الصفحة الرئيسية » الناس والمجتمع » الدين والمعتقد » يجند مكتب التحقيقات الفدرالي ووكالة المخابرات المركزية بكثافة من سكان المورمون لأنهم عادة ما يكونون أرخص في الحصول على تصريح أمني ، وغالبًا ما يتحدثون لغة أخرى من رحلاتهم وعادة ما يكون لديهم أسلوب حياة منخفض المخاطر.

يجند مكتب التحقيقات الفدرالي ووكالة المخابرات المركزية بكثافة من سكان المورمون لأنهم عادة ما يكونون أرخص في الحصول على تصريح أمني ، وغالبًا ما يتحدثون لغة أخرى من رحلاتهم وعادة ما يكون لديهم أسلوب حياة منخفض المخاطر.

لماذا يقوم المورمون بعمل مجندين رائعين في مكتب التحقيقات الفيدرالي

قبل بضع سنوات ، عندما قام مركز بيو للأبحاث بمسح لطائفة المورمون في أمريكا حول مكانهم في المجتمع ، قال أكثر من 60 بالمائة من المشاركين إن الأمريكيين "ليسوا على دراية بالمورمون." يشكل المورمون حوالي 2 في المائة من السكان الأمريكيين - تقريباً نفس عدد اليهود - لكنهم غير متأكدين من أن بقية البلاد تتفهمهم أو تقبلهم تمامًا. بشكل ساحق ، وصف معظم المورمون المفاهيم الخاطئة عن دينهم أو "عدم القبول في المجتمع الأمريكي".

ولكن هناك مكان واحد على الأقل في المجتمع الأمريكي حيث وجد المورمون درجة غير عادية من القبول - في وكالات مثل وزارة الأمن الداخلي ومكتب التحقيقات الفيدرالي ووكالة المخابرات المركزية ، التي ترى أن المورمون مجندين مرغوب فيهم بشكل خاص ويتمتعون بسمعة ... مواصلة القراءة (قراءة 5 دقائق)

اترك تعليق

Home » People & Society » Religion & Belief » The F.B.I. and C.I.A. recruit heavily from the Mormon population because they are usually cheaper to do a security clearance on, they often speak another language from their mission trips and they usually have a low risk lifestyle.

The F.B.I. and C.I.A. recruit heavily from the Mormon population because they are usually cheaper to do a security clearance on, they often speak another language from their mission trips and they usually have a low risk lifestyle.

Why Mormons Make Great FBI Recruits

A few years back, when the Pew Research Center surveyed Mormons in America about their place in society, more than 60 percent of the participants said that Americans “are uninformed about Mormonism.” Mormons make up about 2 percent of the American population—about the same as Jews—but they’re not sure that the rest of the country quite understands or accepts them. Overwhelmingly, most Mormons described misperceptions about their religion or “lack of acceptance in American society.”

But there’s at least one place in American society where Mormons have found an unusual degree of acceptance—in agencies like the Department of Homeland Security, the FBI and the CIA, which see Mormons as particularly desirable recruits and have a reputation f… Continue Reading (5 minute read)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: