الرئيسية » ملكية

ملكية

أثناء نهب القصر الإمبراطوري الصيني في نهاية حرب الأفيون الثانية ، أخذ الجنود البريطانيون كلبًا من بكين ليهديوه إلى الملكة فيكتوريا. أطلقوا عليه اسم Looty.

كانت حروب الأفيون في منتصف القرن التاسع عشر لحظة فاصلة في تاريخ الصين الحديث. من 1839 إلى 1842 ، خاضت الصين والمملكة المتحدة حرب الأفيون الأولى. من 1856 إلى 1860 ، حاربت الصين الضعيفة بريطانيا العظمى وفرنسا في حرب الأفيون الثانية. هُزمت الصين في كلتا الحربين. شروط …

أثناء نهب القصر الإمبراطوري الصيني في نهاية حرب الأفيون الثانية ، أخذ الجنود البريطانيون كلبًا من بكين ليهديوه إلى الملكة فيكتوريا. أطلقوا عليه اسم Looty. اقرأ المزيد »

باتريس لومومبا

في يونيو 2022 ، أعادت بلجيكا السن المغطى بالذهب لباتريس لومومبا. تم إعدامه في عام 1961 ، وبقي السن بالكامل بعد ذوبانه في الحمض وتراب عظامه.

في 2 يوليو 1925 ، ولد باتريس لومومبا فيما كان يشار إليه في الأصل باسم الكونغو البلجيكية. تُعرف الآن باسم جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية (DRC). نشأ جزء من شهرته من تعيينه كأول رئيس وزراء لجمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية بعد استقلال البلاد في 30 يونيو 1960. أُعدم باتريس لومومبا ...

في يونيو 2022 ، أعادت بلجيكا السن المغطى بالذهب لباتريس لومومبا. تم إعدامه في عام 1961 ، وبقي السن بالكامل بعد ذوبانه في الحمض وتراب عظامه. اقرأ المزيد »

قابل Suero de Quiñones

كان Suero de Quinones فارسًا أمضى شهرًا في المعسكر بجوار جسر مع 10 من أصدقائه لتحدي كل فارس عبر للمبارزة بدون سبب.

كان Suero de Quinones ، المعروف أيضًا باسم El del Passo ، ليلة ومؤلف ولد في مملكة ليون. اكتسب شهرة في تنظيم حفل في نهر أوربيجو. لكن هل تعلم لماذا اختار Quinones أن يتحدى كل ليلة من يعبر النهر؟ Suero de Quinones ، الفارس الذي قضى ...

كان Suero de Quinones فارسًا أمضى شهرًا في المعسكر بجوار جسر مع 10 من أصدقائه لتحدي كل فارس عبر للمبارزة بدون سبب. اقرأ المزيد »

أمير تيمور

استسلمت مدينة أصفهان للفاتح التركي المغولي تيمور. ثم قتل المواطنون جابي الضرائب في تيمور ، وأمر بمذبحة أكثر من 100,000 شخص وبنى أكوامًا من رؤوسهم انتقامًا.

كان تيمور ، المعروف أيضًا باسم أمير تيمور أو تيمورلنك ولاحقًا باسم تيمور جوركين ، فاتحًا تركيًا مغوليًا ومؤسس الإمبراطورية التيمورية في بلاد فارس وآسيا الوسطى. كما كان أول حاكم للسلالة التيمورية. لكن هل تعلم لماذا أمر تيمور بمذبحة أكثر من 100,000 مواطن في أصفهان؟ استسلمت أصفهان على الفور ...

استسلمت مدينة أصفهان للفاتح التركي المغولي تيمور. ثم قتل المواطنون جابي الضرائب في تيمور ، وأمر بمذبحة أكثر من 100,000 شخص وبنى أكوامًا من رؤوسهم انتقامًا. اقرأ المزيد »

ويركوس

فوستين إي. ويركوس ، رقيب في مشاة البحرية الأمريكية كان متمركزًا في هايتي ، أُعلن "ملك لا غوناف" في عام 1926 بعد أن أنقذ الملكة من الغرق.

La Gonâve هي جزيرة ذات كثافة سكانية منخفضة قبالة ساحل خليج هايتي ، وتمتد غربًا من خليج Port-au-Prince ، على بعد 40 كيلومترًا من Cabaret أو Léogâne. تتعايش الجزيرة مع منطقة لا غوناف ، إحدى المناطق الأصلية في هايتي. لكن هل تعلم أن رقيبًا في مشاة البحرية الأمريكية قد تم إعلانه ملكًا على الجزيرة؟ فاوستين إي ويركوس ، متحد ...

فوستين إي. ويركوس ، رقيب في مشاة البحرية الأمريكية كان متمركزًا في هايتي ، أُعلن "ملك لا غوناف" في عام 1926 بعد أن أنقذ الملكة من الغرق. اقرأ المزيد »

الملك حمورابي

عندما حكم الملك حمورابي ، ألغيت جميع الديون لجميع المواطنين.

إذا كان لديك دين تم إعفاؤه أو إبراء ذمته بأقل من المبلغ المستحق بالكامل ، فسيتم اعتبار الدين ملغى بالمبلغ الذي لم يعد عليك دفعه. ومع ذلك ، ينص القانون على استثناءات عديدة حيث لا يكون المبلغ الذي لا يتعين عليك دفعه ديونًا ملغاة. لكن هل تعلم أن الملك ...

عندما حكم الملك حمورابي ، ألغيت جميع الديون لجميع المواطنين. اقرأ المزيد »

قلعة Guedelon

تم بناء قلعة Guedelon من Scratch في عام 1997. مجموعة الأصدقاء الذين يقفون وراء المشروع تستخدم فقط أساليب ومواد العصور الوسطى. القلعة قيد الإنشاء حاليًا ومن المتوقع أن تكتمل في

Guédelon هو مكان لا بد منه لأي شخص يسافر إلى فرنسا من أجل القلاع أو تاريخ العصور الوسطى. في كل عام ، يأتي أكثر من 300,000 فرد إلى المدينة ، وكان جزء كبير منهم هناك من قبل ، وأحيانًا أكثر من مرة. حتى الجولات المتخصصة التي تركز على بناء القلعة من منتصف القرن الثالث عشر ، مثل ...

تم بناء قلعة Guedelon من Scratch في عام 1997. مجموعة الأصدقاء الذين يقفون وراء المشروع تستخدم فقط أساليب ومواد العصور الوسطى. القلعة قيد الإنشاء حاليًا ومن المتوقع أن تكتمل في اقرأ المزيد »

الملك جيمس والتبغ

عارض الملك جيمس الأول بشدة زراعة التبغ في المستعمرات البريطانية. وادعى أنه ضار بالدماغ وخطير على الرئتين. كان هذا قبل 350 عامًا من إعلان الولايات المتحدة أن للتدخين آثار سلبية على صحتنا.

يموت أكثر من 8 ملايين شخص سنويًا من جراء أزمة التبغ. إنه أحد أهم المخاطر على الصحة العامة العالمية. يشمل هذا الرقم حوالي 1.2 مليون حالة وفاة بسبب التعرض للتدخين السلبي. لكن هل تعلم من الذي اعترض في البداية على استخدام التبغ؟ قبل أن تقر الولايات المتحدة بأن التدخين يؤثر بشدة ...

عارض الملك جيمس الأول بشدة زراعة التبغ في المستعمرات البريطانية. وادعى أنه ضار بالدماغ وخطير على الرئتين. كان هذا قبل 350 عامًا من إعلان الولايات المتحدة أن للتدخين آثار سلبية على صحتنا. اقرأ المزيد »

كلوديا اوكتافيا

طلق الإمبراطور نيرون زوجته أوكتافيا ونفيها عندما حملت عشيقته. أدى ذلك إلى صرخة عامة ، لذلك قرر إعدامها بدلاً من ذلك.

كان نيرو كلوديوس قيصر أحد أشهر الأباطرة الرومان الذين حكموا من 54 بعد الميلاد حتى 14 عامًا عندما انتحر. اشتهر بالفجور والاغتيالات السياسية واضطهاد المسيحيين وحبه للموسيقى ، مما أدى إلى شائعة وهمية على الأرجح أن نيرون قد تلاعب بها. لكن هل تعلم لماذا ...

طلق الإمبراطور نيرون زوجته أوكتافيا ونفيها عندما حملت عشيقته. أدى ذلك إلى صرخة عامة ، لذلك قرر إعدامها بدلاً من ذلك. اقرأ المزيد »

موراي برينجل

من هو الوريث الحقيقي للبارونيتية الاسكتلندية؟

البارونيت يحمل لقب باروني ، وهو لقب وراثي منحه التاج البريطاني. تم ذكر عنوان البارونيت في وقت مبكر من القرن الرابع عشر ، ولكن تم إنشاؤه في شكله الحالي بواسطة جيمس الأول ملك إنجلترا في عام 14 لجمع الأموال للتاج. ولكن من كان الوريث الشرعي لـ ...

من هو الوريث الحقيقي للبارونيتية الاسكتلندية؟ اقرأ المزيد »

Home » Royalty

Royalty

During the Looting of the Chinese Imperial Palace at the End of the Second Opium War, British Soldiers Took a Pekingese Dog to Gift to Queen Victoria. They Named It Looty.

The Opium Wars of the mid-nineteenth century were a watershed moment in modern Chinese history. From 1839 to 1842, China and the United Kingdom fought the first Opium War. From 1856 to 1860, a weakened China fought Great Britain and France in the Second Opium War. China was defeated in both wars. The terms of …

During the Looting of the Chinese Imperial Palace at the End of the Second Opium War, British Soldiers Took a Pekingese Dog to Gift to Queen Victoria. They Named It Looty. Read More »

Patrice Lumumba

In June 2022, Belgium Returned the Gold-Capped Tooth of Patrice Lumumba. He Had Been Executed in 1961, and the Tooth was All That Remained After He was Dissolved in Acid and His Bones Ground to Dust.

On July 2, 1925, Patrice Lumumba was born in what was originally referred to as Belgian Congo. It is now known as the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC). Part of his fame stemmed from his appointment as DRC’s first prime minister following the country’s independence on June 30, 1960. Patrice Lumumba was executed a …

In June 2022, Belgium Returned the Gold-Capped Tooth of Patrice Lumumba. He Had Been Executed in 1961, and the Tooth was All That Remained After He was Dissolved in Acid and His Bones Ground to Dust. Read More »

Meet Suero de Quiñones

Suero de Quinones was a Knight Who Spent a Month Camped Next to a Bridge with 10 of His Friends to Challenge Every Knight Who Crossed to Joust for No Reason.

Suero de Quinones, also known as El del Passo, was a night and author born in the Kingdom of Leon. He gained popularity for staging a pas d’armes at the river Orbigo. But did you know why Quinones chose to challenge every night who crossed the river? Suero de Quinones, a knight who spent a …

Suero de Quinones was a Knight Who Spent a Month Camped Next to a Bridge with 10 of His Friends to Challenge Every Knight Who Crossed to Joust for No Reason. Read More »

Amir Timur

The City of Isfahan Surrendered to the Turk-Mongol Conqueror Timur. The Citizens Then Killed Timur’s Tax Collector, and He Ordered the Massacre of Over 100,000 People and Built Piles Out of Their Heads as Revenge.

Timur, also known as Amir Timur or Tamerlane and later as Timur Gurkin, was a Turko-Mongol conqueror and the founder of the Timurid Empire in Persia and Central Asia. He was also the Timurid dynasty’s first ruler. But did you know why Timur ordered the massacre of over 100,000 citizens of Isfahan? Isfahan immediately surrendered …

The City of Isfahan Surrendered to the Turk-Mongol Conqueror Timur. The Citizens Then Killed Timur’s Tax Collector, and He Ordered the Massacre of Over 100,000 People and Built Piles Out of Their Heads as Revenge. Read More »

Wirkus

Faustin E. Wirkus, a United States Marine Corps Sergeant Who was Stationed in Haiti, was Proclaimed “King of La Gonâve” in 1926 After He Saved the Queen from Drowning.

La Gonâve is a sparsely populated island off Haiti’s Gulf Coast, stretching westward from Port-au-Prince Bay, 40 kilometers from Cabaret or Léogâne. The island coexists with the La Gonâve Arrondissement, one of Haiti’s original arrondissements. But did you know a US Marine Corps sergeant was proclaimed king of the island? Faustin E. Wirkus, a United …

Faustin E. Wirkus, a United States Marine Corps Sergeant Who was Stationed in Haiti, was Proclaimed “King of La Gonâve” in 1926 After He Saved the Queen from Drowning. Read More »

King Hammurabi

When King Hammurabi Reigned, All Debt was Cancelled for All Citizens.

If you have a debt forgiven or discharged for less than the full amount owed, the debt is considered canceled in the amount you no longer have to pay. However, the law provides several exceptions in which the amount you do not have to pay is not canceled debt. But did you know that King …

When King Hammurabi Reigned, All Debt was Cancelled for All Citizens. Read More »

Guedelon Castle

The Guedelon Castle was Built from Scratch in 1997. The Group of Friends Behind the Project Only Uses Medieval Methods and Materials. The Castle is Currently Under Construction and is Estimated to be Completed in

Guédelon is a must-see for anyone traveling to France for the castles or medieval history. Each year, more than 300,000 individuals come to the city, and a sizeable portion of them have been there previously, sometimes more than once. Even specialized tours that focus on castle construction from the middle of the 13th century, such …

The Guedelon Castle was Built from Scratch in 1997. The Group of Friends Behind the Project Only Uses Medieval Methods and Materials. The Castle is Currently Under Construction and is Estimated to be Completed in Read More »

King James and Tobacco

King James I Strongly Objected to the Cultivation of Tobacco in British Colonies. He Claimed That it was Harmful to the Brain and Dangerous to the Lungs. This was 350 Years Before the US Reported that Smoking Had Negative Effects on Our Health.

More than 8 million people die yearly from the tobacco crisis. It is one of the most significant risks to global public health. This figure includes roughly 1.2 million fatalities from exposure to secondhand smoke. But did you know who initially objected to the use of tobacco? Before the US acknowledged that smoking severely impacts …

King James I Strongly Objected to the Cultivation of Tobacco in British Colonies. He Claimed That it was Harmful to the Brain and Dangerous to the Lungs. This was 350 Years Before the US Reported that Smoking Had Negative Effects on Our Health. Read More »

Claudia Octavia

Emperor Nero Divorced and Banished His Wife, Octavia, When He Got His Mistress Pregnant. This Led to a Public Outcry, So He Decided to Execute Her Instead.

Nero Claudius Caesar was one of the most infamous Roman emperors, who ruled from 54 AD until 14 years later when he committed suicide. He is best known for his debaucheries, political assassinations, persecution of Christians, and love of music, which led to the probably fictitious rumor that Nero fiddled. But did you know why …

Emperor Nero Divorced and Banished His Wife, Octavia, When He Got His Mistress Pregnant. This Led to a Public Outcry, So He Decided to Execute Her Instead. Read More »

Murray Pringle

Who is the True Heir to the Scottish Baronetcy?

A baronet holds a baronetcy, a hereditary title bestowed by the British Crown. The title of a baronet is mentioned as early as the 14th century, but it was created in its current form by James I of England in 1611 to raise funds for the crown. But who was the legitimate heir to the …

Who is the True Heir to the Scottish Baronetcy? Read More »