIL London prisons need financial support instead of being a money making industry like in the US.

  5. f__h

    Even though Gordon always appears to be a hot headed self righteous prick, It is just a character he playing for television. He’s a pretty likable guy in real life.

    Anyone remember that scene from hotel hell where he helps a couple who were living in one room inside their hotel?

  6. black_flag_4ever

    > Perhaps it was inevitable he would end up in the care system. “They put me into care for not going to school, but once I was in care I never went to school ever again,” he says.

    Super helpful.

Leave a Comment