الصفحة الرئيسية - » غير مصنف » جوديث لوف كوهين ، التي ساعدت في إنشاء نظام الإرشاد الإجهاض الذي أنقذ رواد فضاء أبولو 13 ، ذهبت إلى العمل في اليوم الذي كانت فيه في المخاض. أخذت نسخة مطبوعة من مشكلة كانت تعمل عليها إلى المستشفى. اتصلت برئيسها وقالت إنها أنهت المشكلة وأنجبت جاك بلاك

جوديث لوف كوهين ، التي ساعدت في إنشاء نظام الإرشاد الإجهاض الذي أنقذ رواد فضاء أبولو 13 ، ذهبت إلى العمل في اليوم الذي كانت فيه في المخاض. أخذت نسخة مطبوعة من مشكلة كانت تعمل عليها إلى المستشفى. اتصلت برئيسها وقالت إنها أنهت المشكلة وأنجبت جاك بلاك

قابل مهندسة الفضاء جوديث لوف كوهين

كانت جوديث لوف كوهين ، في أوقات مختلفة من حياتها الرائعة ، مهندسة عملت في بعثات بايونير وأبولو وهابل ، ومؤلفة وناشرة لكتب عن النساء في العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات وحماية البيئة في التسعينيات ، راقصة باليه مع نيويورك. شركة متروبوليتان أوبرا باليه ، داعية لتحسين معاملة النساء في مكان العمل ، ووالدة الممثل جاك بلاك. من نعي كتبها ابنها نيل سيجل بعد وفاتها في عام 90:

اعتبرت والدتي عادةً أن عملها في برنامج أبولو هو أهم ما يميز حياتها المهنية. عندما ضربت كارثة مهمة أبولو 13 ، كان نظام الإرشاد المجهض هو الذي أعاد رواد الفضاء إلى منازلهم بأمان. كانت جودي هناك عندما دفع رواد فضاء أبولو 13 "شكرًا" [زيارة] إلى TRW ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 3 دقائق)

اترك تعليق

Home » Uncategorized » Judith Love Cohen, who helped create the Abort-Guidance System which rescued the Apollo 13 astronauts, went to work on the day she was in labor. She took a printout of a problem she was working on to the hospital. She called her boss and said she finished the problem and gave birth to Jack Black

Judith Love Cohen, who helped create the Abort-Guidance System which rescued the Apollo 13 astronauts, went to work on the day she was in labor. She took a printout of a problem she was working on to the hospital. She called her boss and said she finished the problem and gave birth to Jack Black

Meet Aerospace Engineer Judith Love Cohen

Judith Love Cohen was, at various times in her fascinating life, an engineer who worked on the Pioneer, Apollo, and Hubble missions, an author & publisher of books about women in STEM and environmentalism in the 90s, a ballet dancer with the New York Metropolitan Opera Ballet Company, an advocate for better treatment of women in the workplace, and actor Jack Black’s mother. From an obituary written by her son Neil Siegel after her death in 2016:

My mother usually considered her work on the Apollo program to be the highlight of her career. When disaster struck the Apollo 13 mission, it was the Abort-Guidance System that brought the astronauts home safely. Judy was there when the Apollo 13 astronauts paid a “thank you” [visit] to the TRW … Continue Reading (3 minute read)

Leave a Comment