主页 » 科学 » 物理

物理

美国空军太空司令部聘请了谁来教他们的人员有关电磁脉冲的知识?

根据定义,电磁脉冲是一种瞬态电磁干扰。 它是一种短暂的电磁能量爆发,可以是自然的,也可以是人工的。 引爆时,电磁脉冲武器可以产生足够的能量来产生强大的电磁场,能够使各种电子设备短路。 因为它最终可能会影响太空……

美国空军太空司令部聘请了谁来教他们的人员有关电磁脉冲的知识? 阅读更多»

斯蒂芬·霍金(Stephen Hawking)曾经将他的博士生带走了一个非常棘手的问题-找到具有宇宙学常数的爱因斯坦方程组的精确旋转黑洞解决方案-几天后他又回来解决方案时感到震惊

我是史蒂芬·霍金(Stephen Hawking)的学生-这就是他教给我的东西。与我们这一代的许多学生一样,史蒂芬·霍金(Stephen Hawking)在我见面之前就已经对我产生了巨大影响。 当我对我的A级选择犹豫不决时,正是他的《时间简史》说服了我继续……

斯蒂芬·霍金(Stephen Hawking)曾经将他的博士生带走了一个非常棘手的问题-找到具有宇宙学常数的爱因斯坦方程组的精确旋转黑洞解决方案-几天后他又回来解决方案时感到震惊 阅读更多»

认识理查德·费曼(Richard Feynman),他在15岁时自学了三角学,高级代数,无穷级数,解析几何以及微分和积分学。后来他开玩笑地通过尝试他认为物理学家可能会使用的数字来破解洛斯阿拉莫斯的原子秘密保险箱。 。

Richard Feynman“ Feynman”在此处重定向。 对于其他用途,请参见Feynman(消除歧义)。 理查德·菲利普斯·费曼(Richard Phillips Feynman,11年1918月15日至1988年XNUMX月XNUMX日)是美国理论物理学家,以其在量子力学的路径积分公式化,量子电动力学理论和超流态物理学方面的工作而闻名。过冷液态氦,如……

认识理查德·费曼(Richard Feynman),他在15岁时自学了三角学,高级代数,无穷级数,解析几何以及微分和积分学。后来他开玩笑地通过尝试他认为物理学家可能会使用的数字来破解洛斯阿拉莫斯的原子秘密保险箱。 。 阅读更多»

永恒的物理学是一种有争议的观点,即我们认为时间不只是幻觉而已。 可以说,除了对过去的记忆之外,没有其他证据,对信念的相信也没有未来的证据。

朱利安·巴伯(Julian Barbour)朱利安·巴伯(Julian Barbour,生于1937年)是英国物理学家,对量子引力和科学历史感兴趣。 自1968年在科隆大学获得基于爱因斯坦相对论的一般理论的博士学位以来,Barbour一直在没有学术职位的情况下为自己和家人提供支持,工作……

永恒的物理学是一种有争议的观点,即我们认为时间不只是幻觉而已。 可以说,除了对过去的记忆之外,没有其他证据,对信念的相信也没有未来的证据。 阅读更多»

物理学家尼古拉·特斯拉(Nikola Tesla)曾经用一个装有他的“死亡光束”工作模型的盒子付了逾期的酒店帐单,警告员工切勿因危险而打开它。 他们把盒子藏起来,几年后被发现并打开,发现里面装有旧的(无害的)电气零件。

悲剧发生后的几年中,特斯拉(塞尔维亚东正教神父的儿子和孙子)开始看到周围的空气“充满了生机的舌头”。 特斯拉(Tesla)在青春期就学会了运用意志力来控制视力,但在以后的生活中,他将花费大量时间进食,并且……

物理学家尼古拉·特斯拉(Nikola Tesla)曾经用一个装有他的“死亡光束”工作模型的盒子付了逾期的酒店帐单,警告员工切勿因危险而打开它。 他们把盒子藏起来,几年后被发现并打开,发现里面装有旧的(无害的)电气零件。 阅读更多»

Home » Science » Physics

Physics

Stephen Hawking once sent his PhD student away with a very hard problem – finding exact rotating black hole solutions of Einstein’s equations with a cosmological constant – and was stunned when he came back a few days later with the solution

I was a student of Stephen Hawking’s – here’s what he taught me Like many students of my generation, Stephen Hawking had already had enormous influence on me long before we ever met. When I was hesitating about my A-level choices, it was his book A Brief History of Time that convinced me to continue …

Stephen Hawking once sent his PhD student away with a very hard problem – finding exact rotating black hole solutions of Einstein’s equations with a cosmological constant – and was stunned when he came back a few days later with the solution Read More »

Meet Richard Feynman who taught himself trigonometry, advanced algebra, infinite series, analytic geometry, and both differential and integral calculus at the age of 15. Later he jokingly Cracked the Safes with Atomic Secrets at Los Alamos by trying numbers he thought a physicist might use.

Richard Feynman “Feynman” redirects here. For other uses, see Feynman (disambiguation). Richard Phillips Feynman (/ˈfaɪnmən/; May 11, 1918 – February 15, 1988) was an American theoretical physicist, known for his work in the path integral formulation of quantum mechanics, the theory of quantum electrodynamics, and the physics of the superfluidity of supercooled liquid helium, as …

Meet Richard Feynman who taught himself trigonometry, advanced algebra, infinite series, analytic geometry, and both differential and integral calculus at the age of 15. Later he jokingly Cracked the Safes with Atomic Secrets at Los Alamos by trying numbers he thought a physicist might use. Read More »

Timeless physics is the controversial view that time, as we perceive it, does not exist as anything other than an illusion. Arguably we have no evidence of the past other than our memory of it, and no evidence of the future other than our belief in it.

Julian Barbour Julian Barbour (/ˈbɑːrbər/; born 1937) is a British physicist with research interests in quantum gravity and the history of science. Since receiving his PhD degree on the foundations of Einstein’s general theory of relativity at the University of Cologne in 1968, Barbour has supported himself and his family without an academic position, working …

Timeless physics is the controversial view that time, as we perceive it, does not exist as anything other than an illusion. Arguably we have no evidence of the past other than our memory of it, and no evidence of the future other than our belief in it. Read More »

Physicist Nikola Tesla once paid an overdue hotel bill with a box containing a working model of his ‘death beam‘, warning employees never to open it because of the danger. They hid the box & when it was discovered years later & opened, found to contain old (harmless) electrial parts.

In the years following the tragedy, Tesla (the son and grandson of Serbian Orthodox priests) began seeing visions of the air around him “filled with tongues of living flame.” As an adolescent Tesla learned to exercise his willpower to control the visions, but in later life he would spend much of his time feeding and, …

Physicist Nikola Tesla once paid an overdue hotel bill with a box containing a working model of his ‘death beam‘, warning employees never to open it because of the danger. They hid the box & when it was discovered years later & opened, found to contain old (harmless) electrial parts. Read More »