认识汉斯·蒙克(HansMünch),他被称为奥斯威辛集中营的好医生,因为他拒绝协助暴行。 他的实验是精心制作的闹剧,旨在保护囚犯。 在许多囚犯作证后,他是1947年奥斯威辛集中营案中唯一被判无罪的人。

汉斯·蒙克

1943年4月,他被Waffen-SS聘为科学家,并被送往Raisko的Waffen-SS卫生研究所,距奥斯威辛集中营的主营地约2.5公里(XNUMX英里)。 慕尼黑与臭名昭著的约瑟夫·曼格勒(Josef Mengele)一起工作,后者同年出生于巴伐利亚。 慕尼黑继续进行他在战前闻名的细菌学研究,并不定期检查营地和囚犯。

预计慕尼黑将与其他医生一起参加奥斯威辛-比克瑙营地的““选”活动,以决定新来的犹太男人,妇女和儿童中谁可以工作,谁将进行试验以及谁将被安置毒气室死亡。 他发现这种可憎和反感。 继续阅读(9分钟阅读)

“遇见汉斯·蒙克,一位名叫奥斯威辛集中营的好医生,因为他拒绝协助暴行,”有6个想法。 他的实验是精心制作的闹剧,旨在保护囚犯。 在许多囚犯作证后,他是1947年奥斯威辛集中营案中唯一被判无罪的人。”

  1. 超花

    “在这个实验中,我们为测试对象提供啤酒,直到他开始咯咯笑……”

  2. 法语

    我不知道他的实验是什么...

  3. 神奇的俏佳人

    我喜欢他谈到否认大屠杀的话。

    “当有人说奥斯威辛集中营是个谎言,那是个骗局时,我很犹豫要对他说很多话。 我说,事实是如此坚定,以至于毫无疑问,我停止与那个人说话,因为没有用。 一个人知道,任何人坚持这种在某处发表的东西,都是一个有恶意的人,他有一些个人兴趣要埋葬那些不能被静默掩埋的东西。”

    这似乎适用于当今的话题和人们!

  4. 希瑟斯1

    在个人层面上的抵制是如此重要。 就像,您可能无法修复所有问题,但是您可以执行此操作。 想象一下,如果每个人都这样做了。 数以百万计的生命可以挽救。

  5. 老歌迷

    该死的晚年读关于他的事。 在1964年的法兰克福奥斯威辛集中营审判中,他作证反对他的纳粹同盟,然后努力制止否认大屠杀。 那时绝对是因为阿尔茨海默氏病而失去理智,但他一直在接受采访,并在广播时不断受到指控。 我敢肯定他是否还活着,有人会试图将他拖回法庭。

  6. 墙上的笔记

    令我惊讶的是,人们很容易想到大屠杀是在很久以前发生的,但是Münch博士直到2001年才去世,享年90岁。

发表评论

Meet Hans Münch, a doctor known as The Good Man of Auschwitz because he refused to assist in the atrocities. His experiments were elaborate farces intended to protect inmates. He was the only person acquitted of crimes at the 1947 Auschwitz trials after many inmates testified in his favour.

Hans Münch

In June 1943, he was recruited as a scientist by the Waffen-SS and was sent to the Hygiene Institute of the Waffen-SS [de] in Raisko, about 4 km (2.5 mi) from the main camp at Auschwitz. Münch worked alongside the infamous Josef Mengele, who was the same age and also came from Bavaria. Münch continued the bacteriological research he was known for before the war, as well as making occasional inspections of the camps and the prisoners.

Along with other doctors, Münch was expected to participate in the “selections” at the camp of Auschwitz-Birkenau, to decide who among the incoming Jewish men, women and children could work, who would be experimented on, and who would be put to death in the gas chambers. He found this abhorrent and ref… Continue Reading (9 minute read)

6 thoughts on “Meet Hans Münch, a doctor known as The Good Man of Auschwitz because he refused to assist in the atrocities. His experiments were elaborate farces intended to protect inmates. He was the only person acquitted of crimes at the 1947 Auschwitz trials after many inmates testified in his favour.”

  1. superanth

    “And for this experiment we provide the test subject with beer until he starts giggling…”

  2. ididitforcheese

    I wonder what his experiments were…

  3. FantasticWittyRetort

    I love the quote where he spoke about Holocaust denial.

    “When someone says that Auschwitz is a lie, that it is a hoax, I feel hesitation to say much to him. I say, the facts are so firmly determined, that one cannot have any doubt at all, and I stop talking to that person because there is no use. One knows that anyone who clings to such things, which are published somewhere, is a malevolent person who has some personal interest to want to bury in silence things that cannot be buried in silence.”

    That seems so applicable to topics and people today!

  4. heathers1

    It’s that resistance on a personal level that is so important. Like, you may not be able to fix everything, but you can do this\_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_. Imagine if everyone had done just that. Millions of lives could have been saved.

  5. OldWhoFan

    Damn reading about him later in life. He testified against his fellow fromer nazi’s at the 1964 Auschwitz Trial in Frankfurt and then worked to stop holocaust denial. THEN when was absolutely in the middle of losing his mind from Alzheimer’s disease, but He keep doing interviews and keep getting charged when it was broadcast. I’m sure if he was still alive someone would be attempting to drag him back to court for something.

  6. notes-on-a-wall

    What’s amazing to me, is it’s easy to think the Holocaust happened a long long time ago, but Dr. Münch passed away only in 2001, at age 90.

Leave a Comment