الصفحة الرئيسية - » سياحة » السفر جوا » من أين يأتي الأكسجين في أقنعة الأكسجين على الطائرات؟

من أين يأتي الأكسجين في أقنعة الأكسجين على الطائرات؟

نحن نعرف التدريبات. قبل إقلاع رحلتنا ، يعطينا طاقم الطائرة لمحة عن جميع مزايا السلامة في الطائرة. يغطي هذا مخارج الطوارئ وبروتوكول السلامة بالإضافة إلى مقدمة حول أقنعة الأكسجين. لكن من أين يأتي الأكسجين من تلك الأقنعة؟

تولد الأقنعة الموجودة على الطائرة الأكسجين من خلال تفاعل كيميائي بسيط. يتم تشغيل رد الفعل عندما يتم سحب الأقنعة من قبل الراكب عند إسقاطها بسبب خفض ضغط المقصورة.

لماذا نحتاج إلى أكسجين إضافي على متن الطائرة؟

الأقنعة التي تنزل على متن الطائرة موجودة بالفعل لسلامتك. عندما تصل الطائرة إلى ارتفاعات عالية ، يخف الهواء وتبدأ مستويات الأكسجين في المنطقة في الانخفاض. تم تصميم الطائرة للحفاظ على ضغط المقصورة عند المستوى الأمثل. عندما تقل عن المستوى القياسي ، تسقط الأقنعة لتزويدك بالأكسجين. (مصدر: العلوم ABC)

هل يوجد خزان أكسجين على متن الطائرة متصل مباشرة بالقناع؟

الجواب المختصر لهذا هو ، لا. بدلاً من وجود خزانات الأكسجين على متن الطائرة ، تزودك الأقنعة الموجودة على متن الطائرة بالأكسجين عند بدء تفاعل كيميائي عند سحبها. ال شمعة أكسجين يتم إشعاله من خلال إطلاق دبوس الإطلاق ، وهذا يسمح لكلورات الصوديوم وبيركلورات البوتاسيوم بالتجمع لإنتاج أكسجين آمن لتتنفسه. (المصدر: أنظمة التحكم البيئي للكابينة)

تم العثور على نظام الأكسجين في حالات الطوارئ على الطائرات التجارية

رد الفعل يذهب على هذا النحو:

NaClO3 + BaO2 + KClO4 -> O2

تستخدم شموع الأكسجين الأخرى كلورات البوتاسيوم والليثيوم أو الصوديوم والبوتاسيوم وفوق كلورات الليثيوم. (مصدر: منشورات ACS)

ما هي شمعة الأكسجين؟

شمعة الأكسجين أو المعروفة أيضًا باسم أ شمعة كلورات هو مولد أكسجين أسطواني يحتوي على مواد كيميائية تنتج حوالي 6.5 ساعة من الأكسجين لكل كيلوغرام من الخليط. تتمتع هذه الشموع بعمر افتراضي طويل عندما يتم تخزينها بشكل صحيح. تم تخزين بعض الشموع لأكثر من 20 عامًا دون انخفاض الإنتاج. (مصدر: أنظمة التحكم البيئي للكابينة)

تستخدم تقنية هذه الشموع بشكل شائع في أقنعة الطائرات. يتم استخدامها أيضًا من قبل رجال الإطفاء وطاقم الغواصة وفرق الإنقاذ في المناجم ، وبشكل أساسي في كل مكان مطلوب الأكسجين المضغوط في حالات الطوارئ. (مصدر: العلوم ABC)

هل تحتاج إلى ارتداء قناع الأكسجين حتى تهبط الطائرة؟

ليس من الضروري ارتداء الأقنعة طوال الرحلة. في الواقع ، يمكنهم فقط توفير الأكسجين لفترة قصيرة. خلال هذا الوقت ، يعمل الطيارون على إيجاد طريقة لإعادة الطائرة إلى منطقة آمنة حيث يكون الارتفاع ضمن النطاق الطبيعي.

عادةً ما يعلن طاقم الطائرة عندما هبطت الطائرة إلى جزء يسمح بالتهوية من الغلاف الجوي وأنه من الآمن بالفعل نزع الأقنعة. (مصدر: العلوم ABC)

على أي ارتفاع تسقط أقنعة الأكسجين؟

نحن نعلم أن الأقنعة موجودة لمنعنا من الإصابة بنقص الأكسجة. يحدث نقص الأكسجة عندما يكون هناك نقص في كمية الأكسجين التي تصل إلى أنسجتك وأعضائك. عادة ما تسقط الأقنعة من مقصورتها عندما تصل الطائرة إلى 14,000 إلى 40,000 قدم. (مصدر: CNBC)

اترك تعليق

Home » Travel » Air Travel » Where Does the Oxygen Come from in the Oxygen Masks on Planes?

Where Does the Oxygen Come from in the Oxygen Masks on Planes?

We know the drill. Before our flight takes off, cabin crew gives us a run down of all the safety features of the plane. This covers emergency exits and safety protocol as well as an introduction about the oxygen masks. But where does the oxygen from those masks come from?

The masks on the airplane generate oxygen through a simple chemical reaction. The reaction is triggered when the masks are tugged by the passenger when they are dropped due to cabin depressurization.

Why Do We Need Extra Oxygen On-Flight?

The masks that drop down in-flight are actually there for your safety. When the airplane reaches high altitudes, the air thins up and the oxygen levels in the area starts to lessen. The aircraft is designed to keep the cabin pressure at an optimum level. When it does go below the standard level, the masks drop down to provide you with oxygen. (Source: Science ABC)

Is There an Oxygen Tank On-Board That is Directly Connected to the Mask?

The short answer to this is, no. Instead of having oxygen tanks on-board, the masks on the plane provides you with oxygen when a chemical reaction is triggered when they are tugged. The Oxygen Candle is ignited through a release of a firing pin, this allows the Sodium Chlorate and Potassium Perchlorate to combine to produce Oxygen that is safe for you to breathe in. (Source: Cabin Environmental Control Systems)

Emergency Oxygen System found on Commercial Airplanes

The reaction goes as such:

NaClO3 + BaO2 + KClO4 —> O2

Other oxygen candles use potassium and lithium chlorate, or sodium, potassium and lithium perchlorate. (Source: ACS Publications)

What is an Oxygen Candle?

The Oxygen Candle or also known as a chlorate candle is a cylindrical oxygen generator that contains chemicals that produces about 6.5 hours worth of oxygen per kilogram of the mixture. These candles have a prolonged shelf-life when they are stored properly. Some candles have been stored for over 20-years without a decreased output. (Source: Cabin Environmental Control Systems)

The technology of these candles are commonly used in the masks of aircrafts. They are also used by firefighters, submarine crew and mine rescue teams, basically everywhere compact emergency oxygen is required. (Source: Science ABC)

Do You Need to Wear the Oxygen Mask Until the Plane Lands?

The masks are not required to be worn throughout the flight. In fact, they can only provide oxygen for a short time. During this time the pilots work out a way to get the aircraft back to a safe zone where the altitude is within normal range.

The cabin crew usually announces when the plane has descended to a breathable part of the atmosphere and it is already safe to take your masks off. (Source: Science ABC)

At What Altitude Does the Oxygen Masks Drop?

We know that the masks are there to prevent us from getting hypoxia. Hypoxia is when there is a deficient amount of oxygen reaching your tissues and organs. The masks usually drop out of their compartment when the aircraft reaches 14,000 to 40,000 feet. (Source: CNBC)

Leave a Comment