主页 » 未分类 » 朱迪思·洛夫·科恩(Judith Love Cohen)帮助创建了中止指导系统,该系统挽救了阿波罗13号宇航员,并在上班之日去上班。 她打印了正在医院处理的问题。 她打电话给老板,说她解决了这个问题,并生下了杰克·布莱克(Jack Black)

朱迪思·洛夫·科恩(Judith Love Cohen)帮助创建了中止指导系统,该系统挽救了阿波罗13号宇航员,并在上班之日去上班。 她打印了正在医院处理的问题。 她打电话给老板,说她解决了这个问题,并生下了杰克·布莱克(Jack Black)

认识航空航天工程师朱迪思·洛夫·科恩

朱迪思·洛夫·科恩(Judith Love Cohen)在她迷人的人生中的各个时期都是一名工程师,曾从事先锋,阿波罗和哈勃任务,是90年代关于STEM和环保主义女性的书籍的作者和出版商,还是纽约的芭蕾舞演员。大都会歌剧芭蕾舞团的拥护者,演员杰克·布莱克(Jack Black)的母亲。 根据她的儿子尼尔·西格尔(Neil Siegel)在2016年去世后写的an告:

我母亲通常认为她在阿波罗计划上的工作是她职业生涯的重头戏。 当灾难袭击了阿波罗13号任务时,正是Abort-Guidance系统将宇航员安全地带回家了。 当阿波罗13号宇航员向TRW表示“感谢”时,朱迪就在那里了…… 继续阅读(3分钟阅读)

发表评论

Home » Uncategorized » Judith Love Cohen, who helped create the Abort-Guidance System which rescued the Apollo 13 astronauts, went to work on the day she was in labor. She took a printout of a problem she was working on to the hospital. She called her boss and said she finished the problem and gave birth to Jack Black

Judith Love Cohen, who helped create the Abort-Guidance System which rescued the Apollo 13 astronauts, went to work on the day she was in labor. She took a printout of a problem she was working on to the hospital. She called her boss and said she finished the problem and gave birth to Jack Black

Meet Aerospace Engineer Judith Love Cohen

Judith Love Cohen was, at various times in her fascinating life, an engineer who worked on the Pioneer, Apollo, and Hubble missions, an author & publisher of books about women in STEM and environmentalism in the 90s, a ballet dancer with the New York Metropolitan Opera Ballet Company, an advocate for better treatment of women in the workplace, and actor Jack Black’s mother. From an obituary written by her son Neil Siegel after her death in 2016:

My mother usually considered her work on the Apollo program to be the highlight of her career. When disaster struck the Apollo 13 mission, it was the Abort-Guidance System that brought the astronauts home safely. Judy was there when the Apollo 13 astronauts paid a “thank you” [visit] to the TRW … Continue Reading (3 minute read)

Leave a Comment